Watch Awaziem's reaction at the 3.52 mark

If Akpeyi was within slapping distance he would have received hot durty (not dirty o) slap from Awaziem. :rotf:

Re: Watch Awaziem's reaction at the 3.52 mark

Akpeyi has lost his mind.

okuns

Post by okuns »

We all know that Akpeyi is not it... Till this day, I am still wondering why Siasia took him to the Olympics.

okuns wrote:We all know that Akpeyi is not it... Till this day, I am still wondering why Siasia took him to the Olympics.
And why does Rohr continue to invite this keeper is the real question

okuns wrote:We all know that Akpeyi is not it... Till this day, I am still wondering why Siasia took him to the Olympics.
Man must wack. :)

Rohr Must explain his fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa.

...una sabi critic blindly, what has he done wrong there many other goalies before him have not done? The coach (and previous coaches) know better than y'all potbellied football fans.
okuns

Post by okuns »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Rohr Must explain his fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa.
Ezenwa was not that bad against Algeria, but if faced with the choice of either Ezenwa and Akpeyi. I will pick Ezenwa, though he made an Akpeyi-type error against Cameroun; costs us only 2 points though not fatal. Today, Ezoho instilled so much confidence in the second half, I will not jump to say he should be number one at this time, but... :D

Akpeyi made a horrible mistake on the first goal, but he was more tested than Uzoho and wasn't as bad overall if you take away the blunder and the first goal. Not making excuses for him but we should temper our criticism. To me, outside of the blunder, Ola Aina had worse game than Akpeyi. That's who I hope bounces back because the Argentines really took him to the cleaners. With the competition we have on the team at his position he will need to redeem himself very quickly. Another performance like today and he may not make it to Russia.

I think the entire team started poorly, but his performance really put the defense under immense pressure. I do think he will bounce back, as will Akpeyi. I would like to see Uzoho more to crown him the savior. He looked very confident in this game but so did Ezenwa against Cameroon in the our first match with them, yet today everyone has written him off.

Let's enjoy the victory, but I trust Rohr to make the best decision for the team.

Akpeyi made a horrible mistake on the first goal, but he was more tested than Uzoho and wasn't as bad overall if you take away the blunder and the first goal. Not making excuses for him but we should temper our criticism. To me, outside of the blunder, Ola Aina had worse game than Akpeyi. That's who I hope bounces back because the Argentines really took him to the cleaners. With the competition we have on the team at his position he will need to redeem himself very quickly. Another performance like today and he may not make it to Russia.

I think the entire team started poorly, but his performance really put the defense under immense pressure. I do think he will bounce back, as will Akpeyi. I would like to see Uzoho more to crown him the savior. He looked very confident in this game but so did Ezenwa against Cameroon in the our first match with them, yet today everyone has written him off.

Let's enjoy the victory, but I trust Rohr to make the best decision for the team.
He messed up big time for picking that ball outside the box. That was a school boy mistake.

Sir V wrote:
Man must wack. :)
It's that also why Rohr keeps calling him up... :D

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Iheanacho's fk was out of this world
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Even the freekick Argentina scored , Akpeyi was 100 % at fault, why stand behind the wall? And then pop your head to see where the ball is.....kai what a massive akpere

Sir V wrote:

He messed up big time for picking that ball outside the box. That was a school boy mistake.
I agree with you. Rohr agrees with you. Even Awaziems shows in the video that he agrees with you. That's not in question. But the fact is Akpeyi wasn't our only problem in the first half. We could have been down 3-0 before that incident. That's why i am saying we should temper our criticisms.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Even the freekick Argentina scored , Akpeyi was 100 % at fault, why stand behind the wall? And then pop your head to see where the ball is.....kai what a massive akpere
The positioning of the wall was atrocious.

okuns wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Rohr Must explain his fascination with Akpeyi and Ezenwa.
Ezenwa was not that bad against Algeria, but if faced with the choice of either Ezenwa and Akpeyi. I will pick Ezenwa, though he made an Akpeyi-type error against Cameroun; costs us only 2 points though not fatal. Today, Ezoho instilled so much confidence in the second half, I will not jump to say he should be number one at this time, but... :D
There's no choice. Both aren't good enough.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Even the freekick Argentina scored , Akpeyi was 100 % at fault, why stand behind the wall? And then pop your head to see where the ball is.....kai what a massive akpere
The positioning of the wall was atrocious.

the guy is not a GK....ok, maybe like the current Ivorien GK...choi.

We can all agree that only 3 goal keepers will be going to Russia, and they are Uzoho, Enyeama(we need him to be honest), and probably Ezenwa... sucks Carl Ikeme won't be among the list but his presence as part of the team will be a good way to thank him for his good services.

As a goal keeper you stand where the wall isnt,that was terrible positioning on his part too

Tobi17 wrote:We can all agree that only 3 goal keepers will be going to Russia, and they are Uzoho, Enyeama(we need him to be honest), and probably Ezenwa... sucks Carl Ikeme won't be among the list but his presence as part of the team will be a good way to thank him for his good services.
as part of the allowed 23 or supporting technical crew?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Akpeyi head no dey house mehn...I dey watch the game now

I don't know what it is but there is something just not right with that bobo. He just looks so stupid!!!