Arsenal 4 VS 3 Leicester City (FT)

Re: ARSENAL EPL MATCHDAY THREAD: VS LEICESTER (0-0) Pre-Game

anybody expecting Nacho to be an automatic starter for Leicester will be in for a rude awakening.

Even Slimani dey for bench. Musa is now surplus to requirements, like I predicted he would be a flop in the EPL.

Hopefully Nacho will rise to the occasion and improve his game, because he should be a starter for this team, whether or not he fulfills his potential is up to him.

He needs to add more hustle IMO.

Thunder wrote:Image

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

That Arsenal line up looks...terrifyingly solid.
Re: Arsenal VS Leicester City(2PM CT)

Arsenal's Granit Xhaka and Sead Kolasinac celebrate
Sead Kolasinac (right) scored his first Arsenal goal in last weekend's Community Shield
Line-ups
Arsenal
33Cech
16Holding
18Monreal
31Kolasinac
24Bellerín
35Elneny
29Xhaka
15Oxlade-Chamberlain
23Welbeck
11Özil
9Lacazette
Substitutes
8Ramsey
12Giroud
13Ospina
14Walcott
17Iwobi
20Mustafi
34Coquelin
Leicester
1Schmeichel
2Simpson
5Morgan
15Maguire
28Fuchs
26Mahrez
25Ndidi
22James
11Albrighton
20Okazaki
9Vardy
Substitutes
3Chilwell
7Gray
8Iheanacho
10King
12Hamer
18Amartey
19Slimani

Re: Arsenal VS Leicester City(2PM CT)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Line-ups

Arsenal
33Cech
16Holding
18Monreal
31Kolasinac
24Bellerín
35Elneny
29Xhaka
15Oxlade-Chamberlain
23Welbeck
11Özil
9Lacazette

Substitutes
8Ramsey
12Giroud
13Ospina
14Walcott
17Iwobi
20Mustafi
34Coquelin

Leicester
1Schmeichel
2Simpson
5Morgan
15Maguire
28Fuchs
26Mahrez
25Ndidi
22James
11Albrighton
20Okazaki
9Vardy

Substitutes
3Chilwell
7Gray
8Iheanacho
10King
12Hamer
18Amartey
19Slimani
Fixed
jtosho

Post by jtosho »

Lets Go for a Bang!!!

Image VS Image
Last edited by Cito on Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I wish our boys the best today. Let's start well.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

I dey shake small make I no lie ....we have not been good on opening day in recent years. I'm wondering Who will be manning the middle of the three center backs.

Kolasinac and Nacho are both lefties and Holding is the lone righty. I'm worried if Vardy won't bully Montreal if he is isolated on him down the middle sha ...oh well

Re: Arsenal VS Leicester City(Ndidi .. Kele&Iwobi on the ben

Musa no even dey

Musa needs to move on.

The coach clearly does not rate the guy

Poor Lee Dixon they just placed him on the spot:

"Who would the Arsenal fans rather re-sign, Sanchez or Ozil? :rotf:

Arsenal 3-1
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Go Arsenal, :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

King Futcha wrote:Arsenal 3-1
With Iheanacho getting the consolation goal off a bulala shot fired by Ndidi and parried into the path of Kelechi by Cech. :D
Gunzilla

Post by Gunzilla »

anikulapo wrote:I dey shake small make I no lie ....we have not been good on opening day in recent years. I'm wondering Who will be manning the middle of the three center backs.

Kolasinac and Nacho are both lefties and Holding is the lone righty. I'm worried if Vardy won't bully Montreal if he is isolated on him down the middle sha ...oh well
I think Monreal will be in middle. Think he played there after Mertz got injured the other day...

Arsenal have to win this match ohhhh .... a poor result and these crazed up fans go fight wound Wenger and burn down the stadium.... Reports from those at the Emirates say the ground is thick with nervous energy and trepidation ohhhh..

Hope it's not transmitted down to the players ohhhh

Arsenal using Friday night to warm up for Thursday night footie

Welcome to match thread, Arsenal fans :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

New season...new hope. Here's to an amazing EPL title run..Hopefully Wenger doesn't screw it up!! Let's go ARSENAL!!

Gunner for life!!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I see that look on Mahrez's face like chaii...I should be playing for this team in red...:D
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

vancity eagle wrote:anybody expecting Nacho to be an automatic starter for Leicester will be in for a rude awakening.

Even Slimani dey for bench. Musa is now surplus to requirements, like I predicted he would be a flop in the EPL.

Hopefully Nacho will rise to the occasion and improve his game, because he should be a starter for this team, whether or not he fulfills his potential is up to him.

He needs to add more hustle IMO.
If he starts scoring he will be an auto starter. Simple and short. He will get a shot.

Mister Dolly wrote:I see that look on Mahrez's face like chaii...I should be playing for this team in red...:D