Penalty style is useless

folem
Re: Penalty style is useless

Post by folem »

Coach wrote:By the time B have taken their fourth, A will have taken 3.
Yes.

The sequence look like this:

AB BA AB BA AB

Coach wrote:By the time B have taken their fourth, A will have taken 3.
Actually, that's true.

I withdraw my opposition.

Coach wrote:It's believed there's an unfair advantage afforded the team going first with the latter constantly playing chase. ABBA supposedly levels that field. Irrespective of the timing of the kicks, one cannot legislate for the squander from 12 yards. Pathetic.

If this was to right a perceived wrong, then why not

ABBAAB?

Instead of letting one team take 4 shots, as opposed to the team supposedly going first, taking 2?
What are you talking about?
ABBA ABBA that is 4 shots each for the 2 teams....

Coach wrote:It's believed there's an unfair advantage afforded the team going first with the latter constantly playing chase. ABBA supposedly levels that field. Irrespective of the timing of the kicks, one cannot legislate for the squander from 12 yards. Pathetic.

ABBAAB?

Instead of letting one team take 4 shots, as opposed to the team supposedly going first, taking 2?

Yeah. The penalties yesterday did me in. lol.

Totally forgot Morata existed. I stopped breathing at Courtois' PK skill.

ABBAAB?

Yeah. The penalties yesterday did me in. lol.

Totally forgot Morata existed. I stopped breathing at Courtois' PK skill.

That is how Arsenal Fans feel most of the football season. It intensifies around January. :mrgreen:

mcal wrote:...what they need to look into and change is playing a man or more down. Penalize the offending player sent off with multiple games and some monetary fine depending on the gravity of the offense.
ABBA makes no difference, the onus of scoring and winning a pk shootout is on the players and goalies saving them.

I have figured out technique of saving a penalty.
When a player leans back to strike the ball, that means ball is going his right if a right footed taker, likewise a left footer.
But when the player's head is down and forward the ball is going to his left (across the body) likewise a left footer.
All this is a split second decision for the goalie to figure out, and decide where to dive to.
Just my take. Unfortunately I don't play anymore, I for practice am myself :biggrin:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Shaking my head (smh)! Anyway, thx Oga Mcal, I will watch closely next time a penalty is played, perhaps you are correct

And when they discover that ABBA favors or is not a level playing ground what will they do again? Stupidity is on the rise in the world as idiots keep trying to ubravel nature and fate. There is a reason why they toss the coin and ask if the winner of the toss want to kick or defend first!
Its not stupidity, there's a reason why they changed it.

Mr. Piffington wrote:
And when they discover that ABBA favors or is not a level playing ground what will they do again? Stupidity is on the rise in the world as idiots keep trying to ubravel nature and fate. There is a reason why they toss the coin and ask if the winner of the toss want to kick or defend first!
You know there is a reason behind everything including stupidity?

Mr. Piffington wrote:
You know there is a reason behind everything including stupidity?
Stupidity is not the reason behind this change.

And what's all this talk about nature and fate? Dude, it's only penalty shoot outs, lighten up.

mcal wrote:...what they need to look into and change is playing a man or more down. Penalize the offending player sent off with multiple games and some monetary fine depending on the gravity of the offense.
ABBA makes no difference, the onus of scoring and winning a pk shootout is on the players and goalies saving them.

I have figured out technique of saving a penalty.
When a player leans back to strike the ball, that means ball is going his right if a right footed taker, likewise a left footer.
But when the player's head is down and forward the ball is going to his left (across the body) likewise a left footer.
All this is a split second decision for the goalie to figure out, and decide where to dive to.
Just my take. Unfortunately I don't play anymore, I for practice am myself :biggrin:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Shaking my head (smh)! Anyway, thx Oga Mcal, I will watch closely next time a penalty is played, perhaps you are correct
...kind of a secret but since I don't play or coach anymore why not throw it out there :biggrin:
But again na sharp sharp goalie with cat eyes and cat reflex see am better. :thumbs:
asabe

Post by asabe »

How about the team with more possession gets an extra penalty kick.

More possession means in the opponents half.
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley