The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

anikulapo wrote:Well I guess Sanchez has pulled a Van Persia on Arsenal and basically given them the finger ..... why they didn't extend this man after a wonderful first season into a five year contract at top money will never cease to amaze me at This Penny wise, pound foolish Mickey Mouse outfit :curse:

Tufiakwa :curse:
bia wetin happen?

You dey ask question? :rotf: I told you guys Sanchez was gone! Some people attacked me! The man has told Arsenal to accept the bid from ______. He did I privately multiple times, and now has been forced to do it publically. O pari!
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Thoroughly enjoyed having the guys in town, in the past had planned on making a trip to north london to them play, however seeing Nigeria play in the World Cup comes first, here are some pictures from the past few days. Arsenal has huge support in Australia and they would sell out anytime they come down. The media commented on how well they did the tour, they ran camps and really got involved whilst here. Most of the time PL clubs come, stay in the hotel, play the game and go, its essentially a cash grab for them. This was different and I am sure the club has created new young gooners, there were so many clinics on and this was great to see.

As for the games I went to both and to be honest, Walcott has reached his peak, needs a lot of chances to convert and this wont change. Iwobi is a class player and whilst being biased, it reminded me of how he was scapegoated last season to an extent and looking forward to him getting more playing time. Lacazette hustles and when you watch him busting his guts to make runs and try and be in the right position to do the business, it reassures you that this is money well spent.

This is the preseason and the first 2 games of it never really hold any weight, its just to limber up and get the engine running, so beyond a great time, its hard to really put any weight on the game itself.

Big Ups to you men unlike the London Internet mob who don't even know where highbury or the Emirates are talk less of Attending a game :rotf: but then expect to be taken seriously with their ceaseless incoherent babbling :laugh:

anikulapo wrote:Big Ups to you men unlike the London Internet mob who don't even know where highbury or the Emirates are talk less of Attending a game :rotf: but then expect to be taken seriously with their ceaseless incoherent babbling :laugh:

Haba...you no see our UK CE's for Arsenal TV? Waffi goes by Ty, Gooner is Troopz, while Kajifu is Kelechi.

ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

anikulapo wrote:Big Ups to you men unlike the London Internet mob who don't even know where highbury or the Emirates are talk less of Attending a game :rotf: but then expect to be taken seriously with their ceaseless incoherent babbling :laugh:

Haba...you no see our UK CE's for Arsenal TV? Waffi goes by Ty, Gooner is Troopz, while Kajifu is Kelechi.

Really

ikemba_nacho wrote:

Really
Nice one, Ikemba. Well played. :clap: :clap:

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

[quote="ikemba_nacho"]Thoroughly enjoyed having the guys in town, in the past had planned on making a trip to north london to them play, however seeing Nigeria play in the World Cup comes first, here are some pictures from the past few days. Arsenal has huge support in Australia and they would sell out anytime they come down. The media commented on how well they did the tour, they ran camps and really got involved whilst here. Most of the time PL clubs come, stay in the hotel, play the game and go, its essentially a cash grab for them. This was different and I am sure the club has created new young gooners, there were so many clinics on and this was great to see.

As for the games I went to both and to be honest, Walcott has reached his peak, needs a lot of chances to convert and this wont change. Iwobi is a class player and whilst being biased, it reminded me of how he was scapegoated last season to an extent and looking forward to him getting more playing time. Lacazette hustles and when you watch him busting his guts to make runs and try and be in the right position to do the business, it reassures you that this is money well spent.

This is the preseason and the first 2 games of it never really hold any weight, its just to limber up and get the engine running, so beyond a great time, its hard to really put any weight on the game itself.

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Nice one. I read some newspaper articles and they were very impressed with Arsenal, especially how they conducted the themselves and the tour. The Australians saw it was not a cash grab, were full of praise for Arsenal.

ikemba_nacho wrote:

Really

I been dey suspect say na Robbynice before :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

theYemster wrote:Yet another reason why I don't think Arsenal can win the big trophies with Wenger as coach.

And one wonders why Arsenal players are mentality soft.
Dude its only a friendly.

No harm done in doing what Wenger said. Some people need to take a chill pill.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.

peron33uk wrote:
theYemster wrote:Yet another reason why I don't think Arsenal can win the big trophies with Wenger as coach.

And one wonders why Arsenal players are mentality soft.
Dude its only a friendly.

No harm done in doing what Wenger said. Some people need to take a chill pill.

I actually agree with AW. It WAS a friendly. Not sure how I would feel if I won because my opponent was cheated. Remember the "infamous" Kanu goal? I also remember John Terry cheating Arsenal which led to us conceding a crucial goal. It was very unsportsman-like. Even in the WC finals, RvP wasted a corner-kick purposely, after forcing Casillas to make a save and concede a corner while returning the ball to Spain.

To be fair to the Yemster, he is a Patriots fan...you know what they resort to in order to win :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

danfo driver wrote:Like I said here, Sanchez has demanded to arsenal to sell him. he has told them on multiple occasions. Yet, some busybody here was questioning me. Anyway, hope you have now heard it from Sanchez himself, today.
He's as much of a diva as we choose to indulge him.
We ain't selling unless we get a mind blowing offer - he knows that. His reason for wanting to leave is bunkum(in my opinion).
We've a contract & it must be honoured - from Jan he can verbally agree to go anywhere but no way must we help Manc get that EPL rock.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

ikemba_nacho wrote:

Really

I been dey suspect say na Robbynice before :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Personally I don't blame Alexis Sanchez but the clueless Arsenal management .... no way this should have come to this ... this team keeps catering to scrubs yet allow a true baller like this to run down his contract .... honestly this is shocking gross mismanagement and lack of foresight .... Tufiakwa :curse:

anikulapo wrote:Personally I don't blame Alexis Sanchez but the clueless Arsenal management .... no way this should have come to this ... this team keeps catering to scrubs yet allow a true baller like this to run down his contract .... honestly this is shocking gross mismanagement and lack of foresight .... Tufiakwa :curse:
Uncle relax, Wenger knows best, Alexis can stick it where the sun don't shine. We trust Wenger to bring in a player better than Alexis and we will win major trophies come May.Where is Van Persie today? Where is Nasri,where is Adebaluck.

anikulapo wrote:Personally I don't blame Alexis Sanchez but the clueless Arsenal management .... no way this should have come to this ... this team keeps catering to scrubs yet allow a true baller like this to run down his contract .... honestly this is shocking gross mismanagement and lack of foresight .... Tufiakwa :curse:
What has he said that is wrong?

Like I suspected.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/ ... d-10810376

The club is better off selling Giroud. Get Welbeck and Lucas ready to backup Lacazette. W

^within the Wengerian utopia, they were all called Kings and kept the castle. Is it any surprise Giroud is unhappy? By deliberate design, for many it was forever summer, now winter is coming, can he blamed for his upset?

Rumor mill going crazy and I suspect mostly all lies ...

Everton want Walcott, Arsenal now want Morata as well :laugh: , and Aguero / Sanchez swap still on

What has he said that is wrong?

What???????? :???: :???:

Waffiman wrote:https://twitter.com/bbcsport_david/stat ... 6966549504

Monaco just do not want to sell.

Oh maybe we are about to botch yet another transfer window?

Let's offer them Ox as part of the package, and then just send them Gibbs instead, hoping they won't know the difference.

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Let's offer them Ox as part of the package, and then just send them Gibbs instead, hoping they won't know the difference.
Exactly. The excuses have started.

Is that not a scam? :lol: