Maradona - Naija took our prestige, wants to return as coach

muzines
Maradona - Naija took our prestige, wants to return as coach

Post by muzines »

Maradona offers to return as Argentina boss in response to Nigeria loss

Diego Maradona stated his desire to have another coaching opportunity with the Argentina national team, after Tuesday's 4-2 defeat in a friendly against Nigeria.

Nigeria fought back from two goals down in the match staged in Krasnodar, while Jorge Sampaoli's side were without Lionel Messi for their second of two matches in Russia.

Maradona, a former Argentina captain and manager, published a comparative table on his Instagram account showing that his period as a coach of the team had the highest efficiency among all the managers that led Argentina since the 1970s.

"Who wins more ?? Let's draw our conclusions, I'm mad because they give away our prestige, but the players are not the ones to blame, I WANT TO RETURN !!!" Maradona wrote.

In the graphic posted by Maradona, he achieved 75 percent efficiency, with 18 victories and six defeats in 24 matches during his tenure as Argentina coach, including the World Cup in South Africa, a tournament in which he was eliminated in the quarterfinals.

In second place is Gerardo Martino, who appears with 74 percent in 29 games. Then Alejandro Sabella, runner-up in Brazil 2014, with 72 percent in 41 games, Alfio Basile and Marcelo Bielsa, both with 70 percent in 48 and 68 games, respectively.

Follow @ESPNFC on Twitter to keep up with the latest football updates.
Last edited by muzines on Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
muzines
Re: Maradona - Naija took our dignity, wants to return as co

Post by muzines »

I think he’s back on the white stuff... :lol: .
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
Re: Maradona - Naija took our prestige, wants to return as c

Guess he didnt expect the Happy Negros to get angry in the second half. :lol: :lol: :lol:

muzines wrote:I think he’s back on the white stuff... :lol: .
He never left it, just controlled

So typical...they can't just give credit....It reminds of when Brazil lost in the 1996 semi-final and refused to accept their bronze medal.

Na awa fault for not beating them well well in WC 2010.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Na awa fault for not beating them well well in WC 2010.
The team we have now is better than 2010 or 2014.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Na awa fault for not beating them well well in WC 2010.
The team we have now is better than 2010 or 2014.
With smarter tactics we would have beaten them. They had a glaring weakness (Gutierrez) at right back throughout that tournament, and they left acres of space behind their midfield for the counter. Germany took full advantage. We did not.

Sampaoli will sort them out, by the summer expect them to be as high octane as two Latino lightweights scrapping beneath the kaleidoscopic glitter balls of Madison Square Garden.

:rotf: They can only accept losing to Europeans,Africans are there to entertain!That’s why we must never show mercy even in friendlies!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:18 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Coach wrote:Sampaoli will sort them out, by the summer expect them to be as high octane as two Latino lightweights scrapping beneath the kaleidoscopic glitter balls of Madison Square Garden.
I actually like Sampaoli's intensity. He was shouting at his boys like he was at a beer parlor watching the game as a fan :lol: :lol: :lol:
Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

muzines wrote:I think he’s back on the white stuff... :lol: .
...the white stuff in him is always part of his life...
...Ghana Blacky-blue will need him not Argie...

Eaglezbeak wrote::rotf: They can only accept losing to Europeans,Africans are there to entertain!That’s why we must never show mercy even in friendlies!
That's down to us going to the tournament with a goal of making it to the quarters or semi finals, don't be mad when others see you as canon fodder too.

Why does Argentina not pick Higuain?