THE RUSH FOR RUSSIA: THE 2018 WC ROLL CALL

Re: 2018 World Cup: Who has qualified for the finals so far

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Russia
[2] Brazil
[3] South Korea
[4] Japan
[5] Saudi Arabia
[6] Iran
[7] Mexico
[8] Costa Rica
[9] Egypt
[10] Nigeria
[11] Serbia
[12] Iceland
[13] Spain
[14] England
[15] Belgium
[16] Poland

Most likely to join them

[17] Ivory Coast
[18] Senegal
[19] Tunisia
[20] Australia
[21] Uruguay
[22] Chile
[23] Peru
[24] Argentina
[25] Australia
[26] USA
[27] France
[28] Portugal
[29] Italy
[30] Croatia
[31] Sweden
[32] Ireland

Now the eight seeded teams will be:

Brazil
Russia
Brazil
Portugal
Argentina
Belgum
Poland
France
So we will get one of these in our group

Then the next seeds are likely to be:
Chile
Spain
Peru
Mexico
England
Uruguay
Italy
Croatia
We will get one of these too

Then the third seeds will be:

Costa Rica
Iceland
Sweden
Iran
USA
Serbia
Ireland
Japan
We will get one of these too

Nigeria's group could theoretically end up looking like this:
Brazil
Spain
Sweden
Nigeria
I didn't know the agitation for independence by south Brazil worked to have 2 Brazil in your list... :D
He must be excited!
Re: THE RUSH FOR RUSSIA: THE 2018 WC ROLL CALL

Portugal and France join the Russian train
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Qualified
Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Costa Ricap
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Hmmmm, in qualifying iceland succumbed to finland. Glad that euro showing was not just a flash in the pan
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

anointed wrote:Qualified
Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Costa Ricap
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France

YANKY NOT YET?????? :sad: :blink: :???: :???: :???:
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia and Panama pull through. 9 more to go in November.

Playoffs
Peru vs New Zealand
Honduras vs Australia

Euro playoff draws to hold next Tuesday.

anointed wrote:Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia and Panama pull through. 9 more to go in November.

Playoffs
Peru vs New Zealand
Honduras vs Australia

I just hope the two teams from Down Under qualify. This is the World Cup, so it should be genuinely global.

Nigeria needs to cross their fingers for Greece and New Zealand. That would put them into pot 3.

Overall though no need to fret as pot 3 has the weakest UEFA teams (like Iceland), Iran and Costa Rica. Pot 4 has the weakest teams, but also some teams that are no weaker than pot 3 teams (like Serbia, Japan, Greece).

Whats more important groups of death are unlikely. Worst case scenario has something like Argentina, Spain, Croatia, Nigeria. But there is still a big chance Croatia will be pot 2, then we can have two strong pot 1 and pot 2 teams and two challenging pot 3 and 4 teams, like Brazil, Italy, Iran, Nigeria.

Qualified
Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Egypt
Costa Rica
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France
Uruguay
Argentina
Colombia
Panama
Last edited by anointed on Thu Oct 12, 2017 4:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

We need Panama in our group

anointed wrote:We need Panama in our group
Hm! Be careful what you wish for.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Are you afraid of the nama in their name? Don't worry, CICOB will take care of that.

Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Costa Ricap
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France
Uruguay
Argentina
Colombia
Panama
Do you have something against Egypt? :tic: Twice you left them out of your list or you holding out for a miraculous Ghana protest?

anointed wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Are you afraid of the nama in their name? Don't worry, CICOB will take care of that.
He's afraid of the "Pana". Baby Pana

Folake gimme love o....
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

anointed wrote:Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia and Panama pull through. 9 more to go in November.

Playoffs
Peru vs New Zealand
Honduras vs Australia

NZ zone should get a straight ticket konce made. Haba, only 1 goes (anyway).
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Scipio Africanus wrote:

No mind people. Dis is how Portugal approached WC 2002 with glee after the group of life draw, only 2 b shown up.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

The most dangerous, critical time od qualifying.

when u r dangling bi a hair, 1-2 games to go, have to win or tie both, u face THE WORST TEAM in your group & they upend u. They really dont care cuss they got nothing to loše. This is wwhat happened to france in 94, losing last 2 games to bulgaRia & Israel (of all teams) and ending their campaign. Those r the crucial games to win. Kpele oooooohhhhhhhh........

Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Costa Ricap
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France
Uruguay
Argentina
Colombia
Panama
Do you have something against Egypt? :tic: Twice you left them out of your list or you holding out for a miraculous Ghana protest?
Finally, someone noticed. I knew 23 countries had qualified and I counted 22 but I couldn't just pick which country I left out. Thanks.

Senegal made it in the last 24 hours or thereabout

Qualified
Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Egypt
Costa Rica
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France
Uruguay
Argentina
Colombia
Panama
Senegal

Morocco and Tunisia complete the African team

Qualified
Russia
Brazil
Iran
Japan
Mexico
Belgium
South Korea
Saudi Arabia
Germany
England
Spain
Nigeria
Egypt
Costa Rica
Poland
Iceland
Serbia
Portugal
France
Uruguay
Argentina
Colombia
Panama
Senegal
Morocco
Tunisia