Atsu inspires Benitez's side to impressive victory

Newcastle got their preparations for the new Premier League season back on track with a 3-1 win over Wolfsburg on Wednesday.
In their penultimate pre-season game, goals from Aleksandar Mitrovic, Matt Ritchie and Christian Atsu ensured Rafa Benitez's side recovered from last week's defeat by Mainz.

Mitrovic, Jonjo Shelvey and Ayoze Perez all went close for the visiting side before the Serbian striker eventually broke the deadlock eight minutes before the break.

On 37 minutes, Mitrovic lashed onto a cut back from Atsu to fire beyond Max Grun and give Benitez's side the lead.
They doubled their lead before the break and again Atsu had a hand in the goal. The Ghana midfielder was fouled on the edge of the box and, from the resulting free kick, Ritchie curled the ball home.

Wolfsburg, who retained their Bundesliga status with victory over Eintracht Braunschweig in May's relegation play-off, worked their way back into the game early in the second half.

Paul Dummett fouled Yunus Malli in the box and the 25-year-old picked himself up to score from the spot and half the deficit.
Newcastle begin their Premier League campaign with the visit of Tottenham on August 13 and Atsu's goal with 21 minutes left ensured they will head into their final pre-season game against Hellas Verona on the back of a win.

Latching onto a through ball from Javier Manquillo, Shelvey beat the offside trap, raced clear and slid the ball to Atsu, who turned the ball home from four yards.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/articl ... z4octoN2Ln
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
Re: Atsu inspires Benitez's side to impressive victory

U forgot to mention the Osihmen, he was very impressive in the game and rated higher than div 2 legend Atsu. See for yourself with those biased eyes.:taunt:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:U forgot to mention the Osihmen, he was very impressive in the game and rated higher than div 2 legend Atsu. See for yourself with those biased eyes.:taunt:
why don't u Nigerians leave me in peace
I am not looking for any wahala

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:U forgot to mention the Osihmen, he was very impressive in the game and rated higher than div 2 legend Atsu. See for yourself with those biased eyes.:taunt:
why don't u Nigerians leave me in peace
I am not looking for any wahala
we'd gladly oblige after we run U just one time..through the Guillotine.. :taunt:

Abi na joke? Osimhen no even do anything the entire video, Atsu was involved in two goals...