Didn't Ayo say Kelechi and Iwobi are not physical enough?

[1] Abi should we act like we didn't see him say that?
[2] Or did he not say that?
[3] I mean I saw where he said that
[4] Does this mean Ayo's head no dey house?
[5] Infact I take it back as a question and make it a statement of fact that Ayo's head no dey house
[6] Only the dishonest will say that Iheanacho was not physical against Argentina today
[7] Only the dishonest will say that Iwobi was not physical against Argentina today
[8] Only the dishonest will say both players were was not physical against Argentina today
[9] Honestly speaking Ayo you dey try with these your 10 pointers...
[10] ...Fact not feelings mehn...Chei! :twisted:

Re: Didn't Ayo say Kelechi and Iwobi are not physical enough

Robbynice wrote:[1] Abi should we act like we didn't see him say that?
[5] Infact I take it back as a question and make it a statement of fact that Ayo's head no dey house
[6] Only the dishonest will say that Iheanacho was not physical against Argentina today
[7] Only the dishonest will say that Iwobi was not physical against Argentina today
[8] Only the dishonest will say both players were was not physical against Argentina today

You should apologize to Ayo Akinfe for his not getting it right.

The ball was played up to Nacho. It not only stuck but he provided an assist. Are still.we. Searching for a target man? Are. Still. Searching for a player that can whip to ball in from the wings? Obi played. 90. Mins as the player maker I thought he doesn't have. The. Lungs or the legs it be. Like. Say. Somebody just like. To talk. Rubbish. With authority

balo wrote:You should apologize to Ayo Akinfe for his not getting it right.

Didn't they say Iheanacho was a flop?

Iheanacho scored against Zambia, Cameroon and now Argentina.

ohenhen1 wrote:Didn't they say Iheanacho was a flop?

Kele is our new free kick specialist thus he must be in the first 11, his assist game is also world class

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :clap: :clap:

:rotf: :rotf: I don't know about others but I find your posts really funny. You're one hilarious dude, Robby. No be that comedian wannabe Pa J that used to be funny before something drastic happened :taunt:

Carry go, Robby.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

9jaMan wrote:

Kele is our new free kick specialist thus he must be in the first 11, his assist game is also world class
This! flashes of the u-17 kele

Cally wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: I don't know about others but I find your posts really funny. You're one hilarious dude, Robby. No be that comedian wannabe Pa J that used to be funny before something drastic happened :taunt:

Carry go, Robby.
Thanks bro...Arsenal for life and Nigeria for Eternity! :thumbs:

Your head no dey house. Meanwhile, copyright infringement on using a 10 pointer to make a point. :taunt:

(1) In the first half they were outmuscled to every ball
(2) It was only in the second half when the second half that they got some space
(3) Remember this was a friendly. In competing game, it will remain tight for 90 minutes
(4) Did you watch Italy vs Sweden? Do you think Iwobi and Iheanacho would survive that game?
(5) Come the World Cup we need a physical targetman
(6) Iheanacho cannot hold the ball up with his back to goal
(7) Iwobi struggles to play delicate one-twos as a playmaker on the edge of the area. He does not have the physicality to bulldoze his way through
(8) Unlike you I am not getting carried away with the result of a friendly
(9) A strong targetman like Emenike and a playmaker like Okocha are still needed. Let’s see if it will be Ighalo and Nwakali or Awoniyi and Iwobi or Kayode and Etebo
(10) Let us have this discussion again in March after the two next games

balo wrote:You should apologize to Ayo Akinfe for his not getting it right.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:(1) In the first half they were outmuscled to every ball
(2) It was only in the second half when the second half that they got some space
(3) Remember this was a friendly. In competing game, it will remain tight for 90 minutes
(4) Did you watch Italy vs Sweden? Do you think Iwobi and Iheanacho would survive that game?
(6) Iheanacho cannot hold the ball up with his back to goal
(7) Iwobi struggles to play delicate one-twos as a playmaker on the edge of the area. He does not have the physicality to bulldoze his way through
(9) A strong targetman like Emenike and a playmaker like Okocha are still needed. Let’s see if it will be Ighalo and Nwakali or Awoniyi and Iwobi or Kayode and Etebo
There is only one Ayo when it comes to the patented 10 pointers. :agree: :clap:

Kelechi reminds me so much of a young Samuel Eto

His balance on the ball and his running style are practically cloned from Eto fils. Eto also had early ball control issues, but he always had a nose for goal, like Nacho.

I think he has the potential to one day win a golden ball award, if UEFA & FIFA stop their traditional bias against African players (Eto should have won the golden ball at list once)

9jaMan wrote:

It seems only Nigerians knew this was a major part of his natural game.
We all remember what made him the world's MVP at the u-17 level 4 years ago....
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Ayo Akinfe wrote: (1) In the first half they were outmuscled to every ball
But you agree that they were physical enough in the second half? I for one have said Iwobi doesn't look physical enough but he and Nacho proved me wrong yesterday.

would you have held this view if Nigerian had lost? I doubt it

I don't see the Swedish or Italians as any more physical that the Argies.

Being physical is not the be all and end all. We need someone who can find the back of the net. Nacho is very good at that.

(6) Iheanacho cannot hold the ball up with his back to goal -
He disproved that yesterday.

I don't understand your obsession with physicality. There are loads of strikers who are not big and physical and score goals. so this your fixation doesn't make sense.

like I said in (3) above if we had lost 4-0 you would say it was only a friendly. Yes it was a friendly but our boys played with heart and desire and great defensive discipline in the second half. If they can play this wasy in a friendly imagine how they will play in a world cup knockout game! :biggrin:

We don't have an Okocha so forget that. Even with Okocha we didn't win much did we? No need to keep looking back. We look forward with this young vibrant team. Ighalo will probably make the World cup squad. Awoniyi and Nwakali have a very slim chance if any.

YNWA

Cally wrote:

Carry go, Robby.
PaJ got hitched.

That was enough of a distraction to deflate his laughing gas :lol: :lol:

Do you take Ayos word as gospel?

Eaglezbeak wrote:Do you take Ayos word as gospel?
We take it with a Shovel of salt.. apologies to Ohsee.