Bigpokey sacks Craig Shakespeare

The Eagle
Re: Leicester City sack manager four months after appointmen

Post by The Eagle »

Rawlings wrote:His problem was that he had too many Naija players to deal with
Were there too many Nigerians in the Black Stars during the qualifiers? :lol:
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.
Re: Bigpokey sacks Craig Shakespeare

BP reportedly targeting Tuchel as replacement, would be a good hire IMO.

This was bound to happen....knew he was living on borrowed time..he never looked like a managed more like an assistant coach.

oloye wrote:This was bound to happen....knew he was living on borrowed time..he never looked like a managed more like an assistant coach.
thank you my brother , that guy is nothing but a youth coach

King Futcha wrote:BP reportedly targeting Tuchel as replacement, would be a good hire IMO.
the new manager needs to work with Kele, Musa, Vardy, Ndidi, Slamini, the ghana guy , can't remember his name, the new manager should ensure the likes of Morgam, that big for nothing jambody CB they purchased from hall, King, Albritghtson, Grey are all used only for training materials, they aren't fit enough to play in the EPL

danfo driver wrote:LOL Nigerians.

You guys have to pray to God that the incoming guy fancies the Nigerians. We all know what happened to Kelechi when Pelegrini was fired and replaced with Guardiola.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: U dey mind dem...................They are acting as if Ndidi is from Ghana.

niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:Good news. All the talk about Iheanacho playing badly yesterday was overdone. He was playing in a stupid system. Hope they hire a coach who actually has a plan.
Kelechi was awful as an individual performance wise and the awful performance was compounded by a brain dead coach, formation and players that to put it mildly, were not the best at playing with Kelechi type player.
Awful is kinda stretching it a bit. Sure he had his individual errors but he was playing in a flawed system.
Simple trapping Kelechi can't trap, but yet we want to blame Rohr, Pep and Shakespeare.

You Naija people are something else.

wale1974 wrote:
niyi wrote:
niyi wrote:Good news. All the talk about Iheanacho playing badly yesterday was overdone. He was playing in a stupid system. Hope they hire a coach who actually has a plan.
Kelechi was awful as an individual performance wise and the awful performance was compounded by a brain dead coach, formation and players that to put it mildly, were not the best at playing with Kelechi type player.
Awful is kinda stretching it a bit. Sure he had his individual errors but he was playing in a flawed system.
Simple trapping Kelechi can't trap, but yet we want to blame Rohr, Pep and Shakespeare.

I think it's his confidence that's shot...not his skill set.

wale1974 wrote:
niyi wrote:

I think it's his confidence that's shot...not his skill set.
His technique has always been a bit suspect.

Was Musa that bad really? I don;t thinks so. Hopefully the new coach gives everybody a fair chance.

airwolex wrote:Was Musa that bad really? I don;t thinks so. Hopefully the new coach gives everybody a fair chance.
Supposedly that was one of the sins that got Ranieri fired. The senior players didn't want him to play Musa ahead of Gray in a game. Shakespeare knew he was out of his depth and only got the job because of the goodwill of these senior players so he kept Musa out.

This is what happens when:

1) A club overachieves.
2) You leave a massive Kante-sized hole in the midfield.
3) Sell your best players.

Pellegrini now favorite for the job.

may be just what your boy needs.

Manuel Pellegrini odds slashed to be next Leicester boss: Ex-Man City coach now favourite

MANUEL PELLGRINI has emerged as the favourite with the bookies to take the vacant managerial position at Leicester City.

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/footba ... atest-News