Ighalo recalled ? Success in squad for Cameroon ?

according to your favourite source Owngoal

Exclusive – Watford Star Isaac Success Back In Eagles Set Up For Cameroon Clash
August 8, 2017

Ahead of Nigeria next World Cup 2018 Qualifiers against Cameroon coach of the Super Eagles of Nigeria Gernot Rohr has listed the names of some players he hopes to use in the encounter.

Nigeria are ahead of Cameroon in group B of the CAF World Cup 2018 Qualifiers, but the Indomitable Lions will be looking to narrow the current four points gap when both teams clash in back to back games, while Nigeria will be hoping to increase or maintain their lead.

The September 1st clash which will take place in Uyo will be followed by the return leg in Cameroon in four days time, and already coach Rohr has picked some players who are ‎going to be key to the success of his team in the double header.

Watford ace Isacc Success is one ‎of the players the coach is banking on provided he can stay fit as injuries and fitness issues have reduced his appearances for Nigeria. He presently has just one cap, which he picked in the friendly game against Senegal.
DONT MISS ==> Highly Rated Nigerian Signs Contract Extension With Manchester City

However his performance in the friendly game won the manager over especially his ability to use his power in full flow, plus his abilities to hold on to the ball will be vital against the power playing Indomitable Lions of Cameroon.

The Eagles forward line lacks a physical presence and despite the inclusion of Odion Ighalo who has been recalled for the Cameroon clash, the coach wants more presence in attack hence the call up to Success.

Osas Mahawi
Re: Ighalo recalled ? Success in squad for Cameroon ?

I think both these players should be there.

People can hate all they want on Ighalo, but I am yet to see who is a better lead striker, with a good hold up game and good technique.

I would also like to see Bonaventure called up in place of Ahmed Musa

Onyekuru as well, and Joel Obi should also be recalled.

I would go as follows for this titanic affair

GOALKEEPERS

Emmanuel Daniel
Dele Alampasu
Ikechukwu Ezenewa

DEFENDERS

Troost Ekong
Leon Balogun
Chidozie Awaziem
Kenneth Omeruo
Ola Aina
Elderson Echijele
Shehu Abdullahi
Joel Obi

MIDFIELDERS

Mikel
Onazi
Wilfired Ndidi
Etebo
Mikel Agu
Alex Iwobi

ATTACKERS

Kelechi Iheanacho
Victor Moses
Isaac Success
Odion Ighalo
Henry Onyekuru
Dennis Bonaventure

Why not just have open camp and invite everybody to fight for a shirt ?

It pays to play in China

Rawlings wrote:It pays to play in China
Rawlings, what does that mean - Sir? Oh, before you answer the question, why don't you be concerned about your team instead of ours?

What the hell is happening to Success?
He's not even on the bench for Watford's opener v Liverpool.
Is he injured yet again?

Damunk wrote:What the hell is happening to Success?
Is he injured yet again?
He hasn't settled the witches and wizards in Edo.

Wan beer parlour way I bin go say him former manager/handler swear for the bobo...

Pikin die for night kin tins...

Is he injured yet again?
My broda, I am extremely concerned as well. There is no report off him being injured. It's strange to say this, but I actually hope he Is! If this is a case of the coach choosing to use the players he brought in (Richarlison and Gray) then it will be a difficult road back. Siddon look.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

If Watford end up beating Liverpool with this team it will be a long season for Success. Coaches are stubborn and usually stick to a winning formula.
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

bushboy wrote:
Is he injured yet again?
My broda, I am extremely concerned as well. There is no report off him being injured. It's strange to say this, but I actually hope he Is! If this is a case of the coach choosing to use the players he brought in (Richarlison and Gray) then it will be a difficult road back. Siddon look.
Nobe you follow curse di bobo?

E get any player you root for way never meet di same fate?

Talk about Anti-midas touch... :P :taunt: :taunt:

The curse of BushBoy is real o.

bushboy wrote:
Is he injured yet again?
Nobe you follow curse di bobo?

E get any player you root for way never meet di same fate?

Talk about Anti-midas touch... :P :taunt: :taunt:

The curse of BushBoy is real o.
After the first game of the season? :roll:

Abbey wrote:If Watford end up beating Liverpool with this team it will be a long season for Success. Coaches are stubborn and usually stick to a winning formula.
It looks to be a long season regardless. win or lose this game. The coach has shown his hand. With two brand new players he brought in named to the bench. One of whom has had barely a training session with the team. Eventually, one would expect both Richarlison and Gray entrenched as starters. You dont pay 30 million for 2 players on a team like Warford if you dont intend to give them every possible chance to justify it. I'm very, very concerned right now.

His attitude might have killed his career.

Is he injured yet again?
He hasn't settled the witches and wizards in Edo.

Wan beer parlour way I bin go say him former manager/handler swear for the bobo...

Pikin die for night kin tins...
Cellular, as you no say na so the tin be, make you help de bobo naw? Help-am comot the juju/corse abeg, we want-am back for our Super-Eagles Teem

bushboy wrote:
Abbey wrote:If Watford end up beating Liverpool with this team it will be a long season for Success. Coaches are stubborn and usually stick to a winning formula.
It looks to be a long season regardless. win or lose this game. The coach has shown his hand. With two brand new players he brought in named to the bench. One of whom has had barely a training session with the team. Eventually, one would expect both Richarlison and Gray entrenched as starters. You dont pay 30 million for 2 players on a team like Warford if you dont intend to give them every possible chance to justify it. I'm very, very concerned right now.
In your opinion, was Success given every possible chance to justify his place when he was the record signing?

I watched Success in one of their preseason matches I will unequivocally stated he was their best player in that match. That he can not even make the bench not to talk of starting it absolute baffles me. I'm sure his exemption is more than a football reason. Something does not add up.

Surely the much anticipated squad will be released this week. on or before Thursday.

Is he injured yet again?
His name is failing him