I was so freaking pissed!!

I am so pissed at this incessant pleas for Enyeama to return to the SE. If he comes back, he will screw Nigeria over. Is Enyeama the only one that has been offended, insulted while serving Nigeria? How about those retirees who served Nigeria for 30, 40yrs? Are they not offended when they aren't paid their pensions? I don't hear this people trying to get even. Isn't Enyeama called" the pastor?" Nothing in his behavior suggest Christ like. Please let's move on from Enyeama. I am grateful and thank him for his service. Our coaches and politicians should not beg him. The great President Kennedy said" ask not what the country can do for you, but what you can do for the country."
Re: I was so freaking pissed!!

U sound ridiculous comparing Vince to civil servants. Have u even been ti Nigeria this decade or u just follow on social media?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:U sound ridiculous comparing Vince to civil servants. Have u even been ti Nigeria this decade or u just follow on social media?
What does this mean? Are you saying Vince is NOT a civil servant? or that he is better than Civil servants? :?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:U sound ridiculous comparing Vince to civil servants. Have u even been ti Nigeria this decade or u just follow on social media?
What does this mean? Are you saying Vince is NOT a civil servant? or that he is better than Civil servants? :?
I always knew some person will defend the indefensible.

highbury wrote:I am so pissed at this incessant pleas for Enyeama to return to the SE. If he comes back, he will screw Nigeria over. Is Enyeama the only one that has been offended, insulted while serving Nigeria? How about those retirees who served Nigeria for 30, 40yrs? Are they not offended when they aren't paid their pensions? I don't hear this people trying to get even. Isn't Enyeama called" the pastor?" Nothing in his behavior suggest Christ like. Please let's move on from Enyeama. I am grateful and thank him for his service. Our coaches and politicians should not beg him. The great President Kennedy said" ask not what the country can do for you, but what you can do for the country."
Actually, that phrase wasn't coined or said by President Kennedy, it was initially by someone else whose name I have forgotten. Thus, in reality, President Kennedy "plagiarized."

highbury wrote:I am so pissed at this incessant pleas for Enyeama to return to the SE. If he comes back, he will screw Nigeria over. Is Enyeama the only one that has been offended, insulted while serving Nigeria? How about those retirees who served Nigeria for 30, 40yrs? Are they not offended when they aren't paid their pensions? I don't hear this people trying to get even. Isn't Enyeama called" the pastor?" Nothing in his behavior suggest Christ like. Please let's move on from Enyeama. I am grateful and thank him for his service. Our coaches and politicians should not beg him. The great President Kennedy said" ask not what the country can do for you, but what you can do for the country."
The goal is to qualify first and foremost.

Vince is argueably our best player.

And without a doubt our best goalie.

There's no one currently better. Can you list anyone who is currently better?

He did not leave due to lack of performance or failing/falling performance.

He left because of his beef with an egomaniacal coach.

Maybe you are one of those Naijarians that cut your nose to spit on your face?

We cannot afford to play people who we know are not up to snuff just to massage our bloated pride...

You have missed back-to-back ANCs... you are about to play your nemesis.... and you are letting some misplaced ego to get in your way?

Think about it, bro.

The goal is to qualify first and foremost.
I agree! But the discussion about his supposed return or not has already gathered steam. Just my 2 cents
Vince is argueably our best player.
Disagree! Victor Moses is. Enyeama might be the most experienced
And without a doubt our best goalie.
Arguably, our best Ex goalie. He told us that he has retired

There's no one currently better. Can you list anyone who is currently better?
I can't! I haven't seen all our options. I didnt know we had a good goalie in Enyeama in 2002 World Cup until he was thrusted in the game against England. All I have seen is Akpeyi. I suspect the reason we haven't seen isn't due to lack of quality.

He did not leave due to lack of performance or failing/falling performance.
True!

He left because of his beef with an egomaniacal coach.
Partially true. But his reaction only worsened the situation. His experience with the coach was one thing, his response was another. Which I submit to you is a reflection of his character
Maybe you are one of those Naijarians that cut your nose to spit on your face?'t
No! I press on. I understand players come and go. But the National team remains. He was not the first and will not be the last of players who quit on their National team due unresolved skirmishes with the coach, FA or fans.

We cannot afford to play people who we know are not up to snuff just to massage our bloated pride...
It is not pride. It is moving forward

You have missed back-to-back ANCs... you are about to play your nemesis.... and you are letting some misplaced ego to get in your way?
Correct me if I am wrong, wasn't Enyeama the goalie of the National team when we failed to qualify for ANC under Siasia's tutelage?
Think about it, bro.
I am thinking. I stand corrected

I wouldn't return to SE if I were him. They treated him like trash after he lost his parents.

I wouldn't return to SE if I were him. They treated him like trash after he lost his parent. The NFF must first issue a public apology before he considers a return.

ohenhen1 wrote:I wouldn't return to SE if I were him. They treated him like trash after he lost his parent. The NFF must first issue a public apology before he considers a return.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Typical Arsenal fan. Thinking football is life! If Nigeria does not qualify for the world cup, the world will not end!

Don't worry you will be more pissed when Nigeria throws away its WCQ ticket due to a few howlers by Akpeyi....

ohenhen1 wrote:I wouldn't return to SE if I were him. They treated him like trash after he lost his parents.
No, Enyeama acted like a fool and disrespected his coach, yet chose to retire from the national team. The way I see it; therefore, he left on his own and should be allowed to remain retired.

ohenhen1 wrote:I wouldn't return to SE if I were him. They treated him like trash after he lost his parents.
No, Enyeama acted like a fool and disrespected his coach, yet chose to retire from the national team. The way I see it; therefore, he left on his own and should be allowed to remain retired.
I support Enyeama on this. He is a veteran that deserves some respect. All he wanted to do was talk. The young coach decided to strip him of his captainship without first talking to him first.

Well he has retired, he is enjoying his time with his family.

ohenhen1 wrote:They treated him like trash after he lost his parents.
Correction. He lost 'a' parent (his Mom), not his parents.
ohenhen1 wrote:He is a veteran that deserves some respect.
He was accorded his respect. He chose not to reciprocate and hence the outcome.
ohenhen1 wrote:All he wanted to do was talk.
Not when the coach was addressing the team. That was highly disrepectful of Enyeama and he deserved to be shut down by Coach Oliseh.
ohenhen1 wrote:The young coach decided to strip him of his captainship without first talking to him first.
Young coach? What difference does it make if the coach is young or old? Fact is that Enyeama couldn't seem to make up his mind if he wanted to continue playing for the National team or retire. The coach then chose to move in a different leadership direction. Nothing wrong with that!
ohenhen1 wrote:Well he has retired, he is enjoying his time with his family.
Good riddance, if you ask me. Enough of his prima donna attitude. Time for Nigeria to move on, please!

Otitokoro wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:They treated him like trash after he lost his parents.
Correction. He lost 'a' parent (his Mom), not his parents.
ohenhen1 wrote:He is a veteran that deserves some respect.
He was accorded his respect. He chose not to reciprocate and hence the outcome.
ohenhen1 wrote:All he wanted to do was talk.
Not when the coach was addressing the team. That was highly disrepectful of Enyeama and he deserved to be shut down by Coach Oliseh.
ohenhen1 wrote:The young coach decided to strip him of his captainship without first talking to him first.
Young coach? What difference does it make if the coach is young or old? Fact is that Enyeama couldn't seem to make up his mind if he wanted to continue playing for the National team or retire. The coach then chose to move in a different leadership direction. Nothing wrong with that!
ohenhen1 wrote:Well he has retired, he is enjoying his time with his family.
Good riddance, if you ask me. Enough of his prima donna attitude. Time for Nigeria to move on, please!
See wahala.

The guy was enjoying his retirement in peace. The Enyeama I know is not a prima dona.

He was first suspended for questioning the NFF traveling arrangements when Siasia was in charge.

He then tried to talk to an big egocentric young coach.

Enyeama stood up for his team mates. I will support him 100 percent of the time over Chris Green and co.

Sissia went with that short keepet

Enyeama is hot headed. I pity those clamoring for him, you can see he hasn't even dignified them with any response. Nigeria could have made do with a world class keeper since 2010, he would have achieved a lot more in his career.

Enyeama is no hot head. He has served his country well. Why should he respond to that thief Saraki. He is a private citizen, he can do whatever he wants.

papilo

Post by papilo »

You are wrong. His coach disrespected him and not the other way round. For the sake of qualifying for the world cup, a selfish me would like him to come back but I think the right thing for all involved is to stay retired.
yes o

papilo wrote:
You are wrong. His coach disrespected him and not the other way round. For the sake of qualifying for the world cup, a selfish me would like him to come back but I think the right thing for all involved is to stay retired.

Totally agree in all respects...
Best to stay retired - too much water has passed under the bridge.

ohenhen1 wrote:Enyeama is no hot head. He has served his country well. Why should he respond to that thief Saraki. He is a private citizen, he can do whatever he wants.
But then again we were told that being called a "hot head" in Naija means you are doing right...
At least that was the line when Oliseh was labeled a "hot head" for his YouTube outburst at Nigerian fans.

Enyeama is a gentleman. His no hot head or prima Dona. He is also a private citizen, not a civil servant.

If I'm not mistaken, from the videos I saw posted here, Enyeama will not be ready for the Cameroon games even if he chooses to come out of retirement. He was injured and is currently undergoing rehabilitation. He hasn't played a competitive game for God knows how long and not likely to be playing any competitive games for his club before the Cameroon games. The coaches are clearly not considering him and are focusing on available keepers for now. I don't know why you guys can't move on.