SE List - confirmed C NWAKALI called!!

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/30/le ... omeruo-in/

The haters will not like this list. No new players . :taunt: I like the way is continuing to build on what he has. :thumb:

Official list

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/30/of ... n-standby/
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: SE List - unconfirmed!

This is absolutely unnaceptable.

What on earth have Ahmed Musa and Aaron Samuel done to be invited?

Rohr is a stubborn man.

If he isn't going to look at other options now, 8 months away with qualification sealed and 2 matches to play, then when on earth is he going to ?

He might as well just name his 23 for Russia and forget the suspense.

Rubbish.

Like I suspected the team is already set plus or minus a couple of players. We need to work on chemistry now. You don't experiment 7 months before the world cup. You do that in 2015. The agents won't like this list. But I like it.

Against Argentina

Probable line-up

Enzenwa
Shehu, Balogun, Ekong, Aina
Onazi, Mikel, Ndidi
Iwobi, Ighalo, Onyekuru

i like the fact the Aaron Samuel was invited. He has been pretty consistent in starting in Russia. Eventually, their would be 1 striking position for a power/ strong striker. Aaron, Nwakaeme, Ighalo would do battle for this.

I hope Paul Onuachi is invited in future to also compete for this position.

Would have loved to see Kayode on this list though.

Onyekuru's invite is fantastic and i hope he ties down that left wing/ attack position permanently.

ohenhen1 wrote:Like I suspected the team is already set plus or minus a couple of players. We need to work on chemistry now. You don't experiment 7 months before the world cup. You do that in 2015. The agents won't like this list. But I like it.

Against Argentina

Probable line-up

Enzenwa
Shehu, Balogun, Ekong, Aina
Onazi, Mikel, Ndidi
Iwobi, Ighalo, Onyekuru
Using the Zambia list, by Russia, I see ROhr bringing in atleats 5 new players. Already, Onyekuru is 1.

I await official confirmation of this list before commenting.
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Mon Oct 30, 2017 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

If confirmed, I think its good for consistency and building of team chemistry. Also sends a powerful message to those lastminute.com people who like to bring their spoon after the soup has been cooked, that they can forget that nonsense this time. Good job coach.

I like Rohr. He is an experienced coach that know how to prepare for a major tournament! This is the right thing to do. Continue building team Chemistry. No room for fringe players

Great list by rohr. His trying to continue what he started. This is probably the best players we have available. Although, we can do with certain players like Abraham and Joel but injuries and not eligible. I hope rohr continues what he started and disregard naysayers. They usually run when he wins and proves them wrong. Most of them cannot even admit they were wrong in the past but are patiently waiting for rohr to fail so they can scream "I told you"

It would make sense as the Argentina friendly threw a spanner in the works. The same players selected for Algeria have to fly to Russia to play Argentina. We don't want to go there with an experimental team against Messi, do we? We want to use the same players that will likely be in our first team in the World Cup.
Ahidjo

Post by Ahidjo »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/30/le ... omeruo-in/

The haters will not like this list. No new players . :taunt: I like the way is continuing to build on what he has. :thumb:
Who are the haters? I do think that most people that proffer alternative views on team selection, to the best of their knowledge, do so on patriotic grounds: they want the best for the team. Let's for example, look at the goalkeepers. How on earth would you prefer a local-based Dele Ajiboye to a better exposed Uzoho who competes and plays against the world's best in Spain. How do you also explain the exclusion of Kayode, who just last week, made La Liga team of the week alongside Messi?. He also came in to play against Real Madrid. How do you explain these omissions?

Owngoal is not reliable. They just discredited themselves by saying Uzoho was invited.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/30/co ... ntina-tie/

Wait for the official list from the NFF.

1naija wrote:I like Rohr. He is an experienced coach that know how to prepare for a major tournament! This is the right thing to do. Continue building team Chemistry. No room for fringe players
But it is a "dead rubber" game :P :D

Deportivo La Coruna confirm Uzoho's invitation.

Francis Uzoho, a goalkeeper who recently debuted in an official match with RC Deportivo, has been called up for the first time by Nigeria, for the last qualifying match for the 2018 World Cup and a friendly.

Francis, who made his debut at LaLiga Santander two weeks ago in Eibar and repeated his title at home to Girona, has been called up by the Nigerian Federation for the matches against Algeria and Argentina on 10 and 14 November respectively.

Nigeria, already qualified for the finals of the World Cup next summer, will close the tie-off against Algeria at the Chahid Hamlaou stadium in Constantine, Algeria, on Friday 10 November. On Tuesday November 14 will play a friendly against Argentina at Krasnodar Stadium in Krasnodar (Russia).

The goalkeeper will be present at the Nigerian concentration in Morocco on Monday, November 6, after the weekend in which the Dépor will receive Atletico Madrid and the Fabril will do the same with the Gimnástica Segoviana.

https://www.rcdeportivo.es/noticia/fran ... um=twitter

Otitokoro wrote:Owngoal is not reliable. They just discredited themselves by saying Uzoho was invited.
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/30/co ... ntina-tie/

Wait for the official list from the NFF.
:biggrin: :biggrin: but still dont expect too much changes from list by owngoal.

Owngoal should be banned from here. Their own lies is now too much

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/10/30/le ... omeruo-in/

Granted this list is NOT official, but in a different article, it is rumored Uzoho is invited to the camp. In this list present by "owngoal", Uzoho's name is not there. Anyway, let's wait and see. Nothing is official yet, so fingers are crossed.

vancity eagle wrote:This is absolutely unnaceptable.

What on earth have Ahmed Musa and Aaron Samuel done to be invited?

Rohr is a stubborn man.

If he isn't going to look at other options now, 8 months away with qualification sealed and 2 matches to play, then when on earth is he going to ?

He might as well just name his 23 for Russia and forget the suspense.

Rubbish.
Vancity Eagle; relax! For now, this list is NOT official. Maybe, it is not the list at all.

Ahidjo wrote:

Who are the haters? I do think that most people that proffer alternative views on team selection, to the best of their knowledge, do so on patriotic grounds: they want the best for the team. Let's for example, look at the goalkeepers. How on earth would you prefer a local-based Dele Ajiboye to a better exposed Uzoho who competes and plays against the world's best in Spain. How do you also explain the exclusion of Kayode, who just last week, made La Liga team of the week alongside Messi?. He also came in to play against Real Madrid. How do you explain these omissions?

Dont worry, when they hire you as the coach, you too can do what is best for the team. :lol: :lol:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Francis Uzoho, a goalkeeper who recently debuted in an official match with RC Deportivo, has been called up for the first time by Nigeria, for the last qualifying match for the 2018 World Cup and a friendly.

Francis, who made his debut at LaLiga Santander two weeks ago in Eibar and repeated his title at home to Girona, has been called up by the Nigerian Federation for the matches against Algeria and Argentina on 10 and 14 November respectively.

Nigeria, already qualified for the finals of the World Cup next summer, will close the tie-off against Algeria at the Chahid Hamlaou stadium in Constantine, Algeria, on Friday 10 November. On Tuesday November 14 will play a friendly against Argentina at Krasnodar Stadium in Krasnodar (Russia).

The goalkeeper will be present at the Nigerian concentration in Morocco on Monday, November 6, after the weekend in which the Dépor will receive Atletico Madrid and the Fabril will do the same with the Gimnástica Segoviana.

This will give the kid more respect! It will motivate Deportivo to promote him fully, especially if he plays well against Argentina. :clap: :clap:
Komani

Post by Komani »

What is Aaron Samuel doing on this list?? Rohr fear God abeg.
We should be trying out Dessers. I don't know about you guys, but I still feel we can do better in the CF position. This team as it is is not good enough to make an impact in WC. Players like Joel Obi, Tammy would easily get into this team.

Ahidjo wrote:

... the points you raised - Chief Ahidjo - are the reasons I am hoping "owngoal's unofficial list" is NOT true or correct. Like I already said in a different thread, though similar to this, it is said Uzoho is invited to camp.

See the article here or rather in the link below: