AITEO CUP 2017

Re: AITEO CUP 2017

ukwala wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:Akwa ifeanyi ubah final loading....
KPOM. That is exactly my own thought. I think both teams win second legs 2-0 FCIU and 3-0 Akwa.
Ifeanyi Ubah is out!
Wow. How about Akwa?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:
nemi2002 wrote:Akwa ifeanyi ubah final loading....
KPOM. That is exactly my own thought. I think both teams win second legs 2-0 FCIU and 3-0 Akwa.
Ifeanyi Ubah is out!
Wow. How about Akwa?
They will play on Sunday.

Akwa United 3-1 Sunshine Stars

Akwa in the final 3-2 on aggregate.

Aiteo Cup Final: Niger Tornadoes vs Akwa United
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

So Tornadoes vs Akwa Utd In the final of this year’s Aiteo Cup taking place at the Agege Stadium Lagos on Sunday, October 15, 2017.
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

ukwala wrote:So Tornadoes vs Akwa Utd In the final of this year’s Aiteo Cup taking place at the Agege Stadium Lagos on Sunday, October 15, 2017.
Agege Stadium? :sad: :???: :oops:

So this venerable tournament, which (regardless of how you define its beginnings) is at least over 70 years old .... this tournament won by the likes of Thunder Balogun when Dede Ohsee was just a teenager .... this tournament's final will be held at Agege Stadium? Chei.

PS: The real disaster will be if they don't have a "capacity crowd" in that tiny arena.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

The Eagle wrote:
ukwala wrote:So Tornadoes vs Akwa Utd In the final of this year’s Aiteo Cup taking place at the Agege Stadium Lagos on Sunday, October 15, 2017.

So this venerable tournament, which (regardless of how you define its beginnings) is at least over 70 years old .... this tournament won by the likes of Thunder Balogun when Dede Ohsee was just a teenager .... this tournament's final will be held at Agege Stadium? Chei.

PS: The real disaster will be if they don't have a "capacity crowd" in that tiny arena.
Yea, strange! Was to hold in Uyo (which seems to be our national stadium now) but because Akwa United is involved, they moved it to Lagos and chose the smallest stadium!

ukwala wrote:
The Eagle wrote:

Yea, strange! Was to hold in Uyo (which seems to be our national stadium now) but because Akwa United is involved, they moved it to Lagos and chose the smallest stadium!
For me, Agege is not bad as it is important to have a stadium filled to capacity to create a good atmosphere.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Aiteo cup loading for United. ...
folem

Post by folem »

ukwala wrote:
The Eagle wrote:

For me, Agege is not bad as it is important to have a stadium filled to capacity to create a good atmosphere.
A less than 5,000 capacity stadium is not the best for Nigeria Cup final after over 70 years of the competition.

Akwa is ready to take the cup today
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Na wa o! This match is not on TV :boo:. Once upon a time, this used to be the most important game of the season.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:Na wa o! This match is not on TV :boo:. Once upon a time, this used to be the most important game of the season.
Contrary to the info posted by LMC on twitter, the game will start by 6pm and will be shown live on Supersport 9. Pheeeww!!

the stadium is jam packed!! even the CAF President dey inside Agege :clap:

the match is full gragra so far :lol:

ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Senator WIRES wrote:the match is full gragra so far :lol:
Yes o! Rather poor on quality. Niger Tornadoes have not been the push-overs pundits were predicting.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

84th min - Gabriel Okechukwu of Akwa misses a very good chance. Game heading for a goalless draw.

Penalty it is
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Full time, 0-0. To go into ET.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:Full time, 0-0. To go into ET.
No ET, straight to penalty shoot out.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

Tornadoes goalie catches Akwa's 1st penalty.
ukwala

Post by ukwala »

ukwala wrote:Tornadoes goalie catches Akwa's 1st penalty.
Catches a 2nd one.

Some poor penalty takes, almost predictable