BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Re: BRIDGENEWS: CHELSEA 2017/2018 SEASON NEWS AND RUMOURS!

Milan swoops in for Morata,
http://www.espnfc.us/blog/transfer-talk ... orata-coup
TOP STORY: Milan close to Morata coup
Just when you thought AC Milan's summer couldn't get any better, La Gazzetta dello Sport says that the Rossoneri are "on the verge" of signing Alvaro Morata.

The Real Madrid striker is one of the transfer window's most-wanted men, and while it was first Manchester United and then Chelsea that seemed in the box seat to sign the 24-year-old, Milan seems to have gazumped both Premier League clubs.

The paper says that Vincenzo Montella's side have tabled a €70 million bid for Morata, and have offered a further €10m per year to the player in order to convince him to join the likes of Leonardo Bonucci, Lucas Biglia, Franck Kessie and Hakan Calhanoglu in heading to the San Siro.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

At this point, CFC should go for Auba.. If likes of Hazard/Willian/Pedro were prolific scorers, then CFC could maybe getaway with a 2nd grade striker.

For close to 60M euros, might be able to convince BVB to part ways with a 28 yr old striker.

I am not sold on Morata for the price Real wants
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

analyzer wrote:At this point, CFC should go for Auba.. If likes of Hazard/Willian/Pedro were prolific scorers, then CFC could maybe getaway with a 2nd grade striker.

For close to 60M euros, might be able to convince BVB to part ways with a 28 yr old striker.

I am not sold on Morata for the price Real wants
I agree
And if talks about Aguero are true, I say buy both.
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

Seems like the Aguero rumor has been squashed. Also Morata is heading to AC Milan and Pierre is staying put at Dortmund. We r screwed. Conte no try at all. He put us in such a weak position even before the season starts by his handling of Costa. He might have to crawl back n beg Costa to come back till at least January.
Why he doesn't trust Mitchy I will never understand. The kid looks pretty darn solid to me. If given the chance he will do as well if not better than Lukaku.

Can you folks calm down. There's still plenty of time and money to find a capable striker. Give a little credit to the administrators who put together a team that won 2 out of the last 3 titles.
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

green4life wrote:Can you folks calm down. There's still plenty of time and money to find a capable striker. Give a little credit to the administrators who put together a team that won 2 out of the last 3 titles.
Must we go through cardiac arrest before they do so?
When Jose won 3 years ago, remember the key was getting his key targets in on time: Fab and Costa.
Conte wining was very unexpected and was more down to him than the si called administrators.

ceejay22 wrote:
green4life wrote:Can you folks calm down. There's still plenty of time and money to find a capable striker. Give a little credit to the administrators who put together a team that won 2 out of the last 3 titles.
When Jose won 3 years ago, remember the key was getting his key targets in on time: Fab and Costa.
Conte wining was very unexpected and was more down to him than the si called administrators.
you need serious help if, what you have no business or input in causes you cardiac arrest... misplaced priorities..keep wishing rubbish for yourself, because nah your money them dey use sign or buy players.. smh.. you are trying too hard to be like the jobless assanal CE spammers.. it doesn't look good..real talk

We botched the 2015/16 season due to something similar to what's happening now..though slightly different scenarios..I'm almost certain no be today wey Conte identify who he wants..but the board..that our board...just get as e be...the squad is supposed to be training TOGETHER now..shey dem go do like Baba Rahman and buy player two weeks after season don begin?

ceejay22 wrote:
you need serious help if, what you have no business or input in causes you cardiac arrest... misplaced priorities..keep wishing rubbish for yourself, because nah your money them dey use sign or buy players.. smh.. you are trying too hard to be like the jobless assanal CE spammers.. it doesn't look good..real talk
ok...when we get frustrated can we lineup and just dey troway YOU hot slaps one by one? We got to get it out somehow :evil:

paj wrote:
ceejay22 wrote:
ok...when we get frustrated can we lineup and just dey troway YOU hot slaps one by one? We got to get it out somehow :evil:
be very careful

ceejay22 wrote:

I am no more stressing. I believe something will be worked out soon.
Glad that we have Kante and Yoko behind/beside Cesc.
Chelsea does not need a 100M Striker in front of those. Then there is Willian and Pedro.

ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

ceejay22 wrote:

I am no more stressing. I believe something will be worked out soon.
Glad that we have Kante and Yoko behind/beside Cesc.
Chelsea does not need a 100M Striker in front of those. Then there is Willian and Pedro.
Conte has signed a new contract and I'm excited.
Push comes to shove we keep Costa on the bench
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

We bought Morata
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

tunde72 wrote:We bought Morata
http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... eal-madrid
Chelsea are close to a deal with Real Madrid to sign striker Alvaro Morata, according to Sky sources.

http://www.skysports.com/football/news/ ... eal-madrid
Chelsea are close to a deal with Real Madrid to sign striker Alvaro Morata, according to Sky sources.

LOL. Tomorrow now we are going to read RM wants 90M.

Though I am reading it's almost done at 80M.

If it's not on BBC, I see it as rumor.

https://www.nst.com.my/sports/football/ ... eal-morata

Says Morata is looking for a flight to London.

Agreement at 80M Euros.
Last edited by balo on Wed Jul 19, 2017 6:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

good news at last, better than lukaku in my option

i do not rate Morata at all

It's official now.
Chelsea FC has confirmed it -

http://www.chelseafc.com/news/latest-ne ... greed.html

Chelsea Football Club and Real Madrid have agreed terms for the transfer of Alvaro Morata to Stamford Bridge.

The move is now subject to him agreeing personal terms and passing a medical.

Morata, 24, is a Spanish international forward, and helped Real to lift a second successive Champions League last season.

balo wrote:It's official now.
Chelsea FC has confirmed it -

http://www.chelseafc.com/news/latest-ne ... greed.html

Chelsea Football Club and Real Madrid have agreed terms for the transfer of Alvaro Morata to Stamford Bridge.

The move is now subject to him agreeing personal terms and passing a medical.

Morata, 24, is a Spanish international forward, and helped Real to lift a second successive Champions League last season.
wonderful signing by Chelsea football club.. now just one more signing and Chelsea should be ready , LB/RB

[/video] :clap: