Balogun don wound oo

I hope he is Ok.
Re: Balogun don wound oo

Mainz is a crap team

If he wan wound make e wound now instead of a month before WC.

Coach has removed him. Wise move

I think he's been taken off as a precautionary measure...

Doing well at the world cup means playing at least 4 intense games in just under two weeks
Sorry but I dont see Balogun playing 4 games in 2 weeks without getting injured
We need to find a very capable alternative centre back who is good enough to start
We need to start looking now.

Rest our player. He should be given the international break to rest. Go on a mini vacation.

It is suspected that Leo Balogun had a cheek bone fracture according to Mainz Twitter page. He has been placed with a face mask as a precautionary step

quick recovery to Leon, but these is a reality check for Nigeria going forward to the world cup, with an injury prone Balogun we seriously need so find a capable defender to replace him at short notice, not only for sake of depth but to have an alternative partnership with Ekong, and if the latter also gets injured...then that will beg the question why we shouldn't by now have at least 2 CB's on standby to replace Ekong and Balogun...against Algeria we have to try Awaziem and perhaps Uche Agbo, or any standout local based player...Omeruo isn't in good form right now.

smartbrother wrote:Doing well at the world cup means playing at least 4 intense games in just under two weeks
We need to find a very capable alternative centre back who is good enough to start
KPOM. I'll be curious to see how Rohr will address these issue against Algeria and the upcoming friendly games.

Tobi17 wrote:quick recovery to Leon, but these is a reality check for Nigeria going forward to the world cup, with an injury prone Balogun we seriously need so find a capable defender to replace him at short notice, not only for sake of depth but to have an alternative partnership with Ekong, and if the latter also gets injured...then that will beg the question why we shouldn't by now have at least 2 CB's on standby to replace Ekong and Balogun...against Algeria we have to try Awaziem and perhaps Uche Agbo, or any standout local based player...Omeruo isn't in good form right now.
Not convinced by either Awaziem or Agbo at this point
Awaziem is weak in the air, Agbo is a clumsy tackler
What makes you say Omeruo isnt in good form?
We should do our best to poach those German born defenders Udokhai and so on as well as Chelsea's Tomori

smartbrother wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:quick recovery to Leon, but these is a reality check for Nigeria going forward to the world cup, with an injury prone Balogun we seriously need so find a capable defender to replace him at short notice, not only for sake of depth but to have an alternative partnership with Ekong, and if the latter also gets injured...then that will beg the question why we shouldn't by now have at least 2 CB's on standby to replace Ekong and Balogun...against Algeria we have to try Awaziem and perhaps Uche Agbo, or any standout local based player...Omeruo isn't in good form right now.
We should do our best to poach those German born defenders Udokhai and so on as well as Chelsea's Tomori
Awaziem is solid, he has been in beast form for Nantes, he had a bad game for Nigeria but that was down to nerves, I still think he should be groomed to provide depth for either of Balogun or Ekong... And I agree that Tomori should be given a look if he decides to play for us... Will take him over Omeruo a million times over.

a fractured cheek has nothing to do with being injury prone.

smartbrother wrote:
Dude just scored off a header a few minutes ago...
Game against Guingamp in the 2H and he has thus far been steady.

Meanwhile, Agbo is NOT a CD. It was experiment at Granada and he was mostly subpar...
As for Omeruo, I watched him against Eto’o’s (and Nasri’s) team yesterday - and meh
Last edited by Gotti on Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

smartbrother wrote:
Dude just scored off a header a few minutes ago...
Game against Guingamp in the 2H and he has thus far been steady.

Meanwhile, Agbo is NOT a CD. It was experiment at Granada and he was mostly subpar...
As for Omeruo, I watched him against Eto’o’s (and Nasri’s) team yesterday - and meh

What happened? Or did u run out of ink?

smartbrother wrote:
Dude just scored off a header a few minutes ago...]
I was talking defensively.
But congrats to him :clap:

jungle-jawara wrote:What happened? Or did u run out of ink?

Nantes won 2-1 to move up to 3d place on the log...
Guingamp equalized midway in the 2H but a late howler by their GK gifted Nantes the win.

Balogun has angrily reacted to suggestions that he will not be available against Algeria.

https://twitter.com/LeonBalogun?ref_src ... r%5Eauthor

Leon Balogun‏Verified account @LeonBalogun 4h4 hours ago

More Leon Balogun Retweeted Naija Football Plus
Are u my new team doctor? Stop spreading false information just to get a headline. Better: do some research about this injury, thank uLeon Balogun added,
Naija Football Plus @Naijafootballpl
@LeonBalogun to miss Algeria game after surgery #WCQ2018

http://www.naijafootballplus.com/balogu ... l-surgery/
29 replies 451 retweets 211 likes
Reply 29 Retweet 451 Like 211

Awaziem and Omeruo are currently the backups and personally, I think Awaziem is good enough to start ahead of Ekong or replace Balogun if injured, so no problem here.

What happened to Seth Sincere who play CB alongside Ekong at Olympics?

smartbrother wrote:Doing well at the world cup means playing at least 4 intense games in just under two weeks
Balogun is quite fragile, yes. Great player, but he, along with Victor Moses can't be counted on to stay healthy