Isaac Success ARRESTED after failing to score again

Re: Isaac Success ARRESTED after failing to score again

nzeogwu wrote:As I have said before and been crucified for, you cannot build a Nigerian team on players like Success and Iheanacho. Players born in Africa have little or no ambition they also lack discipline. Our value system is grossly corrupt and inept over the last twenty years. Once they taste success, they just don't work hard and they get side tracked. They are extremely unmotivated and unprofessional albeit extremely gifted. The generation of the Okocha's, Finidi's, Adepoju's keshi's is long gone.

The only way an African team can have any kind of success is to blend the best from home and the best born or raised abroad. Ekong, Balogun, Iwobi, Moses. Their value system is clearly different from the most talented players in Nigeria.

Mikel is the last of a dying breed. This behavior by Success is all too common.
:agree: You only need to see how the likes of Omeruo and Oboabona are pissing their careers away. Oboabona is busy doing big boy in Akure moving about with police escorts while being clubless.
I disagree. So becuase my son is born and raised here in Nigeria it means that you child born in the US or UK is a better than mine so should go ahead and represent Nigeria? Disturbing!!

And V.Moses did about his first 10/11yrs in NIgeria.

chief nfachairman wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:As I have said before and been crucified for, you cannot build a Nigerian team on players like Success and Iheanacho. Players born in Africa have little or no ambition they also lack discipline. Our value system is grossly corrupt and inept over the last twenty years. Once they taste success, they just don't work hard and they get side tracked. They are extremely unmotivated and unprofessional albeit extremely gifted. The generation of the Okocha's, Finidi's, Adepoju's keshi's is long gone.

The only way an African team can have any kind of success is to blend the best from home and the best born or raised abroad. Ekong, Balogun, Iwobi, Moses. Their value system is clearly different from the most talented players in Nigeria.

Mikel is the last of a dying breed. This behavior by Success is all too common.
:agree: You only need to see how the likes of Omeruo and Oboabona are pissing their careers away. Oboabona is busy doing big boy in Akure moving about with police escorts while being clubless.
I disagree. So becuase my son is born and raised here in Nigeria it means that you child born in the US or UK is a better than mine so should go ahead and represent Nigeria? Disturbing!!

And V.Moses did about his first 10/11yrs in NIgeria.
one of the reasons i visit this forum is so i can witness the perverse reasoning of my people from a safe distance
I never cease to be amazed by the things i read here.
For e.g. the weirdos who open threads discussing their dreams and prophecies about football matches.
Some people think such things are normal just as some people think Nzeogwu is making a valid point
I personally think Nigerians are wonderfully strange and bizarre creatures.
that's just my perspective though.
Each to their own

nzeogwu wrote:Oga Oloye, you are a dying breed.

Ndidi is represented/managed by my good friend Yemi Idowu from Nath Boys (Named after his father Chief Nathaniel Idowu). Yemi has played a prominent role in not only being a big brother and father to his players but a mentor. He also sorrounds his players with mentoring from Kanu and Okocha.

Without education, there are no values, without values, there is no worth ethic and certainly no sustaining ambition.

Gascoigne, Best, Asprilla and other guys who have lived troubled lives have their issues. They are not my concern. My concern is for the misguided youth that leave our shores and realize ten percent of their potential and are content with a lifestyle of perceived fame, fortune, material wealth and fake success. We will revisit this in 2020.

For those that never get the opportunity, I do feel for them. Iheanacho, Success, Awoniyi, Omeruo, Oboabona have no excuse. None.

I hope that I am wrong.
I hear you sir, perhaps your arguement should have stressed the need for these young players to have mentors ,chaperone or guide in their lives. There is a reason managers like Fergie always encourage his players to get married and have a settled life...it is because of the risk they are exposed to with so much money and time on their hands. Give any young man irrespective of where such is born,money, time, club and women...they would run amok with the folly of youth.

No sire it is not because one is born here or there, both have enough folly of youth or youthful exhuberance to explore. Like eldee Gotti said go to the glittering arena of NFL, you will see many there pissing it away.

The problem with Success is that he is getting carried away by the little success that has come his way. He needs good guidance, someone to take him under his wings and get him to focus on his career...there is nothing strange or unique to the place where he was born....he is just being a stupid boy who needs to get some sense!

This is one guy that won't make it to the World Cup !!!! It is now clear why he featured in one game for the national team and has never been called again.

nzeogwu wrote:Oga Oloye, you are a dying breed.

Ndidi is represented/managed by my good friend Yemi Idowu from Nath Boys (Named after his father Chief Nathaniel Idowu). Yemi has played a prominent role in not only being a big brother and father to his players but a mentor. He also sorrounds his players with mentoring from Kanu and Okocha.

Without education, there are no values, without values, there is no worth ethic and certainly no sustaining ambition.

Gascoigne, Best, Asprilla and other guys who have lived troubled lives have their issues. They are not my concern. My concern is for the misguided youth that leave our shores and realize ten percent of their potential and are content with a lifestyle of perceived fame, fortune, material wealth and fake success. We will revisit this in 2020.

For those that never get the opportunity, I do feel for them. Iheanacho, Success, Awoniyi, Omeruo, Oboabona have no excuse. None.

I hope that I am wrong.
I hear you sir, perhaps your arguement should have stressed the need for these young players to have mentors ,chaperone or guide in their lives. There is a reason managers like Fergie always encourage his players to get married and have a settled life...it is because of the risk they are exposed to with so much money and time on their hands. Give any young man irrespective of where such is born,money, time, club and women...they would run amok with the folly of youth.

No sire it is not because one is born here or there, both have enough folly of youth or youthful exhuberance to explore. Like eldee Gotti said go to the glittering arena of NFL, you will see many there pissing it away.

The problem with Success is that he is gettingcarried away by the little success that has come his way. He needs good guidance, someone to take him under his wings and get him to focus on his career...there is nothing strange or unique to the place where he was born....he is just being a stupid boy who needs to get some sense!
Oloye, I know where nzeogwu is coming from, values are no longer what they used to be in Nigeria. You mentioned great players like Finidi, Kanu, Okocha, etc but these players belong to a different era where we still had a good value system. Since Mikel at Chelsea and Taiye Taiwo at Marseille, when was the last time a player emerged from our local league and made it to a big club in Europe like it used to happen in the past? The threshold for success among our youths these days is limited, once they start making money, have houses and cars, they are not ready to push themselves anymore to fulfill their potentials. If anyone had told you a few years ago when you were raving about Omeruo that his career will be where it is today, I am sure you would have argued. These young players have become demi-gods with the wealth they have acquired and are not willing to listen to anyone. Oboabona is in Akure doing big boy while his mates have qualified for the WC. There is no doubt that the influx of foreign born players has had a big impact on discipline in the SE both on and off the pitch. Success should be reminded of a certain Etim Esin who threw away a promising career by riotous living and is paying the price today. As for Gotti and NBA stars, wetin concern agbero with overload? This is CE, a forum for Nigerian football.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Isaac, should have better controlled the situation from escalating, by simply allowing the girls leave without fuss and now calling the banks to cancel the transaction.. This type of issues is one of the reasons he needs to settle down quickly.. I remember Victor Ikpeba, when he came back from Scotland 89, then a golden boy, the first thing his dad did was to get him a wife at 17years, he moved to Europe immediately with her, and all the time they were together Victor's career really went well and when she passed away, no coincidence here, his career went downhill...
Isaac should better get married and get grounded, his parents and advisers (geniue ones) should help him out, if Isaac enjoys a productive and long career, they stand to benefit more, than just the one time rip off..
afc##

chuks69 wrote:Isaac, should have better controlled the situation from escalating, by simply allowing the girls leave without fuss and now calling the banks to cancel the transaction.. This type of issues is one of the reasons he needs to settle down quickly.. I remember Victor Ikpeba, when he came back from Scotland 89, then a golden boy, the first thing his dad did was to get him a wife at 17years, he moved to Europe immediately with her, and all the time they were together Victor's career really went well and when she passed away, no coincidence here, his career went downhill...
Isaac should better get married and get grounded, his parents and advisers (geniue ones) should help him out, if Isaac enjoys a productive and long career, they stand to benefit more, than just the one time rip off..
Una sef....they said someone finished two bottle of Baileys you are talking about control....he lost control as soon as those Baileys took control pf proceedings :lol:

Money can't buy class or sense,Issac hasn't even broken into the starting lineup at Watford and he doesn't seem to concentrating on doing so,if he thinks they're paying him to smash hœs then he's got another thing coming,he might end up playing for Oldham Athletic if he can remain in the Uk!

Dammy wrote:Oloye, I know where nzeogwu is coming from, values are no longer what they used to be in Nigeria. You mentioned great players like Finidi, Kanu, Okocha, etc but these players belong to a different era where we still had a good value system. Since Mikel at Chelsea and Taiye Taiwo at Marseille, when was the last time a player emerged from our local league and made it to a big club in Europe like it used to happen in the past? The threshold for success among our youths these days is limited, once they start making money, have houses and cars, they are not ready to push themselves anymore to fulfill their potentials. If anyone had told you a few years ago when you were raving about Omeruo that his career will be where it is today, I am sure you would have argued. These young players have become demi-gods with the wealth they have acquired and are not willing to listen to anyone. Oboabona is in Akure doing big boy while his mates have qualified for the WC. There is no doubt that the influx of foreign born players has had a big impact on discipline in the SE both on and off the pitch. Success should be reminded of a certain Etim Esin who threw away a promising career by riotous living and is paying the price today. As for Gotti and NBA stars, wetin concern agbero with overload? This is CE, a forum for Nigerian football.
The foreign (NBA, NFL) examples illustrates the fatal foibles of the Nigeria- vs foreign-born thesis that you eagerly co-signed...

Values have changed EVERYWHERE - not just in Nigeria, because value system constantly evolve and if anything globalization has substantially and substantively NARROWED value distinctions among many of today’s youth (with virtually all simultaneously watching MTV, Youtube, the Kardashians, EPL, La Liga, etc), such that there is precious little SUBSTANTIVE cultural (culture constituting much of the foundation of our value systems) differences between a Nigerian born abroad and Nigerian born in Nigeria (of same/similar ethnic or cultural background). Abegi, do not be fooled by ephemeral things like pho-nay (because I know that many Nigerians tend to go gaga over such irrelevances), but a Nigerian born in Peckham and properly raised by Nigerian parents has much more commonality in VALUES with a Nigerian born in Ekiti than with his/her neighbor in Jandon - even if those two neighbors in England sound identical!

Someone like Musa Ahmed did not end up in the EPL, when someone like Segun Odegbami did not, because Musa has ‘better’ values or a better work ethic. It’s simply that the world has CHANGED substantively - and such changes manifest itself in different ways. These include players no longer having to “emerge” from the local league to the big clubs in Europe, not least because they can now directly move from ‘Academies’ (which either did not previously exist or were prevalent a few years ago - except of course for the amorphous Pepsi ‘Academy’ that harbored the aforementioned Mikel and Taiwo) - Kelechi Iheanacho and Chidi Nwakali to Manchester City, Kelechi Nwakali to Arsenal, Taiwo Awoniyi to Liverpool, Orji Okonkwo and Kingsley’s Michael to Bologna, etc. These kids have no better values or work ethic than the likes of Keshi and Yekini, who each had to go through the Ivorian league to Europe, or Amuneke that had to get to a big European club through Egypt’s Zamalek!

The value system of today’s youth (Nigerian or otherwise) are NOT necessarily ‘worse’ than previous generations - just DIFFERENT! Accordingly, Isaac Success’ circumstances has less to do with any real or perceived “decline” (or deficiency) in the values of Nigerians born in Nigeria but much rather reflects the realities of a different generation (how long would Haruna Illerika or heck even Pele have had to play during their era to make the kind of money that even the average Isaac makes in a year?) and the different values attendant thereto (wherever they may be born - reference Jermaine Penant), and is quite common to many persons of his age and generation in similar circumstances (awash in cash and away from familial supervision) - be it a Nigerian player born in Nigeria or a non-Nigerian NBA/NFL player born in the US. And where/how it will end up depends less on where he was born but more on INDIVIDUAL action.

Dammy wrote:Oloye, I know where nzeogwu is coming from, values are no longer what they used to be in Nigeria. You mentioned great players like Finidi, Kanu, Okocha, etc but these players belong to a different era where we still had a good value system. Since Mikel at Chelsea and Taiye Taiwo at Marseille, when was the last time a player emerged from our local league and made it to a big club in Europe like it used to happen in the past? The threshold for success among our youths these days is limited, once they start making money, have houses and cars, they are not ready to push themselves anymore to fulfill their potentials. If anyone had told you a few years ago when you were raving about Omeruo that his career will be where it is today, I am sure you would have argued. These young players have become demi-gods with the wealth they have acquired and are not willing to listen to anyone. Oboabona is in Akure doing big boy while his mates have qualified for the WC. There is no doubt that the influx of foreign born players has had a big impact on discipline in the SE both on and off the pitch. Success should be reminded of a certain Etim Esin who threw away a promising career by riotous living and is paying the price today. As for Gotti and NBA stars, wetin concern agbero with overload? This is CE, a forum for Nigerian football.
The foreign (NBA, NFL) examples illustrates the fatal foibles of the Nigeria- vs foreign-born thesis that you eagerly co-signed...

Values have changed EVERYWHERE - not just in Nigeria, because value system constantly evolve and if anything globalization has substantially and substantively NARROWED value distinctions among many of today’s youth (with virtually all simultaneously watching MTV, Youtube, the Kardashians, EPL, La Liga, etc), such that there is precious little SUBSTANTIVE cultural (culture constituting much of the foundation of our value systems) differences between a Nigerian born abroad and Nigerian born in Nigeria (of same/similar ethnic or cultural background). Abegi, do not be fooled by ephemeral things like pho-nay (because I know that many Nigerians tend to go gaga over such irrelevances), but a Nigerian born in Peckham and properly raised by Nigerian parents has much more commonality in VALUES with a Nigerian born in Ekiti than with his/her neighbor in Jandon - even if those two neighbors in England sound identical!

Someone like Musa Ahmed did not end up in the EPL, when someone like Segun Odegbami did not, because Musa has ‘better’ values or a better work ethic. It’s simply that the world has CHANGED substantively - and such changes manifest itself in different ways. These include players no longer having to “emerge” from the local league to the big clubs in Europe, not least because they can now directly move from ‘Academies’ (which either did not previously exist or were prevalent a few years ago - except of course for the amorphous Pepsi ‘Academy’ that harbored the aforementioned Mikel and Taiwo) - Kelechi Iheanacho and Chidi Nwakali to Manchester City, Kelechi Nwakali to Arsenal, Taiwo Awoniyi to Liverpool, Orji Okonkwo and Kingsley’s Michael to Bologna, etc. These kids have no better values or work ethic than the likes of Keshi and Yekini, who each had to go through the Ivorian league to Europe, or Amuneke that had to get to a big European club through Egypt’s Zamalek!

The value system of today’s youth (Nigerian or otherwise) are NOT necessarily ‘worse’ than previous generations - just DIFFERENT! Accordingly, Isaac Success’ circumstances has less to do with any real or perceived “decline” (or deficiency) in the values of Nigerians born in Nigeria but much rather reflects the realities of a different generation (how long would Haruna Illerika or heck even Pele have had to play during their era to make the kind of money that even the average Isaac makes in a year?) and the different values attendant thereto (wherever they may be born - reference Jermaine Penant), and is quite common to many persons of his age and generation in similar circumstances (awash in cash and away from familial supervision) - be it a Nigerian player born in Nigeria or a non-Nigerian NBA/NFL player born in the US. And where/how it will end up depends less on where he was born but more on INDIVIDUAL action.
Dammy see ya life..when you challenge the erudite lawyer that our dear Gotti is, be prepared to have your hubris decomposed abi na deconstructed...abeg na night school me i go!

See i dey the gallery dey hail baba de law sir Gotti as he takes Dammy to the cleaners. No sympathy from me Dammy,na you go poke the legal tiger for eye :thumbs:

come on guys how true is this story? you are innocent until proven guilty..kai you people need to calm down and protect una own..success is a young man and i can bet my bottom dollar, many of una for this forum did loads of escapades when una small..kai

" he who is without sin , let him cast the first stone"
Success nah our own and i hope the NFF comes out to protect him.. i blame the coach at Watford..

Bigpokey24 wrote:come on guys how true is this story? you are innocent until proven guilty..kai you people need to calm down and protect una own..success is a young man and i can bet my bottom dollar, many of una for this forum did loads of escapades when una small..kai

" he who is without sin , let him cast the first stone"
Success nah our own and i hope the NFF comes out to protect him.. i blame the coach at Watford..
It was published in the papers and we are talking about a player who is not known for discipline. If it is untrue then we will retract our comments accordingly. So far be has not denied the story.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Looks like he just had surgery , October 8 in Barcelona , Spain

..abi dem don lace am wiff Magun? :biggrin:

The bobo is what 9ja's refer to as a "low key" with a talent for football. People close to him should show him how both Tarilla Okorowanta and Esim turned out.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Apart from causing a scene to get his money back despite his Bailey induced non performant status, I am not sure why he is being berated here.

A 'rich' 21 year old was letting his hair down in the privacy of his hotel room by drinking and attempting consensual sex with money that wasn't borrowed or stolen. What is really wrong here, is he to sit in a corner crying that he isn't going to the world cup?

I don't know how often he does this drinking and fornicating or whatever but I don't see this incident as proof that his life is spiralling out of control (even with the agbero shouting and screaming which was obviously alcohol induced).

Now you guys are going to make me say Bigpokey is right about him being a young man having a good time, too bad.

Aswani wrote:Apart from causing a scene to get his money back despite his Bailey induced non performant status, I am not sure why he is being berated here.

A 'rich' 21 year old was letting his hair down in the privacy of his hotel room by drinking and attempting consensual sex with money that wasn't borrowed or stolen. What is really wrong here, is he to sit in a corner crying that he isn't going to the world cup?

I don't know how often he does this drinking and fornicating or whatever but I don't see this incident as proof that his life is spiralling out of control (even with the agbero shouting and screaming which was obviously alcohol induced).

Now you guys are going to make me say Bigpokey is right about him being a young man having a good time, too bad.
At 21 I was waiting to get into law school and would have done the same if I had the opportunity. However, I am not a premier league player. One of the prices you pay for being involved in professional sport is that such incidents are never viewed as favourable. Footballers are not expected to show the type of conduct he has shown (especially if they are not performing in a club) because of physical fitness and also perception. He is a young man but he should restrict and be more discreet about his partying.

Aswani wrote:Apart from causing a scene to get his money back despite his Bailey induced non performant status, I am not sure why he is being berated here.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap:
You are not sure why a professional footballer getting arrested for drunkenly fighting on the street with four prostitutes is wrong lol
Things you read on this site lol
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

The Watford fans have been working on a new chant during the international break

Weve got Success,
Isaac Success,
I just don't think you understand.
He loves his Baileys,
But can't shag the ladies..
WEVE GOT ISAAC SUCCESS
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:The Watford fans have been working on a new chant during the international break

Weve got Success,
Isaac Success,
I just don't think you understand.
He loves his Baileys,
But can't shag the ladies..
WEVE GOT ISAAC SUCCESS
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

aruako1 wrote:

At 21 I was waiting to get into law school and would have done the same if I had the opportunity. However, I am not a premier league player. One of the prices you pay for being involved in professional sport is that such incidents are never viewed as favourable. Footballers are not expected to show the type of conduct he has shown (especially if they are not performing in a club) because of physical fitness and also perception. He is a young man but he should restrict and be more discreet about his partying.
He was being discreet with the girls in the hotel room till the drink kicked in. He let his hair down this once and let it down badly with the shouting match he had but everything else he did wasn't the end of the world in my opinion.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

smartbrother wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap:
You are not sure why a professional footballer getting arrested for drunkenly fighting on the street with four prostitutes is wrong lol
Things you read on this site lol
Did you understand the story or even read what I typed? Please don't bother answering that.

STILL UP FOR IT Isaac Success still has a future at Watford despite his arrest for bust up with hookers, says Hornets boss Marco Silva

21-year-old paid four women £2,000 for romp, but reportedly struggled to perform, then demanded his money back
By Gareth Davies
12th October 2017, 11:09 pm

SHAMED Watford striker Isaac Success still has a future at the Premier League club, according to boss Marco Silva.

The Sun on Sunday exclusively revealed that Success, 21, was arrested after a bust-up with four hookers at a St Albans hotel.
Isaac Success still has a future at Watford, according to his manager Marco Silva.

He paid the women a total of £2,000 but flopped as a lover before demanding his money back, sparking the row which led to his arrest by Hertfordshire police.

The £30,000-a-week forward has scored only one goal in 17 Premier League appearances since joining Watford from Spanish club Granada in July, 2016 and has not appeared in the league this season, although he has figured as an unused sub.

He is currently out with a knee injury, but Silva said: “What we are talking about is one situation in September.

“The player has not played one minute in the Premier League but I’m really happy with his improvement.

“It’s true - after the fourth game he has was on the bench. He has not played more minutes as I had to make different changes in games due to injuries.

“I am happy with his progress and the player is starting to understand what my way is and what he needs to do to have minutes.

“He is starting to improve. Our obligation is to put the player in the right way. But you can’t do this every time.

“Football is his life. He needs to be careful and know the right way.

Young players in a different culture need to be shown the right way.
“Everyone at the club knows the rules. They know their obligations.
Everything we will do, and the details we will keep inside the club.”
Marco Silva believes Isaac Success can still become just that at Watford, a success.
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... rco-silva/