VIDEO:SE Locker room, Mikel Obi...

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: VIDEO:SE Locker room, Mikel Obi...

:thumb: im sure some hater fill find something to criticize mikel in this clip.

metalalloy wrote::thumb: im sure some hater fill find something to criticize mikel in this clip.
Yeah, he is too big to celebrate with his team mates :P :P

When your players respect you..aghh leave the rest...i dey feel Mikel, brings back good memories

Skippo

metalalloy wrote::thumb: im sure some hater fill find something to criticize mikel in this clip.
He bent his head down not letting the water hit his face directly thereby diminishing the celebration. Who does that?
okuns

Post by okuns »

He bent his head down not letting the water hit his face directly thereby diminishing the celebration. Who does that?

Killjoy!

This Enzenwa boy has too much energy.E don drink Alomo bitters? :laugh:

Nice to see that the skipper is well liked and respected by his team mates. Very important.

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Mikel deserves all the respect: these other guys were cadets when he made his debut in 2006.

Mikel wey don rumble with JJ, Kanu, Yobo, et al...

E no easy.

Say what you may, the bobo has been our most influential player since Kanu's exit after WC2010...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Mikel has come a long way since 2006. Much respect to Mikel and the SE boys and hopefully bigger things await us in Russia.
EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

This is Nigeria's superhero, super eagle... Captain Marvel.

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: This man...nothing wey you no go tok
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

FATHER TIKO wrote:Mikel deserves all the respect: these other guys were cadets when he made his debut in 2006.

E no easy.

Say what you may, the bobo has been our most influential player since Kanu's exit after WC2010...
Actually, it was 2005 vs Libya

mastermind

Post by mastermind »

He's the only man standing from the 2005 U-21 group. This man served Nigeria gallantly since 2003 U-17 and still serving his father's land, he's a true soldier.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

FATHER TIKO wrote:Mikel deserves all the respect: these other guys were cadets when he made his debut in 2006.

E no easy.

Actually, it was 2005 vs Libya
Thanks for the correction.

Was the Libya tie a friendly? Can't remember that tie...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

We got real leadership now unlike Yobo era :laugh:
mapet

Post by mapet »

Thanks to Siasia who did the "reset" of the captainship........

...good thing they in the heat tropics of Africa, that cold water for make person shiver.

FATHER TIKO wrote:Thanks for the correction.

Was the Libya tie a friendly? Can't remember that tie...
Yes, it was a friendly game in Tripoli...
Eguavoen's first game as SE coach, after taking over from Chukwu.