NO ENYEAMA VS CAMEROUN.

Re: NO ENYEAMA VS CAMEROUN.

felarey wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Vince is recovering from surgery,still 2 months away from fitness.
That is the point. He cannot come back with injury.

Ahh thanks for the Info. I guess it makes sense to work with the devil you know.
I guess it would have made sense to work with a retiree who's not part of the team and has been out of action. When did this surgery happen? Is this news just breaking on CE? Thank God sane heads like Garba Lawal and Friday Ekpo have weighed in on this issue. If Enyeama wanted to come back, he would have been back by now, infact a long time ago.
Vince tore his ACL weeks before the end of last season. Even book haram members hiding in the sambisa forest know that. :roll:
Wow, so he had a torn ACL all along while people here were rubbishing the guys showing up and hung up on him coming back. Such desperation to expect a retired guy that tore his ACL in April to return to his best by September. The situation is worse than I thought. Boko Haram seem to have better judgement as they're not clamouring for him.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://kwese.espn.com/football/nigeria/ ... ng-options

O pari! We're finished ! We now need to score 2 goals for every point we hope to get. Cameroon already has 2 goals a month before piooom.

Vince no do us well at all at all. :scared: :scared: :scared:
What are you going on about?

The article said, "but the German tells KweséESPN that he will not be calling up any fresh faces."

Is Vincent Enyeama a fresh face?
No, he's a retired face. :taunt: And not part of the team.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://kwese.espn.com/football/nigeria/ ... ng-options

O pari! We're finished ! We now need to score 2 goals for every point we hope to get. Cameroon already has 2 goals a month before piooom.

I don't know what all the cry for Vincent is about. We did not lose to South Africa because of poor goalkeeping. We need to be worried about our attack that seems only potent on paper!
Thanks a lot - Chief 1Naija. In addition, people seem to forget Vince might not make a difference if we are destined to lose. At this point, it is good Vince will not be there and knowing that, we need to prepare early and concoct a game plan to win Cameroon - at least in Uyo

ohenhen1 wrote: Enyeama has retired.

Is Balogun, V Moses in the list?
KPAM!

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Vince is recovering from surgery,still 2 months away from fitness.
Okay! Now all is beginning to make sense to me. Vince wont be in the post or won't come because he is injured, not because he wants to he begged or promised heaven and earth before he comes.

chendosplastic wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Obong wrote:This is Nigeria we are talking about. A lot can/will happen between now and when the list for the Cameroun matches is released. There are certainly some developments in the works and chances are that Vince may/could come back. Even Rohr was not definitive when he said ""There is no new goalkeeper coming in for the moment.". If I was a betting man...
Is there any thread on Vincent that will you will never comment on. Honestly your tribalism is of the highest order. You definitely take a cake.
So because Vince is his tribesman he should not comment?
chendosplastic, Thanks for highlighting why common sense is not really common! :thumbs:

The article said, "but the German tells KweséESPN that he will not be calling up any fresh faces."

Obong wrote:
chendosplastic wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Obong wrote:This is Nigeria we are talking about. A lot can/will happen between now and when the list for the Cameroun matches is released. There are certainly some developments in the works and chances are that Vince may/could come back. Even Rohr was not definitive when he said ""There is no new goalkeeper coming in for the moment.". If I was a betting man...
Is there any thread on Vincent that will you will never comment on. Honestly your tribalism is of the highest order. You definitely take a cake.
chendosplastic, Thanks for highlighting why common sense is not really common! :thumbs:
Cellular, Vince is a "fresh face" considering he haven't played for Coach Rohr
Last edited by Odas on Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cellular, Vince is a "fresh face" considering he haven't playe
Obong wrote:
chendosplastic wrote:
bully12 wrote:
Cellular, Vince is a "fresh face" considering he hasn't played for Coach Rohr

felarey wrote:
Eaglezbeak wrote:Enyeama knows Nigeria is a turbulent country and he wants them to beg until qualification is guaranteed and of cause when or if they qualify he'll easily walk into the team like he never left hoping everything around him is good!
More like Nigerians are turbulent people. No planning, no accountability, no loyalty. It's about now and only now. Never take a chance at great success. Always default to the lazy, ready-made, easy way out. That's why they spend money wearing used, imported oyinbo underwear instead of supporting our local artisan tailors. No wonder we're unproductive and don't export anything. If Enyeama has not put his hand up by now, when will he do it? Day before the first match? Enyeama locking down a spot even in retirement.
:clap: That's why I can't stress when Nigeria is involved,their approach towards most things is just lacking a serious formula!

asabatex wrote:Uncle, please we are all on our knees begging Enyeama to come back.... :cry:
...and when shiit go south you all will curse him back into retirement.

Recent tweets from Enyeama's twitter page from July 27th till date. Seems like Vince is already on the mend and is working hard towards returning. He may be fit ahead of schedule.

That's what I thought...
Did not count on him being ready for the Cameroon games.

Odas wrote:Thanks a lot - Chief 1Naija. In addition, people seem to forget Vince might not make a difference if we are destined to lose. At this point, it is good Vince will not be there and knowing that, we need to prepare early and concoct a game plan to win Cameroon - at least in Uyo
Bros, we make our own destinies...

felarey wrote:More like Nigerians are turbulent people. No planning, no accountability, no loyalty. It's about now and only now. Never take a chance at great success. Always default to the lazy, ready-made, easy way out. That's why they spend money wearing used, imported oyinbo underwear instead of supporting our local artisan tailors. No wonder we're unproductive and don't export anything. If Enyeama has not put his hand up by now, when will he do it? Day before the first match? Enyeama locking down a spot even in retirement.
Taking care of the "now" is NOT incompatible with planning for the future...
If Nigeria does not focus on the NOW of WC qualification, the only 'chance' future stars will have will be on the couch!

PS: Btw, it is easy for some to sit comfortably abroad and pontificate and lecture to the bedraggled Nigerian consumer, looking for more bang for his scarce bucks, about paying much more for poorer-quality goods in the name of so-called "patriotism". Dude, instead of blaming the poor beleaguered Nigerian consumer, desperately looking to stretch his/her scarce resources as far as it can go (while providing for his/her own infrastructure), please place the blame on those render Nigeria such a high-cost (and frankly low-quality) place for most producers.

asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Helluya...... :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

The new president of CE Obong... :thumbs: cellulies have been impeached... :(
Obong wrote:Recent tweets from Enyeama's twitter page from July 27th till date. Seems like Vince is already on the mend and is working hard towards returning. He may be fit ahead of schedule.

felarey wrote:More like Nigerians are turbulent people. No planning, no accountability, no loyalty. It's about now and only now. Never take a chance at great success. Always default to the lazy, ready-made, easy way out. That's why they spend money wearing used, imported oyinbo underwear instead of supporting our local artisan tailors. No wonder we're unproductive and don't export anything. If Enyeama has not put his hand up by now, when will he do it? Day before the first match? Enyeama locking down a spot even in retirement.
If Nigeria does not focus on the NOW of WC qualification, the only 'chance' future stars will have will be on the couch!

PS: Btw, it is easy for some to sit comfortably abroad and pontificate and lecture to the bedraggled Nigerian consumer, looking for more bang for his scarce bucks, about paying much more for poorer-quality goods in the name of so-called "patriotism". Dude, instead of blaming the poor beleaguered Nigerian consumer, desperately looking to stretch his/her scarce resources as far as it can go (while providing for his/her own infrastructure), please place the blame on those render Nigeria such a high-cost (and frankly low-quality) place for most producers.
And you think taking care of the "now" is going to call a retiree apparently off his couch. I remember a certain Peter Rufai was recalled and we saw how that panned out. Like now, it was said at the time that the others were useless and we needed him like a drug. Your attitude towards the now determines the future. Enyeama is not playing for his club, infact they're demanding only an outright sale for him. Plus he's injured and a long way from match fitness. I'm sure the other goalkeepers on the team are really proud of those clamouring for him. When he left, he left without notice. Enyeama guarantees nothing.

With the rest of your post, you're making a prejudiced assumption that I haven't lived the Nigerian experience. Easy to do. You obviously don't know it going by what you've written. Used imported goods are not cheaper. The point is the obsession with the easy, safe,ready made over hardwork, loyalty, creativity and innovation. Can't respect a coach that defaults to begging a retiree out of all the options available.

Odas wrote:Thanks a lot - Chief 1Naija. In addition, people seem to forget Vince might not make a difference if we are destined to lose. At this point, it is good Vince will not be there and knowing that, we need to prepare early and concoct a game plan to win Cameroon - at least in Uyo
Bros, we make our own destinies...
True and hence we need to plan to win Cameroon in Uyo - with or without - Vince. However, we need to also remember we have lost games with "Oga Vince" between the posts

felarey wrote:

And you think taking care of the "now" is going to call a retiree apparently off his couch. I remember a certain Peter Rufai was recalled and we saw how that panned out. Like now, it was said at the time that the others were useless and we needed him like a drug. Your attitude towards the now determines the future. Enyeama is not playing for his club, infact they're demanding only an outright sale for him. Plus he's injured and a long way from match fitness. I'm sure the other goalkeepers on the team are really proud of those clamouring for him. When he left, he left without notice. Enyeama guarantees nothing.

With the rest of your post, you're making a prejudiced assumption that I haven't lived the Nigerian experience. Easy to do. You obviously don't know it going by what you've written. Used imported goods are not cheaper. The point is the obsession with the easy, safe,ready made over hardwork, loyalty, creativity and innovation. Can't respect a coach that defaults to begging a retiree out of all the options available.
... though a little harsh, but I agree :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

felarey wrote:And you think taking care of the "now" is going to call a retiree apparently off his couch. I remember a certain Peter Rufai was recalled and we saw how that panned out. Like now, it was said at the time that the others were useless and we needed him like a drug. Your attitude towards the now determines the future. Enyeama is not playing for his club, infact they're demanding only an outright sale for him. Plus he's injured and a long way from match fitness. I'm sure the other goalkeepers on the team are really proud of those clamouring for him. When he left, he left without notice. Enyeama guarantees nothing.

Dude, from the thread YOU are the one who did not realize that Enyeama won't be available for Cameroon...
Most of us were aware of Enyeama's situation and thus not discussing him in respect of solely the Cameroon game.

The point was a general one. Nonetheless it is this obsession about "planning for the future" in mutual exclusivity for the present that left us so starkly exposed and clueless against South Africa in Uyo. As for Rufai, who pulled off a couple of stirring saves that kept us in the game against Spain at France 1998 and played very well against Bulgaria, exactly what about the comical bumblings of Messrs Baruwa, Willy Okpara or Ademola Bankole in the pre-tournament friendlies inspired your apparent confidence that they would have performed better than Rufai at France '98?

PS: Not sure why you seem to think that I am unaware that you grew up in Nigeria - but I am lost how that invalidates my posit that you are currently abroad and pontificating to Nigerian consumers to settle for more expensive locally-made poor quality crap (and I am not saying that all Nigerian-made goods are) in the name of bogus "patriotism"! Before Nigeria became self-sufficient in cement, most Nigerian consumers preferred the 52.5R (and cheaper) Dangote Cement over the 32.5R imported cement - just as Nigerian consumers massively prefer Davido, Wizkid and Olamide over most imported music. Consumers in Nigeria recognize and subscribe to (affordable) quality regardless of national origin. They deserve no less of it than you or anyone else just because where they presently happen to live.

Asabatex, the following are from Enyeama's twitter page (starting from July 13th through August 3rd). He certainly looks like he's on the way back. Wish him soonest recovery. And I accept your nomination for the Presidency. :D
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Thank Sir, you just made my day..... :D :D :D I am praying 24/7 for Enyeama's full and complete recovery. I will travel to Uyo to watch him and his team-mates destroy cameRoon...... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Obong wrote:Asabatex, the following are from Enyeama's twitter page (starting from July 13th through August 3rd). He certainly looks like he's on the way back. Wish him soonest recovery. And I accept your nomination for the Presidency. :D

felarey wrote:And you think taking care of the "now" is going to call a retiree apparently off his couch. I remember a certain Peter Rufai was recalled and we saw how that panned out. Like now, it was said at the time that the others were useless and we needed him like a drug. Your attitude towards the now determines the future. Enyeama is not playing for his club, infact they're demanding only an outright sale for him. Plus he's injured and a long way from match fitness. I'm sure the other goalkeepers on the team are really proud of those clamouring for him. When he left, he left without notice. Enyeama guarantees nothing.

Dude, from the thread YOU are the one who did not realize that Enyeama won't be available for Cameroon...
Most of us were aware of Enyeama's situation and thus not discussing him in respect of solely the Cameroon game.

The point was a general one. Nonetheless it is this obsession about "planning for the future" in mutual exclusivity for the present that left us so starkly exposed and clueless against South Africa in Uyo. As for Rufai, who pulled off a couple of stirring saves that kept us in the game against Spain at France 1998 and played very well against Bulgaria, exactly what about the comical bumblings of Messrs Baruwa, Willy Okpara or Ademola Bankole in the pre-tournament friendlies inspired your apparent confidence that they would have performed better than Rufai at France '98?

PS: Not sure why you seem to think that I am unaware that you grew up in Nigeria - but I am lost how that invalidates my posit that you are currently abroad and pontificating to Nigerian consumers to settle for more expensive locally-made poor quality crap (and I am not saying that all Nigerian-made goods are) in the name of bogus "patriotism"! Before Nigeria became self-sufficient in cement, most Nigerian consumers preferred the 52.5R (and cheaper) Dangote Cement over the 32.5R imported cement - just as Nigerian consumers massively prefer Davido, Wizkid and Olamide over most imported music. Consumers in Nigeria recognize and subscribe to (affordable) quality regardless of national origin. They deserve no less of it than you or anyone else just because where they presently happen to live.
We've been debating Enyeama's inclusion for a long time on here and it wasn't in context of a guy out with long term injury. At most the context has been his out of favour status with his club and his experience. Surely it can't be reasonable to be clamouring for a player with a torn ACL 3 months after he tore it.

Rufai chopped 9 goals in 4 matches, lets not mention the 2 he conceded in quick succession that was a sign of things to come in Amsterdam. He was on his way to Cuba in Havana slippers when he was called to the team by Bora. I believe the alternatives were Dosu or Ike if memory serves me right. Many blamed Rufai for the loss to Denmark and his stock would be much higher today but for that appearance at WC '98.

There is a tendency to default to the "safe" ready made option when the opportunity for creativity or innovation arises. Olamide, Whizkid etc. earned their place.

Obong wrote:Asabatex, the following are from Enyeama's twitter page (starting from July 13th through August 3rd). He certainly looks like he's on the way back. Wish him soonest recovery. And I accept your nomination for the Presidency. :D
Chief these are "I'm in the shop window" updates for potential suitors. Lille are determined to cut ties with him by month's end. He's doing stairs when his mates are vying for starting positions in mid season. You guys just want him to be used for convenience. Allow him to enjoy his retirement in the gym. It's not happening for him at he moment.