BALOGUN

BALOGUN

Not a World Cup player. He might have been great against African Teams but the reason he plays in division 2 is now obvious

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
DAgrin
Re: BALOGUN

Post by DAgrin »

You obviously don't know what you are taking about.
Balogun is a Bundesliga player and has been one of our best defenders so far - has saved us several times.
His first touch also looks too heavy for me but he is a good defender with great positioning.
One of our better players.
Nevertheless, overall we lack quality.
The Argentines are at least one class above us individually.
Only a few of our players have the class to perform on the highest level.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

Dude just get a pass because he was bred in Germany.
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Lets be a bit patient and see more of him before a final conclusion

DAgrin wrote:You obviously don't know what you are taking about.
Balogun is a Bundesliga player and has been one of our best defenders so far - has saved us several times.
His first touch also looks too heavy for me but he is a good defender with great positioning.
Bench warmer in the Bundesliga
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Might be.
Nevertheless the best defenders available for the country are on the pitch at the moment.
We just have to admit that we just don't have enough class.
It's not a question of player selection but lacking class overall.
But let's wait and see if our players can raise by the challenges they face in the 2nd half.
Sometimes class comes with experience on the highest level.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

I knew he wasn't all that but he was getting a pass and each time somebody mention his flaws, his groupies will call you all kind of names as if you have blaspheme.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
No, he isn't. He's been injured a bit.

Who do we have that is better than him on the bench?

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

metalalloy wrote:Who do we have that is better than him on the bench?
...good answer metalalloy...
...is better to ignore many here...
...ignorance make a destitute of a believer...

He hasn’t been imperil his last 2 games for SE. however, that shouldn’t negate the fact that he was our best defender at wcq

Well the search for a CB continues, cause one certainty is we will badly struggle in defense at the world cup proper without depth.

Moronic thread

The oyinbo wall can't pass to save their lives because they are a wall. What we been missing in SE is a CD pairing that's not fancy, but consistently blocks most things thrown at it. Technical crew just needs to work on them releasing the ball quick to players who can hold on to it. We also need better teamwork to counteract the high press.

You've got to be kidding me.
How quickly you forget the role he played in getting us to the World Cup! Unreal!

He's had a bad couple of games, so??!!

If there's one (no two) thing Gernot Rohr must do, he must make sure Balogun isnt tasked with facing pace and make sure he isnt asked to be a ball playing CBi.e. protect his weaknesses. The kid can absolutely play. He and Ekong have a great partnership and when the cover in front of them is working, they are central to what this unit has become.

Good thing you guys are not anywhere near the decision making process for the Super Eagles. This is craziness.

jette1 wrote:Not a World Cup player. He might have been great against African Teams but the reason he plays in division 2 is now obvious
Please grow up! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: geeezzz...

Tobi17 wrote:Well the search for a CB continues, cause one certainty is we will badly struggle in defense at the world cup proper without depth.

Keep searching and when you find one, stick him up your asss..ss.ss. You guys will NOT destroy this Team in Jesus name! I am ready to fight you people this year! nonsense! We defeat Argentina, and your plan is how to destroy the team! Good grief!

platinum wrote:You've got to be kidding me.
How quickly you forget the role he played in getting us to the World Cup! Unreal!

If there's one (no two) thing Gernot Rohr must do, he must make sure Balogun isnt tasked with facing pace and make sure he isnt asked to be a ball playing CBi.e. protect his weaknesses. The kid can absolutely play. He and Ekong have a great partnership and when the cover in front of them is working, they are central to what this unit has become.

Good thing you guys are not anywhere near the decision making process for the Super Eagles. This is craziness.
Bro, forget that "passing out of the back." Truth is that Argentina pressed us Bielsa/Sampaoli style and we weren't prepared for that level of intensity! Simple as that! Now we have tested it, if we meet them again, we can plan better for it.

Dumb thread.

Balogun is a world cup player. Our best defender. Just need to get more games at this club to keep in shape.

He’s by far our best defender. Looked off pace last couple of games but Class is permanent.
Make una no come start this nonsense.

platinum wrote:You've got to be kidding me.

Bro, forget that "passing out of the back." Truth is that Argentina pressed us Bielsa/Sampaoli style and we weren't prepared for that level of intensity! Simple as that! Now we have tested it, if we meet them again, we can plan better for it.
You raise a great point! Few sides press like that, the guy clearly wasn't ready for it and may never have to deal with it again for another year or two.

jette1 wrote:Not a World Cup player. He might have been great against African Teams but the reason he plays in division 2 is now obvious
Mainz is D2 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Haba you for use google before opening this thread nah :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: