Sixes Tourney - Spain 8 Nigeria 1

Re: Sixes Tourney - Spain 8 Nigeria 1

anointed wrote:Abeg leave JJ alone. Spain whacked Brazil 11-3 today.
Ouch, thats a goal every 2.8 minutes as they played 30 minutes. Kai thats awful... :D

YUJAM wrote:Spain and other sides featured recently retired players while the average Nigerian player has been out of the game for close to 15 years. The fact that the Nigerian team did this well is a miracle. Rufai had to go off after spraining his wrist from a bulala from Salgado. Body no be firewood. Watching this was painful
Add on top the major age cutting this generation of players used to do, Yakubu is the only one that could somewhat keep up lol.
Thus what you are saying is our players are "probably" 100 years old - eh?
:rotf: Nah not that old, but look at Uche bobo moving around like a 60 year old :rotf:
Trust me you dont have to be old to move like a 60 year old...years of knocks and injuries have a way of almost crippling you after retirement.

chuks69 wrote:When I saw Rufai in the list, I knew we would be in for a basket of gaol harvest...Why Jay Jay didn't select Ike Shorunmu or Alloy Agu, baffles me..
Rufai was actually one of our better players lol

chuks69 wrote:When I saw Rufai in the list, I knew we would be in for a basket of gaol harvest...Why Jay Jay didn't select Ike Shorunmu or Alloy Agu, baffles me..
Are you saying players were made to "drop"?

YUJAM wrote:Spain and other sides featured recently retired players while the average Nigerian player has been out of the game for close to 15 years. The fact that the Nigerian team did this well is a miracle. Rufai had to go off after spraining his wrist from a bulala from Salgado. Body no be firewood. Watching this was painful
50 sontin year olds against 30 sontin year old.

Unless na draft or ludo... the 30 sontin year old will always win.
So why did JJ take Nigeria there? Didn't he know he was 60?

50 sontin year olds against 30 sontin year old.

Unless na draft or ludo... the 30 sontin year old will always win.
So why did JJ take Nigeria there? Didn't he know he was 60?
He wanted Yobo to have a chance to not be the slowest person on defense.

Giant of Africa

More like the Disgrace of Africa

Meanwhile, we need to find a tune that will define our football, Every time the Brazilian players enter na with that Black Eye Pea song, using only the beat even me sef wan tap soccer when they enter, They played some song, I would have wanted DBANG Oliver twist or something

tfco wrote:Giant of Africa

Giant disgrace.

Every African will be given a Nigerian passport from now on. New decree passed last weekend in secret AU meeting. You are Nigerian so lock it up and get to work.

tfco wrote:Giant of Africa

Ghana will redeem Africa's image, which was seriously damaged by Naija, at the next tourney

Ghana legend Abedi Pele and Anthony Yeboah have been named together with four other players to represent Ghana at this year's Star Sixes Legends Tournament in London.
Pele and Yeboah will be joined by former Bayern Munich defender Samuel Osei Kuffour and former Juventus midfielder Stephen Appiah.
The others are John Paintsil and Joe Carr.

http://ghanasoccernet.com/abedi-pele-to ... tournament