PK for Brazil via VAR

Wow, VAR indicates pk minutes after event in box of Japan and Brazil goes up 1-0
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: PK for Brazil via VAR

i left home when it was 3-0 min 36, Brazil is very scary oooo

Bigpokey24 wrote:i left home when it was 3-0 min 36, Brazil is very scary oooo

I was very impressed with Japan. They will be good at the WC. Make no mistake about that. Sure, Brazil will be favorites but do not sleep on Japan especially if they play as well as they showed in large parts of the game today.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

It ended 3-1 with Brazil scoring from a corner in the second half. In all fairness, after going three up, Brazil lost interest in the game and their players were doing irresponsible things like holding on to the ball for too long, showboating, trying to be too clever in dangerous areas, etc.

I suspect that were it a competitive game we would not see that kind of nonsense. Anyway, Japan did themselves credit by coming back.

no they are not.

Queen Futcha wrote:
no they are not.

They will definitely do better than USA in Russia

bret- hart wrote:
Queen Futcha wrote:
no they are not.

bret- hart wrote:
Queen Futcha wrote:
no they are not.

ashewo thot, you have slept with men from all thirty-two countries so you will win regardless.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:It ended 3-1 with Brazil scoring from a corner in the second half. In all fairness, after going three up, Brazil lost interest in the game and their players were doing irresponsible things like holding on to the ball for too long, showboating, trying to be too clever in dangerous areas, etc.

I suspect that were it a competitive game we would not see that kind of nonsense. Anyway, Japan did themselves credit by coming back.
Hmm, I wish you would give Nigeria the same benefit of the doubt considering they have already qualified for the WC ahead of the Algeria (1naija will love this) rubber match :P

akamoke wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:It ended 3-1 with Brazil scoring from a corner in the second half. In all fairness, after going three up, Brazil lost interest in the game and their players were doing irresponsible things like holding on to the ball for too long, showboating, trying to be too clever in dangerous areas, etc.

Hmm, I wish you would give Nigeria the same benefit of the doubt considering they have already qualified for the WC ahead of the Algeria (1naija will love this) rubber match :P

Brazil went three up before starting their nonsense though. With us, Ezenwa was dribbling in his six yard box in the first half!