Will Enyeama be ready vs Algeria?

Our World-class goalie is back to the first team at Lile..I think Rohr should invite him vs Algeria next month, so he can get his swagger back.. the guy has been looking very sharp.. Come on Vince we need you 4th Worldcup ... a new record for any SE
2002, 2010, 2014..3 so far kai if we had qualified for Germany , bobo for dey hit 5 world-cups...

asabatex
Re: Will Enyeama be ready vs Algeria?

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

For someone just coming back after a long injury lay off without any competitive football under his belt...To advocate featuring him in a WC qualifier less that 20 days from now is mind boggling... :blink: :dream:

Mr Shows wrote:For someone just coming back after a long injury lay off without any competitive football under his belt...To advocate featuring him in a WC qualifier less that 20 days from now is mind boggling... :blink: :dream:
I think it's too soon, even Rohr was talking after January transfer window

Current form is more important than historical achievements...This is not Xbox where big names are always in form and can be selected on sentiments and their reputation.

Mr Shows wrote:For someone just coming back after a long injury lay off without any competitive football under his belt...To advocate featuring him in a WC qualifier less that 20 days from now is mind boggling... :blink: :dream:
:roll: :roll: because Algeria can still qualify in a game that has zero effect on qualification? some of una for this form lack simple critical thinking skills..kai

Mr Shows wrote:Current form is more important than historical achievements...This is not Xbox where big names are always in form and can be selected on sentiments and their reputation.

You are mean but I agree with you. Some forumers here do not know the difference between computer games and the real deal.

I want to see a new GK between the sticks.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Our World-class goalie is back to the first team at Lile..I think Rohr should invite him vs Algeria next month, so he can get his swagger back.. the guy has been looking very sharp.. Come on Vince we need you 4th Worldcup ... a new record for any SE
2002, 2010, 2014..3 so far kai if we had qualified for Germany , bobo for dey hit 5 world-cups...
Where's your 'sauce' for this rumor?

I hope he doesn't play against Algeria. He is NOT in game shape. Concentrate on coming back and knocking the rust off.

Dis nobe choosing.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Our World-class goalie is back to the first team at Lile..I think Rohr should invite him vs Algeria next month, so he can get his swagger back.. the guy has been looking very sharp.. Come on Vince we need you 4th Worldcup ... a new record for any SE
Where's your 'sauce' for this rumor?

I hope he doesn't play against Algeria. He is NOT in game shape. Concentrate on coming back and knocking the rust off.

Dis nobe choosing.
what do you mean where is my sauce? we dey miss something here? Is it official bobo has been invited, even the thread title get question mark, plus my post is a suggestion, ..kai prepaid..you just fall your own hand big time

No need 'trying' him against Algeria. Let's give others a chance to prove themselves.
Looks like some here just can't get rid of the mentality of having same people in charge forever.
Enyeama is ageing, have retired himself from international football, and is just coming off injury.
Why should he be dragged into an irrelevant match? Maybe we should as well be looking into the
possibility of getting Emmanuel Okala out of retirement, as there has not been anyone better, when
in prime, than him.

Enyeama shouldn't be invited till he starts playing league games. No need to rush him back.

Mr Shows wrote:Current form is more important than historical achievements...This is not Xbox where big names are always in form and can be selected on sentiments and their reputation.

You are mean but I agree with you. Some forumers here do not know the difference between computer games and the real deal.
Stop laughing at yourself. You were the one that was going to take players who have not played a single game for the SE and others just starting their football career to the world cup, as our best team. If anyone thinks selecting players for the SE is like Xbox then it's you :tic:

:shock: Dem don fire Bielsa?

Stop laughing at yourself. You were the one that was going to take players who have not played a single game for the SE and others just starting their football career to the world cup, as our best team. If anyone thinks selecting players for the SE is like Xbox then it's you :tic:
Whether you like it or not Uzoho (whose name I just found out about a few days ago) will be manning the sticks at the WC. - Signed Ayohenhenkinfe

Unlikely.

Maybe, 2 weeks is enough time for a goalkeeper.

:roll: :roll: because Algeria can still qualify in a game that has zero effect on qualification? some of una for this form lack simple critical thinking skills..kai
Dude it has nothing to do with whether we have qualified or not. Such adventurous experimentations are reserved for international friendlies, that is what friendlies are for.. We should be aiming to arrive in Russia amongst the elite few who were unbeaten in the qualifiers. That gives confidence to the players and intimidates the opposition.

Fielding a goalkeeper with no competitive games under his belt against World class players, I am really not sure what you expect to happen. Does current form mean anything to you. Rufai in France'98 serves as a reference point.

Goalkeepers can roll out of bed and play well if they are in good physical shape and have gotten a few training sessions.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

OMG!
ohenhen1 wrote:Goalkeepers can role out of bed and play well if they are in good physical shape and have gotten a few training sessions.

ohenhen1 wrote:Goalkeepers can roll out of bed and play well if they are in good physical shape and have gotten a few training sessions.
Just like Peter Rufai rolled out of bed :thumbs: :thumbs:

ohenhen1 wrote:Goalkeepers can roll out of bed and play well if they are in good physical shape and have gotten a few training sessions.
Just like Peter Rufai rolled out of bed :thumbs: :thumbs:
Rufai was not 100 percent fit.

It is a friendly anyways.

Inasmuch as I believe Vince will be on the World Cup team, it's probably too early to call him up for the Algeria match. It's up to Rohr, though. His recent practice with the Lille first team goalkeeping coaches looks tantalizing and indicates the injury he recently recovered from has hardly affected his famous instincts and reflexes. See below for some tantalizingly sharp saves by Vince::
Last edited by Obong on Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:50 am, edited 2 times in total.