Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

Re: Acid test for Pep Guardiola next season

Mendy- 52m Pounds
Danilo - 28 million pounds
Walker - 50 million pounds
Stones - 50 million pounds
Otamendi - 35 million pounds
Mangala - 40 million pounds

That is 255 million pounds defense.

Wonder how much the substitute left back will cost

I also suspect they will pay 60million pounds for Virgil Van Dijk.

I expect them to walk the league next year and win the CL. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:Mendy- 52m Pounds

I expect them to walk the league next year and win the CL. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
You forgot Ederson and Bravo - 65million combined.

As it stands it's over 300million on the defense

230 m pounds spent, more to come! Pem pe rem pe! suga suga baby :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:230 m pounds spent, more to come! Pem pe rem pe! suga suga baby :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

He is not like JM who only wins by spending money. Pepe is a coach that does not need to spend to win. He is a genius. Himself and Wenger dont spend money. They dont even buy players. They depend on youths.

I see trouble ahead.

How can you have Mendy and Ota Mendy (enemy of Mendy) in the same team?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

anointed wrote:

I see trouble ahead.

It's a strategic ploy! Peperempe wants an attacking left back. What is the best way to ensure that Mendy remains in attack and does not come back to defend??? Play Ota Mendy in defense!

Kai peprempe gwagwalada suga sugar baby! What a genius! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

anointed wrote:

I see trouble ahead.

It's a strategic ploy! Peperempe wants an attacking left back. What is the best way to ensure that Mendy remains in attack and does not come back to defend??? Play Ota Mendy in defense!

Kai peprempe gwagwalada suga sugar baby! What a genius! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
You actually think this is about technique and/or tactics? My friend, this is spiritual :twisted:
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Pep Guardiola has spent:
€383m at Barca
€195m at Bayern
€459.2m at MCFC

Total = €1.037 BILLION
The biggest Check book manager in history

Bigpokey24 wrote:Pep Guardiola has spent:
€383m at Barca
€195m at Bayern
€459.2m at MCFC

Total = €1.037 BILLION
The biggest Check book manager in history
Can you do Jose,Wenger ,Carlos and Conte spending...
Thanks
spastic

Post by spastic »

kofi86 wrote:
spastic wrote:Didn't want the dolt anyway. Was fine getting him on a free to backup Kyle. But anyhoo. Moving on. Kyle in and Mendy next.

At Mikel4life, as it currently stands with Chelsea's striker issue yet to be solved, I am saying its looks like a 3 way race. If Chelsea figures out what they are doing with Costa, staying or going? or if they get Aubameyang, of course they'll go back to being favorites. But as of today's snapshot, I don't see it.

As for Arsenal, if they lose Sanchez I don't think they can contend without him. I believe they will lose Sanchez and thus will not contend. United I just hate and don't care enough to truly give an impartial response. Besides Danfo driver and Grammar patrol are United fans, so instinctively, I have to dismiss then :)
You think anyone believes you? Dani Alves as a backup for Kyle Walker?

Do you think that City can compete for the CL? The individual quality (especially at the back) is much
lower than Bayern's or Madrid's individual quality for example. And I doubt that they can make up for it, somehow.
House Lanister

I'm not here to make people believe me. I just say it as I see it. No way a 34 year old Alves is going to start ahead of a rapid Walker. No way. He'll get key CL games, sure. But in the Prem Walker starts every time.

Anyway, we have Danilo now. Let's hope he finds his Porto form again.

As for defense not being on par with CL teams. Meh! With the addition of Walker Ederson Danilo and Mendy we are probably as good as anyone defensively. But time will tell. Let's allow the season to unveil itself. :D

spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:
spastic wrote:Didn't want the dolt anyway. Was fine getting him on a free to backup Kyle. But anyhoo. Moving on. Kyle in and Mendy next.

At Mikel4life, as it currently stands with Chelsea's striker issue yet to be solved, I am saying its looks like a 3 way race. If Chelsea figures out what they are doing with Costa, staying or going? or if they get Aubameyang, of course they'll go back to being favorites. But as of today's snapshot, I don't see it.

As for Arsenal, if they lose Sanchez I don't think they can contend without him. I believe they will lose Sanchez and thus will not contend. United I just hate and don't care enough to truly give an impartial response. Besides Danfo driver and Grammar patrol are United fans, so instinctively, I have to dismiss then :)

Do you think that City can compete for the CL? The individual quality (especially at the back) is much
lower than Bayern's or Madrid's individual quality for example. And I doubt that they can make up for it, somehow.
House Lanister

I'm not here to make people believe me. I just say it as I see it. No way a 34 year old Alves is going to start ahead of a rapid Walker. No way. He'll get key CL games, sure. But in the Prem Walker starts every time.

As for defense not being on par with CL teams. Meh! With the addition of Walker Ederson Danilo and Mendy we are probably as good as anyone defensively. But time will tell. Let's allow the season to unveil itself. :D
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The saddest part of all this is that you know nothing about football. If you did, you'd realize that defense (Specifically) has 90% to do with the system, than it does with the players. Example--- Chelsea with their crap cahill, braindead Luis and RB playing as CB, Azpilucueta. Look at United, with all their injuries at CB, they were the second strongest defensive team in the league last year. Typical football fan-- knows nothing! :lol:
spastic

Post by spastic »

spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

The saddest part of all this is that you know nothing about football. If you did, you'd realize that defense (Specifically) has 90% to do with the system, than it does with the players. Example--- Chelsea with their crap cahill, braindead Luis and RB playing as CB, Azpilucueta. Look at United, with all their injuries at CB, they were the second strongest defensive team in the league last year. Typical football fan-- knows nothing! :lol:
No $#% Einstein! Sometimes I can't tell if you are this dumb or just play dumb on CE for kicks... Duh! The system matters... Holy crap, stay woke playa :rotf:

Anyway that was I saying before Dundee United decided to state the obvious :roll:

spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

No $#% Einstein! Sometimes I can't tell if you are this dumb or just play dumb on CE for kicks... Duh! The system matters... Holy crap, stay woke playa :rotf:

Anyway that was I saying before Dundee United decided to state the obvious :roll:
Unfortunately, once again, you are the most brain dead forumer on here. You were shaking your buttocks at the defenders and goalkeepers your club bought, but forgot that your coach does NOT know how to set up a defense. :lol: Look at how Lukaku humiliated your defense and new goalkeeper?! Please shut your smelly mouth. :oops: :rotf:

Pep Guardiola has spent:

€383m at Barca
€195m at Bayern
€459.2m at MCFC

Total = €1.037 BILLION

Is Pep a very good Manager or the biggest Cheque book manager in history? The decision is yours.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

There is no need to wait to realize that individually is not on par with the top teams. We have talked about it a few seasons ago and not much has changed. Given the money City spends, the squad is ridiculously average, at least at the back.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"
F360

Post by F360 »

kofi86 wrote:
spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

There is no need to wait to realize that individually is not on par with the top teams. We have talked about it a few seasons ago and not much has changed. Given the money City spends, the squad is ridiculously average, at least at the back.
A mid-season injury to Kompany and they will fall apart easily. That's all it will take.

--------------------------------------------
spastic

Post by spastic »

Unfortunately, once again, you are the most brain dead forumer on here. You were shaking your buttocks at the defenders and goalkeepers your club bought, but forgot that your coach does NOT know how to set up a defense. :lol: Look at how Lukaku humiliated your defense and new goalkeeper?! Please shut your smelly mouth. :oops: :rotf:
Again, ignorance is strong in this one. Pep has had the best defense in 7 out of his 8 seasonshe has been a head coach.But leave it to a loud mouth dummy to conclude the opposite based of a preseason game.

What a dunce.... :boo:

Wow! Hope Pep is okay

danfo driver wrote:Wow! Hope Pep is okay

Dis fly you are not well :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

YUJAM wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Pep will be fine. The guy is tops when it comes to getting his team to play at a high tempo and interesting tactical variances. He will be fine and will revolutionize English football
Scipio Africanus wrote:Pep will find it difficult to make top 4 with Man City next season. In fact, I don't think he will.

...by getting City to play the ball on the ground (the right way) contrary to the kick/rush they've been playing under their previous colo-mental managers
Cluelessness is not good. Got to have foresight

YUJAM wrote:
Pep will be fine. The guy is tops when it comes to getting his team to play at a high tempo and interesting tactical variances. He will be fine and will revolutionize English football
Scipio Africanus wrote:Pep will find it difficult to make top 4 with Man City next season. In fact, I don't think he will.

...by getting City to play the ball on the ground (the right way) contrary to the kick/rush they've been playing under their previous colo-mental managers
:mrgreen: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

spastic wrote:
kofi86 wrote:

House Lanister

:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

YUJAM wrote:

when you lose the argument in the 1st season...keep banging on to the 2nd