Uzoho, Ebuehi, Idowu

Re: Uzoho, Ebuehi, Idowu

9jaMan wrote:
Gotti wrote: Argentina vs Nigeria! Which one did YOU watch?! :roll:

While I NEVER said anything about Idowu playing badly - because he did not...
He however did NOT "lock down" ish, when cross after cross came from his wing.
And what was the result of those imaginary crosses that you saw? You said apart from the goal he did not show much? Seems like you need to go watch the game again and again until u get it. He nullified the argentine attack from his wing thus ebuehi was able to show his defensive skills cos Argentina had to attack from his wing. If you no sabi football don't just type nonsense
Since you want to indulge in personal insults...
Those MULTIPLE crosses were headed away by others, you dumb wanker! :roll:

vancity eagle wrote:We have Idowu and Aina on the left and Abdullahi and Ebuehi on the right.
Kongi will be here in a few moments to tell you about "King Nura" ....

My pal played very well today...

9jaMan wrote:
Gotti wrote: Argentina vs Nigeria! Which one did YOU watch?! :roll:

While I NEVER said anything about Idowu playing badly - because he did not...
He however did NOT "lock down" ish, when cross after cross came from his wing.
And what was the result of those imaginary crosses that you saw? You said apart from the goal he did not show much? Seems like you need to go watch the game again and again until u get it. He nullified the argentine attack from his wing thus ebuehi was able to show his defensive skills cos Argentina had to attack from his wing. If you no sabi football don't just type nonsense
Since you want to indulge in personal insults...
Those MULTIPLE crosses were headed away by others, you dumb wanker! :roll:
You are an immature mugu jare
oyek

Post by oyek »

oyek wrote:
Gotti wrote:Ebuehi put in an outstanding shift today... :clap:

Idowu scored with practically his first touch, but did not really show much. Meanwhile, Uzoho looked self-assured (something that has lately seemed in short supply among our GKs), but not particularly tested. All in all, the squad is rounding out nicely.
So did he serve you humble pie today? :P
No he did not, as I never said he is a bad player...

Watched a club game he did NOT play well and said so, and today I watched an SE game in which he played well and also said so. How's that any different from those who were praising Ezenwa a few weeks ago now re-evaluating their rating of him? Some of you need to quit this rigid alternate of either demonizing or canonizing players. Sometimes folks play well and sometimes they don't - that's just life.
Well i was asking base on the fact that you-more than once-considered him not good enough for the SE. You even posted once that if he was an home based player he wouldn't even be noticed...
Anyway it's all good, the most important thing is that we have options at wing back.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

oyek wrote: Well i was asking base on the fact that you-more than once-considered him not good enough for the SE. You even posted once that if he was an home based player he wouldn't even be noticed...
Anyway it's all good, the most important thing is that we have options at wing back.
Oh, that I still believe... :D

9jaMan wrote:You are an immature mugu jare
Rather rich from the DUMB tack who resorts to insults when lacking in substance...GTFOH! :roll:

9jaMan wrote:You are an immature mugu jare
Rather rich from the DUMB tack who resorts to insults when lacking in substance...GTFOH! :roll:
:rotf: you are a clown
Last edited by 9jaMan on Wed Nov 15, 2017 1:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

9jaMan wrote: :rotf: you a are clown
Better a clown than a DUMMY... :taunt:

9jaMan wrote: :rotf: you a are clown
Better a clown than a DUMMY... :taunt:
:rotf: yeah it was a typo, that can be corrected but your stupidity stays with you forever

9jaMan wrote: :rotf: yeah it was a typo, that can be corrected but your stupidity stays with you forever
Your dumbness will persist past forever even as you are pushing up daisies from six foot under... :taunt:

9jaMan wrote: :rotf: yeah it was a typo, that can be corrected but your stupidity stays with you forever
Your dumbness will persist past forever even as you are pushing up daisies from six foot under... :taunt:

:boo: You lack creativity, use your brain abeg, you can't even yab with intelligence.

9jaMan wrote: :boo: You lack creativity, use your brain abeg, you can't even yab with intelligence.
Who's yabbing? You are a crude and uncouth DUMMY... :roll:

9jaMan wrote: :boo: You lack creativity, use your brain abeg, you can't even yab with intelligence.
Who's yabbing? You are a crude and uncouth DUMMY... :roll:

:rotf: ok congrats, but do think before you type, be safe

vancity eagle wrote:We have Idowu and Aina on the left and Abdullahi and Ebuehi on the right.
Kongi will be here in a few moments to tell you about "King Nura" ....

My pal played very well today...

PS: I told you Uzoho would start.... the second half. Coward! :P

lekanlij wrote:It's really unfair to say Echiejielle's SE career is over - this is a player that helped qualify us for 2 world cups if I remember correctly but missed both due to injury. Elderson definitely should be on the plane to Russia if fit - how can be play all (?) our important qualifiers and then be unworthy for the mundial itself?

Fans should not forget their heroes so easily!

And who will you drop from the team in order to make a space for your friend, based on sentiments?

This is Rohr's comments in the post-match --
''Brian played well, scored a goal. His prospects depend on how he will perform at the club. His debut, I'm happy.

''On his position we have other options, so who will play better will be in the team.''
he didnt say "it is the person who we feel sorry for the most". :roll:

I dont see how Echejile gets back into the squad
Aina was superb again today
Idowu contributed more in 45 minutes than Echejile has done in the past 5 years
he is already 3rd in line for the LB slot and We havent even tried Amuzie out (who imho is our best natural LB)
Sentiments aside his SE career is over if selections are based on merit
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

smartbrother wrote:I dont see how Echejile gets back into the squad
he is already 3rd in line for the LB slot and We havent even tried Amuzie out (who imho is our best natural LB)
Aina was NOT superb. Haba, stop lying!
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Idowu special shout to him...until Tammy Abraham who probably saw his last time of playing for England. I can't imagine the joy of the guy's parents.

Idowu debut against big team Argentina and caps it with a goal and a win. Can anyone define "PERFECT" any better?

lacidi wrote:
Aina was NOT superb. Haba, stop lying!
I believe Echiejile will go to the WC, either as a starter or back-up because of his experience. So it is Echiejile and one other for the LB position.
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Dude what's your beef with Echiejile? This your capital campaign on every thread against Echiejile is very very suspicious o!
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Ebuehi did well, but the biggest draw back in his perfomrances against Argentina was conceeding about 3-4 Corner kicks alone.. Other teams could punish us on this.. He did well... But conceeding corners is not Top class defending
afc##

pajimoh wrote:Idowu debut against big team Argentina and caps it with a goal and a win. Can anyone define "PERFECT" any better?
Aina was good but Idowu had a "perfect"game

I think Rhor should select
Idowu to start, elderson as back up for lb/lwb
Ebuehi to start, aina as back up for rb/rwb
And shehu should join the midfield or play as a utility player