Super Eagles Tune Suggestion

...I don dey mess wiff the idea of dropping a tune for the SE...been rummaging through a ton of beats and then a reggae beat came by..very lovely beat but I'm stuck between running with this beat and listening further for an Afrobeat..and so far I no hear Afrobeat wey I like...una go like reggae for the SE? 8-) Not dancehall o...not culture..but a lover's rock reggae type beat :sneaky:
Pa
PS. Mentalalloy sharrap in advance... I got Wikileaked ya Radiogram collection U swore by and honestly if I grew up wiff U I'd have preferred listening and dancing to our generator :taunt:
eyan
Re: Super Eagles Tune Suggestion

Post by eyan »

Can you do something like top of world..Dbanj...which I believe is similar to ur goalaso song. This might appeal to other pple and go viral like k'naan.

eyan wrote:Can you do something like top of world..Dbanj...which I believe is similar to ur goalaso song. This might appeal to other pple and go viral like k'naan.
hmmm..ok..I dey listen.. :thumb:

paj wrote:
eyan wrote:Can you do something like top of world..Dbanj...which I believe is similar to ur goalaso song. This might appeal to other pple and go viral like k'naan.
hmmm..ok..I dey listen.. :thumb:
can you add Ricky martins beats in that tune

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Paj..Anything on Wizkid's Ojuelegba soundtrack will do nicely.. :thumb:

Copy this guy style AUSTINO MILADO-Super Eagles Carry Go

Pa J some people talk say your gorimapa songs no dey sweet like the dada songs. Please wear attachment when you record this one.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Paj: Reggae tune is always universal. Easy to sing to, or recite; easy to remember, simple and not offensive. I have at some point even thought of coming up with a jingo for the Supper Eagles. A kind of War Song of the Ika People in Delta State. It galvanizes the men during war to go for a broke. But I could not put it into usable lyrics in English.

Go for it Paj. I am with you.

Use Reggae rhythm.
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

kajifu wrote:Copy this guy style AUSTINO MILADO-Super Eagles Carry Go

Paj: The trouble with this song or production is that all Nigerian High Life or music wind up sounding like this. Rhythm is in every Nigerian music. It consist of SIX strokes. Listen to any music these days, it is like this. No innovation or addition of drumming or strokes from the composer to add to the fullness of the music. This mama-put bar music or song or rhythm is bound to ware out in no time.

Find something that will stand the test of time. It may take us some time, but we will find it. It is going to be Unique to Nigeria. Not be adopted by other nations. I hear other countries chanting our songs now in other countries stadia.

Let's take our time. We have time.

STAY AWAY FROM HIP HOP OR SPIT ON THE MICRO PHONE MUSIC GENERE.

paj wrote:...I don dey mess wiff the idea of dropping a tune for the SE...been rummaging through a ton of beats and then a reggae beat came by..very lovely beat but I'm stuck between running with this beat and listening further for an Afrobeat..and so far I no hear Afrobeat wey I like...una go like reggae for the SE? 8-) Not dancehall o...not culture..but a lover's rock reggae type beat :sneaky:
Pa
PS. Mentalalloy sharrap in advance... I got Wikileaked ya Radiogram collection U swore by and honestly if I grew up wiff U I'd have preferred listening and dancing to our generator :taunt:

:lol: :lol: i will hold my fire

for now...

BAP

Post by BAP »

paj wrote:...I don dey mess wiff the idea of dropping a tune for the SE...been rummaging through a ton of beats and then a reggae beat came by..very lovely beat but I'm stuck between running with this beat and listening further for an Afrobeat..and so far I no hear Afrobeat wey I like...una go like reggae for the SE? 8-) Not dancehall o...not culture..but a lover's rock reggae type beat :sneaky:
Pa
Why cant you do two ? One reggae(Rockers) one afrobeat

Holla if you need a ghost writer.

I charge $50 per bar.

$60 per bar of the hook.

but fortunately I have a November Discount coming up, a whopping 20% off!

Last condition of the transaction, I have to be plugged in. I.e. DJ Tbite, we the best writers!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

niyi wrote:Pa J some people talk say your gorimapa songs no dey sweet like the dada songs. Please wear attachment when you record this one.
U need to stop conversing with imaginary friends.. :tic:

BAP wrote:
Pa
Why cant you do two ? One reggae(Rockers) one afrobeat
Ok..I dey listen :smile:

Tbite wrote:Holla if you need a ghost writer.

I charge $50 per bar.

$60 per bar of the hook.

but fortunately I have a November Discount coming up, a whopping 20% off!

Last condition of the transaction, I have to be plugged in. I.e. DJ Tbite, we the best writers!
Like dem sey if U go give me shirt biko lemme observe the one you're wearing...care to drop a couple bars here? :tic: abi U dey talk about how much moni U 'blow' drinking at a Bar inside club? :taunt:

Copy ke? :blink: ....naah...no copying :biggrin: :...I don't follow trends...I set them.. :sneaky:
Pa
Last edited by paj on Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Igugu wrote:

Paj: The trouble with this song or production is that all Nigerian High Life or music wind up sounding like this. Rhythm is in every Nigerian music. It consist of SIX strokes. Listen to any music these days, it is like this. No innovation or addition of drumming or strokes from the composer to add to the fullness of the music. This mama-put bar music or song or rhythm is bound to ware out in no time.

Find something that will stand the test of time. It may take us some time, but we will find it. It is going to be Unique to Nigeria. Not be adopted by other nations. I hear other countries chanting our songs now in other countries stadia.

Let's take our time. We have time.

STAY AWAY FROM HIP HOP OR SPIT ON THE MICRO PHONE MUSIC GENERE.
thanks Jare...the Naija music scene has evolved too far to come up with this..
Pa

Pa
Paj, You have to go old school bro.

Me I suggest Fela's "Chop n' Quench".

Nothing reminds me more of the artistic playfulness and boldness of Nigerian football than that song.
Last edited by charlie on Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Paj, here's my contribution

You're an id10t

:tic:

Hope that helps? Now go studio with confidence :tic:
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Paj:
Start with lyrics. Compose am with fight to finish in mind. With the fact say Eagles own the field, any team weh come, na visit it come visit be dat. Make Eagles soar pass the Stars, Put victory for pocket come back home.

Come on Paj. I know say you fit do am.

charlie wrote:
Pa
Paj, You have to go old school bro.

Me I suggest Fela's "Chop n' Quench".

Nothing reminds me more of the artistic playfulness and boldness of Nigerian football than that song.
NO WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Paj, please go for something 'catchy and jumpy'................Fela's chop n' Quench is just a notch above 'funeral music'. :D
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

dem go hia wen!

I was waiting for you and your fellow Imolites to suggest Nkpokiti dance..

Meanwhile check out this Red Bulls chant..

https://www.fanchants.com/football-song ... red-bulls/

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:dem go hia wen!