USA Laughing thread

Re: USA Laughing thread

Heliopolis wrote:
ElHadary wrote:This is horrible for the sport of soccer, and yet absolutely hilarious nonetheless.
How is it horrible? The World Cup was massive long before the Americans started to pay attention to it. Lack of US involvement in 2018 changes nothing as the major networks are covering the tournament anyways. The great thing is they'll spare us the two week's worth of coverage of their useless NT.
Kpom
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Heliopolis wrote:
ElHadary wrote:This is horrible for the sport of soccer, and yet absolutely hilarious nonetheless.
How is it horrible? The World Cup was massive long before the Americans started to pay attention to it. Lack of US involvement in 2018 changes nothing as the major networks are covering the tournament anyways. The great thing is they'll spare us the two week's worth of coverage of their useless NT.
So you're saying growth of soccer in the USA isn't important? Because that's basically what you're saying.

ElHadary wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:
So you're saying growth of soccer in the USA isn't important? Because that's basically what you're saying.
US not qualifying will not impact the growth of the US soccer federation in any way. Already too much money involved for it to fail at this point.
And the US will get hosting rights for 2026 worldcup anyway, so they have time to do better, and get their $hit together.

Besides, nothing wrong in a little reality check. The beauty of football, is that the worst teams like T&T can eliminate rich countries like the USA from the world cup contention, if they are not respected.
That my friend is the definition of poetic justice.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Who will they blame is on? They saying that Panama scored a phantom goal? Is that right?
Will the USA continue to call everyone (except Americans, of course) in world soccer corrupt?
Hopefully USA club owners (like Kroenke) will sell their shares and let real owners own soccer clubs.

Karma is a beach ...
I'm still awaiting the tweet of the Orange man !!!
Maybe he could use Executive Order (or ask Putin) to force the USA to the World Cup?
Maybe Russia can help ... with some Facebook ads?
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

ElHadary wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:
This has no impact on the growth of soccer in the US because the MLS is extremely developed. Even if the USNT doesn't improve, the WC will remain massive.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Should have built that wall. Should have.
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Make America Great Again!

metalalloy wrote:They heard Ghana was not attending so they figured they one chance for points was gone and decided to skip too

are you saying that USA refused to go clubbing because ashawo no go dey dia?

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: kwarrect intapreta :clap: :clap:

Thank God no more chant of I believe we can win ..

Oh well,I swear that refere that messed Nigeria up against France was from US but anyway........

They come and go in pairs.

No husband (Ghana), no wife (USA).
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Wow, you just have to applaud the USA. This is a lesson to all women. What it means to be a loyal wife.
ALWAYS STAND BY YOUR MAN

the world cup will go on without the US but you can make all the argument in the world to support your feelings. fact remains US has the biggest media in the world, the biggest market/consumers of anything sold them including soccer. To say that world cup isn't better with US in it is like saying Cup of Nations is the same without Nigeria in it.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

THERE ARE SOME (AMERICANS) WHO MIGHT WELCOME THIS, BECAUSE...

...they'd say they don't have to worry about it dominating lives and discussion during the tournament and, more importantly (to them) could spell the death knell for soccer in the US. Wrong on both counts.

As some have alluded, soccer in the US has past that point and, ironically, could incite even greater debate/discussion on what needs to be done. Questions will be asked, solutions offered and action taken. Because of beaucoup resources and knowhow, the US will bounce back even better.

Putin hacked the US soccer team, CIA need investigate.

I agree appoint a special prosecutor to investigate the matter.

:laugh: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I just hope they dont reduce world cup coverage because the estados unidos failed to qualify.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

You can watch it on Univision ... or the Russian channel, RT...
just saying !!!
ohenhen1 wrote:I just hope they dont reduce world cup coverage because the estados unidos failed to qualify.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Some heads will explode on Fox (Rupert Murdoch).
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Will hurt like hell but US and their apologists deserve this slap in the face. Culture of medocrity tolerated for over a decade.

Anyone who has endured football at grass roots level in North America understands it's one giant ponzi scheme...game ridden with parasites.

North America footy remains obsessed with how much money is spent rather than where the money invested. Lest we forget cancer that is systemic culture of nepotism.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Will hurt like hell but US and their apologists deserve this slap in the face. Culture of medocrity tolerated for over a decade.

Anyone who has endured football at grass roots level in North America understands it's one giant ponzi scheme...game ridden with parasites.

North America footy remains obsessed with how much money is spent rather than where the money invested. Lest we forget cancer that is systemic culture of nepotism.
It costs $2,000 to play travel soccer in the United States, yet in most countries they play on the roads, streets and villages.

Issue is in 2 weeks no one in the United States will even care or mention it again, everything will be absolved. Then in 6 months time when the air surrounds the World Cup and the United States wakes up realizing they'll be watching from home it'll hit and it will hit hard.

Humiliating.

jette1 wrote:the world cup will go on without the US but you can make all the argument in the world to support your feelings. fact remains US has the biggest media in the world, the biggest market/consumers of anything sold them including soccer. To say that world cup isn't better with US in it is like saying Cup of Nations is the same without Nigeria in it.
Are you for real bro? This is the real football aka soccer we are talking about here not American Football...The WC will go on just fine. All the powerhouse teams are going to be there...