JOEL OBI HANGS!!

It's only preseason but he's fit again and has scored in 2 straight games. Very happy for the boy. Hopefully ROHR gives him a look soon. He think he can solve some that left side problems we have and bring strength to the mf. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: JOEL OBI HANGS!!

Is he still in Italy?

Rawlings wrote:Is he still in Italy?
Yes. At Torino,Serie A, starter,top player. NIgerian! :thumb:

how long has he been un injured for ?

I dont trust Joel Obi.

Its a shame because there are few of our current midfielders who are as good as the Joel Obi I saw under SSS.

But I will expect him to be out injured soon. :cry:

If he is healthy I will take him over Echijele at LB any day.

Also in the MF spot only Mikel, Onazi, and possibly Ndidi are ahead of him.

Rohr must be made aware of him.

There's no way jobi is better than mikel,Onazi,ndidi,etebo and iwobi on current form in theat midfield position. I highly doubt if Jobi is even better than john ogu. As for left back, echijile is still the best options. Etebo is one underrated player in my opinion. I think he has the potential to be our own essien

john12 wrote:There's no way jobi is better than mikel,Onazi,ndidi,etebo and iwobi on current form in theat midfield position. I highly doubt if Jobi is even better than john ogu. As for left back, echijile is still the best options. Etebo is one underrated player in my opinion. I think he has the potential to be our own essien
What exactly Is Etebo better than obi at on the grass? Maybe att running around but I don't see any other aspect of the game he beats a healthy obi at.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Fri Aug 04, 2017 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Running, scoring, energy, strength, physique. Eye o is your stereotypical traditional African player. I think his even better than Omari and ndidi overall as a player. How many times has a player scored 4 goals in an olympics game???

john12 wrote:Running, scoring, energy, strength, physique. Eye o is your stereotypical traditional African player. I think his even better than Omari and ndidi overall as a player. How many times has a player scored 4 goals in an olympics game???
How many goals has he scored since scoring 4 against a useless Japanese team?

Rawlings wrote:Is he still in Italy?
Yes. At Torino,Serie A, starter,top player. NIgerian! :thumb:
why did u not tell us about Acquah's performance ?
(reminder: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=281799)

So, they drew against Huddersfield and beat Guingamp ...WOW!!!!

Joel Obi has been moved back to central midfield instead of left midfield by the Torino coach and the result is 3 goals in 3 successive pre season games. He has confined Ghana's Henry Acquah to the bench. A fit Joel Obi is an asset to the SE.

Let's give him a few competitive games first and see how he does. It's not the preseason or his ability that concerns most. It is the unfortunate and frequent trips to the treatment table once competitive games start. If stays healthy great for us

My goodness. This boy is still around sha

john12 wrote:There's no way jobi is better than mikel,Onazi,ndidi,etebo and iwobi on current form in theat midfield position. I highly doubt if Jobi is even better than john ogu. As for left back, echijile is still the best options. Etebo is one underrated player in my opinion. I think he has the potential to be our own essien
What exactly Is Etebo better than obi at on the grass? Maybe att running around but I don't see any other aspect of the game he beats a healthy obi at.
Etebo gets too much love on this forum. To some, he can do no wrong. I haven't seen what most people see sha...I said it one time, and e be like say I provoke world war 3
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Happy for him. I hope he stays healthy.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

So while at it lets invite Victor Obinna Nsofor; those two can fight for shirt

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:So while at it lets invite Victor Obinna Nsofor; those two can fight for shirt

Obi is 26yrs and performing in series A.

Dammy wrote:Joel Obi has been moved back to central midfield instead of left midfield by the Torino coach and the result is 3 goals in 3 successive pre season games. He has confined Ghana's Henry Acquah to the bench. A fit Joel Obi is an asset to the SE.
This sounds real promising. I hope Bein go carry dia game

Dammy wrote:Joel Obi has been moved back to central midfield instead of left midfield by the Torino coach and the result is 3 goals in 3 successive pre season games. He has confined Ghana's Henry Acquah to the bench. A fit Joel Obi is an asset to the SE.
Is that racist prick Mihailovic still the coach?

Yes o, he is still the coach.
papilo

Post by papilo »

vancity eagle wrote:If he is healthy I will take him over Echijele at LB any day.

yes o

papilo wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:If he is healthy I will take him over Echijele at LB any day.

Joel Obi is not a left-back.

papilo wrote:

Joel Obi is not a left-back.
Yea but probably a better option than Echijelly there, he's played there and left midfield while at Inter, is more dogged defensively and more comfortable with the ball offensively.

But honestly, if I was advising him, I'd say to focus on his club game and not add extra burden of international footie given his injury record, he needs to reduce chances of injury and SE won't do jack for him if he does get injured serving his fathers land.