CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY #2

Re: CHAMPIONS LEAGUE MATCHDAY #2

toyin133 wrote:Full time 3-1
Thank you Jesus. No Alli and Jan for the next game. No problem, God is in control.
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

toyin133 wrote:Full time 3-1
Thank you Jesus. No Alli and Jan for the next game. No problem, God is in control.
Next game is against Appoel?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Cristao II wrote:
toyin133 wrote:red card for Vertonghen
So he's now going to miss 3 games? Why do we keep shooting ourselves in the nuts, others shoot their foot? :shock: I don tire for this Spurs sef
1 game. That was no way a red card!! It was an accidental swing that hit Gotze.

It was debatable for sure. I wouldn't have given red, yellow at the most. The ref probably felt Vertonghen knew what he was doing.

analyzer wrote:
anointed wrote:2-2 Correa

22 attempts to 3 comin to bear
:scared: :scared: :scared: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

22 attempts to 3?! Who get 22? Sevilla????

Pool have had 22 attempts on goal so far. While one can blame poor finishing, there is no excuse for conceding 2 goals from 3 attempts given to your opponent. Pool no sabi close leg.. IMO, defense remains their Achilles heel. It is just ridiculous at this point..
Where's txj to argue say Dem give up after going a man down? :rotf:
Nahh. In this scenario, he will blame the attack for not finishing chances.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

It is not mutually exclusive.

Lovren is a turducking...
Last edited by txj on Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Spurs can win this group if the keep it tied against real who will drop points against Dortmund.

Looks like it was 2 yellows for Jan. If so that is fair.

That Sissokko run was just :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

So klopp flops again ??? Cheiii Liverpool fans are fuming ohhh :woot: :rotf: :rotf:

Highlight for me was seeing the look on the Ox on the sidelines ready to come into the game with five seconds left to play :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: IDIOTA :woot: :mrgreen:

Don't hate a man for trading up.

The YeyeMan wrote:Don't hate a man for trading up.

@Tx, watching Sevilla's second and can't help but get that 3 vs Watford, 5 vs City feeling. Needless to say, Brendan Kloppgers has indeed sorted the defence. Sans the derogatory that casually falls from mouth in the wake of another Liverpudlian defensive masterclass, if one could kindly share wise words on the whereabouts of Liverpool's defence. Thanks.

At long last the talk of Wembley Hoodoo will come off our back. A performance like this was long coming and I am glad it has come to pass. I missed all of the first half and a chunk of the second but from the little I saw it was a clinical and professional job all round. Spurs ought to have scored 2 or 3 more in the second with the comical way Dortmund was defending high up. Son, Kane, Alderweireld and Sissoko all missed golden opportunities to add to the tally. This performance gives me confidence that we can go to Germany and get a result there.

Shame with the red card to Jan but not too bad that it was given almost end of the match and will be missing the away trip to Apoel and not RM instead.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

A Swiss international who has already been discussed on this thread: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=280774&hilit=manuel+akanji&start=0
balo wrote:Who is the Akanji that played for Basel?