Breaking News:Aristide Bance

Burkina Faso striker Aristide Bance has completed his transfer from Ivory Coast's ASEC Mimosas to Egyptian side Al Masry on a two year deal.

The club announced on their website that Bance put pen to paper after nine hours of negotiations in Cairo.

32-year-old Bance has become a cult hero for Burkinabe fans and has played his league football extensively across Europe and Africa.

The charismatic forward told reporters he is excited about his new challenge.

I know Al Masry is a big team here in Egypt and has a lot of fans and that encouraged me to sign

Aristide Bance
Burkina Faso and Al Masry striker
"I am happy to be here in Egypt and especially with Al Masry," Bance said after signing his contract.

"I had many offers but picked up Al Masry because of their head coach Hossam Hassan who is one of African football's legends.

"Since I was a young I used to watch him playing and it's an honour to play under his leadership today.

"I know Al Masry is a big team here in Egypt and has a lot of fans and that encouraged me to sign," Bance
http://www.bbc.com/sport/football/40618717

Re: Breaking News:Aristide Bance

Has this guy ever scored a goal? The guy is always hyped to like he is Messi and Ronaldo combined in every tournament but never scores. Always blasting balls 100 feet above the post like Okocha.

I thought he was rumored to be going to a Nigerian club at one time.

1naija wrote:Has this guy ever scored a goal? The guy is always hyped to like he is Messi and Ronaldo combined in every tournament but never scores. Always blasting balls 100 feet above the post like Okocha.
21 goals in 67 appearances for his country is nothing to sniff at.

1naija wrote:Has this guy ever scored a goal? The guy is always hyped to like he is Messi and Ronaldo combined in every tournament but never scores. Always blasting balls 100 feet above the post like Okocha.

why even bother mister bout it bout it.

Most of it must have come against minnows like Ghana.

because the heavyweight was grounded

He gets the hype cos of his good looks :tic:
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Was he not supposed to be joining Rivers United? (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=279506)

AreaDaddy wrote:Was he not supposed to be joining Rivers United? (viewtopic.php?f=1&t=279506)
He was not good enough. Even Messi would die to join RU.
chendosplastic

Post by chendosplastic »

Now I know you are not serious :rotf: :rotf:
"The history book on the shelf is always repeating itself" - ABBA.
"Facts, Logic, truth is the way....stop ranting via emotions; seeing things through the prism of ethnicity is comfortable but ultimately a road to perdition." - airwolex.

anointed wrote:
He gets the hype cos of his good looks :tic:
The guy reminds me of Sideshow Bob off the Simpsons:rotf: :rotf:

You miss the point badly!

Aristice 'Arid' Bance is a non-scoring striker phenomenon.

He cannot be judged on trifles like goals scored!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Are you joking? I hardly watch Burkina Fasco but I know that with him on the field they stand a greater chance of putting the ball in the back of the net!

...he is the Messi and Ronaldo of Africa, and Ghana is in Africa, Egypt is in Africa hence the big news signing.