Only the dishonest will say we are better than Senegal or SA

Re: Only the dishonest will say we are better than Senegal o

Nigeria is better than Senegal or South Africa.

Baxter is a moron. His side beat an under strength Nigerian side in Uyo. Now he get mouth. We go see them in the return fixture.

YUJAM wrote:Did y'all watch the game today? S Africa were just unfortunate
Not only SA and Senegal but Ghana as well.

Tell me which group either SA or Senegal would have preferred to have been in? :roll:

YUJAM wrote:Did y'all watch the game today? S Africa were just unfortunate
Not only SA and Senegal but Ghana as well.

Tell me which group either SA or Senegal would have preferred to have been in? :roll:

There is also this misconception that many football fans have-- you need the balk to control the game. No you don't! A team can control the game without the ball. Anyway, I rather be the most useless team in the world and qualify for the World Cup, than be the best team in the world and watch it at home. :lol:

Did we ever string five passes together in the 90 minutes?

Hmmmmm.... Ayo....... :D :D

I am dishonest. Very dishonest. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Waffiman wrote:Hmmmmm.... Ayo....... :D :D

Me too. I am extremely dishonest.

YUJAM wrote:He is at least partly right in my opinion. S Africa is better than Senegal. And the jury is out as to whether they are better than Nigeria. Let's see what the return leg of the ANC Qualifiers brings
SA and Senegal in the same group. Senegal has qualified for the WC, yet you claim SA are better than Senegal. On what basis?

You then contradict yourself by claiming let's see for the return leg of the ANC qualifiers for you to proclaim the SE as superior to SA. But contradict yourself by wanting to wait for the return leg of the ANC qualifiers to judge on Senegal. However, you are quick to judge on SA being a better team than Senegal despite Senegal having more points in the same group and getting WC qualification with one more game to play.

Let's deal in facts and not feelings. You are clearly using prejudice as the basis for your reasoning.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Did we ever string five passes together in the 90 minutes?
Are you talking about the poor pitch in Algeria?

Aina, Ogu, Etebo, Nwakame, Ezenwa and Iheanacho are not starters for Nigeria.

??????? Says who?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:What is the main positive I took from today’s game? Henry Onyekuru! He reminds me of Gari Master Uche!
Onyekuru is a complete baller, Hope Rohr does not ignore him for his usual junk players

Agency business in full swing! Watch them rewuest for an overhaul of the team. Watch tgem list players that will make us better than RSA. We will hear hiw we qualified by luck.

Shameless people.
Komani

Post by Komani »

Funny how you're not taking into consideration how poor the pitch was. SA better than Us and Senegal is pure conedy. Senegal are probably the best team in Africa player for player. Poor Mzansi peeps were getting carried away by that fluke win. Don't worry, we ate coming for them in SA.

Has happened every time we qualified for the World Cup since 1998 ...of course we see it coming. We'll also be needing a World class coach very soon.
wanaj0 wrote:Agency business in full swing! Watch them rewuest for an overhaul of the team. Watch tgem list players that will make us better than RSA. We will hear hiw we qualified by luck.

Shameless people.

And when has that become an indicator of a team playing good football? Are there any medals or trophies for doing that?

Nigeria qualified from the group of death with a room to spare to give some younger players a chance and you making this thread Ayo. Bros abeg na give the boys some kudos.
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Has anyone else ever wondered if Ayo and Yujam are the same person?
Very similar sentence structures, opinion masquerading as fact and an attempt to be controversial which ends up sounding debased.
Someone with time on their hands (DumbSister?) should do some analysis on this.

Waffiman wrote:Hmmmmm.... Ayo....... :D :D

Me too. I am extremely dishonest.
Make una shift small, make I join una for dishonest bench.

Ayo which pot is SA?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] I am glad we all saw Senegal and South Africa play before our match. It gave us a basis for comparison
[2] Will anybody here really say we controlled the ball as well as either of the two teams? We only drew this match because Algeria were crap too
[3] It took us about 30 minutes to settle into the game. before then, every ball went to an opponent
[4] Even when we did settle, did we ever string five passes together all game? Just imagine what would have happened had Algeria taken all the chances we gifted them
[5] Did we ever look dangerous on the counter-attack? Take it or leave it but our counter-attacking capability can be summed up in two words - Victor Moses. Without him, we are hopeless in that area
[6] Gernot Rohr's undoing will be his ultra-conservatisim. His refusal to change things that are obviously not working is a recipe for disaster
[7] Who goes into an away tie without an anchorman who can hold the ball up? Did he really expect Nwakaeme and Iheanacho to do the job effectively? Take it or leave it but Nigeria has to start one of the following whenever she takes to the field - Ighalo, Odeye, Kayode, Osinhem or Awoniyi
[8] As per Ezenwa, nothing more needs to be said about him. I dare Rohr to play him in Russia. We will end up conceding more goals than Zaire in 74 and Cameroon in 94 combined
[9] I also hope this match also nails to nonsensical talk that the team "has arrived" and only needs a bit of chemistry. There are a few players out there who have no business anywhere near the Super Eagles. Rohr has got to step up his search for replacements asap and stop pretending he has a team (I will not mention their names so as not to embarrass their families)
[10] On the positive side, I think the back four did well by and large. Ndidi was also great in front of them but the fact remains that he offers very little offensively. This makes the search for creative and offensive midfielders a top priority.
We are better than Senegal and South Africa

Despite the poor pitch we did. Result is based on goals scored and performance is not limited to string of passes.