Argentina 2 V 4 Nigeria FT

Re: Argentina 2 V 4 Nigeria FT

greg wrote:
okidoki wrote:It's curious to note that, no one has mentioned, we were back to a back 4 after a while.
And I must say we looked more comfortable with a flat back 4
But we never played a flat back 4 today. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: Argentina V Nigeria

kastro11 wrote:Congrats on the win!
Thanks buddy! We hope your boys dish out some beatings too next year in Russia.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Wait! What happened, Nigeria beat Argentina! Was this a full strength Argentina side? :shock: :shock:

Colour me impressed!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Wow Wow wow..........What a game :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Mikel, Ndidi, Iwobi, Ekong and the rest left everything on that field. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Future is bright..................Ebuechi, Idowu and New Goalie had a great game also :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
mapet

Post by mapet »

oloye wrote:You all should get ready for bombardment with 10 pointers from every angle.....if you love yaself take cover now....Ayo oya tell them with mewa mewa!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

greg wrote:
okidoki wrote:It's curious to note that, no one has mentioned, we were back to a back 4 after a while.
Na wa.

greg wrote:
I just tire for people mehn. Who will watch that game and say we played with a back 4 at any point?????

SylverEagles wrote:Wait! What happened, Nigeria beat Argentina! Was this a full strength Argentina side? :shock: :shock:

Colour me impressed!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

We had the chance to score at least two more. It was comprehensive.

Don't watch the first goal for Argentina though, you go end up in jail for assault on Akpeyi.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Iwobi goals were typical Gunner goals. The boy has been well coached in the fundamentals of the great game. Na brain he just dey take play.
-Simpli fy -

Kudos to the guys who reminded us all that this was a friendly , I pick Robbynice and Enugu especially

Funny how a goal can change analysis, I always maintain, its best to "try" to watch a game and form an opinion after 90 mins..I know its hard with the SE, but some of the comments during and after a game reminds me of Jekyll and Hyde
Idika

Post by Idika »

akamoke wrote:Kudos to the guys who reminded us all that this was a friendly , I pick Robbynice and Enugu especially

Funny how a goal can change analysis, I always maintain, its best to "try" to watch a game and form an opinion after 90 mins..I know its hard with the SE, but some of the comments during and after a game reminds me of Jekyll and Hyde
Friendly game or not, this was a game to cherish for a long time, just like the one on January 6, 2011.
mapet

Post by mapet »

Pls who has a link to the full game

akamoke wrote:Kudos to the guys who reminded us all that this was a friendly , I pick Robbynice and Enugu especially

My brother na so we dey see am...I weak the way guys begin change mouth once Nigeria started scoring. It is a damn shame if you ask me but then it is what it is... :|

Tunisian Gooner wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Chai.
So you guys had clear picture and English commentary like this?
I missed out... :(

I thought we weren't better than Senegal and South Africa because I know if you pick the best 11 from Bayana Bayana and Teranga Lionesses Argentina go beat them!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

theYemster wrote:Yikes wAyo is 3 for 3 with Ebuehi, Idowu and Uzoho. God help us. The forum is gonna be unbearable.
Lol. He already promised us 10pointers every 10mins from now till the WC. :lol:

Ah bros me too na .. I am jealousing you no mention your aburo :sneaky: :sneaky:

Tunisian Gooner wrote: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Chai.
So you guys had clear picture and English commentary like this?
I missed out... :(

Are you in England or the States? ‘‘Twas live on BEIN sports ...

Last edited by AreaDaddy on Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

Again bye bye Akpeyi...a daredevil and lion during training, but a big shaking chicken on game day.

oloye wrote:You all should get ready for bombardment with 10 pointers from every angle.....if you love yaself take cover now....Ayo oya tell them with mewa mewa!
As in... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I didn't watch but how our Captain do today? Mikel that is...

Re: Argentina V Nigeria

Siddonlook11 wrote:So Ebuehi or Shehu ?
We are blessed.