OTAMENDI REVEALS THE HIDEN BEEF AGAINST NACHO AT CITY

You guys remember we use to debate why no one is celebrating with Nacho after he scores at city. The way he reacted today shows his jealousy and what we have always suspected.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: OTAMENDI REVEALS THE HIDEN BEEF AGAINST NACHO AT CITY

I saw it too, his reaction to an accidental elbow by a former team mate was out of proportion. I was angry with Nacho for going to stay with him while he was receiving treatment. Nacho should just have ignored him. I am glad that Nacho destroyed his team.

Dammy wrote:I saw it too, his reaction to an accidental elbow by a former team mate was out of proportion. I was angry with Nacho for going to stay with him while he was receiving treatment. Nacho should just have ignored him. I am glad that Nacho destroyed his team.
I dont know of there is a beef or just Otamendi over reacting to what he might perceive be a delibrate elbow from a former colleague.

But to blame Nacho for showing class is to be saying we want him to go down into pit from where Otamendi's attitude came from, tufiakwa...we raised our children well and they demonstrate it well.

Class from Nacho :clap: And he went went on to tear Otamendi and his bunch of naive defenders a couple of new ones!

Dammy wrote:I saw it too, his reaction to an accidental elbow by a former team mate was out of proportion. I was angry with Nacho for going to stay with him while he was receiving treatment. Nacho should just have ignored him. I am glad that Nacho destroyed his team.
I dont know of there is a beef or just Otamendi over reacting to what he might perceive be a delibrate elbow from a former colleague.

But to blame Nacho for showing class is to be saying we want him to go down into pit from where Otamendi's attitude came from, tufiakwa...we raised our children well and they demonstrate it well.

Class from Nacho :clap: And he went went on to tear Otamendi and his bunch of naive defenders a couple of new ones!
I felt exactly the same. I believe it was the heat of the moment reaction. However, if there is a beef then his push must mean a lot more.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Exactly.
People will edit the narrative to fit their preconceptions.
That was a clear (accidental) elbow from Kelechi and the fact that it was accidental would not make it any less painful or dangerous.

Otamendi's reaction was understandable especially if he felt it was reckless. Maybe only after watching the replay would he see that it was not deliberate.

Even in training within the same club friendly players get upset at such things but its only temporary.
Kelechi showed class and stood with him as he received treatment.

Jette your conclusion is flawed.
Ota's reaction 'reveals' nothing.

jette1 wrote:You guys remember we use to debate why no one is celebrating with Nacho after he scores at city. The way he reacted today shows his jealousy and what we have always suspected.

If you have ever played football before you will know that receiving an elbow is no fun. You will want to shoot someone who elbows you.

Exactly.
That was a clear (accidental) elbow from Kelechi and the fact that it was accidental would not make it any less painful or dangerous.

Otamendi's reaction was understandable especially if he felt it was reckless. Maybe only after watching the replay would he see that it was not deliberate.

Even in training within the same club friendly players get upset at such things but its only temporary.

It is not up to Otamendi to react, and he should have got a yellow or red card.

He is not the referee and cannot inflict punishment for an infraction against him.

I just wonder what would have happened if the reverse was the case. An African player assaulting a European or South American after a foul.

After all the hit jobs by referees on us over the years (the latest by that American crook against France), we should start pointing these inconsistencies out.

truetalk wrote:

Exactly.

He is not the referee and cannot inflict punishment for an infraction against him.

I just wonder what would have happened if the reverse was the case. An African player assaulting a European or South American after a foul.

After all the hit jobs by referees on us over the years (the latest by that American crook against France), we should start pointing these inconsistencies out.
You guys realize Nacho initiated the contact going trying to hug him and say sorry, and dude wanted none of that. Its not like he sought Nacho out to push him. Happens all the time, im sure his feeling was what are you coming to say sorry for after you deliberately elbowed me in a friggin 'friendly', abeg leave me jare.

jette1 wrote:You guys remember we use to debate why no one is celebrating with Nacho after he scores at city. The way he reacted today shows his jealousy and what we have always suspected.

I'm struggling to agree with your sentiments based on the incident that happened yesterday. Otamendi has a genuine reason to be upset, after all, we all get upset with our best friends from time to time.
The fact that Kelechi stayed with him could be interpreted as having a cordial relationship with him. What happened must have been an accident that Kele was genuinely sorry.
Last edited by pajimoh on Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

truetalk wrote:

Exactly.

I disagree.
Oya come, make I elbow you wedda you go shake hand.

I'm still reading to know where Otamendi revealed the hidden beef. Pls if you've seen it, kindly show me.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Wow :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

If you have ever played football before you will know that receiving an elbow is no fun. You will want to shoot someone who elbows you.

Thank God you are not living in Amelica.

How did this man reach this conclusion? This conclusion get small k-leg jare.

well if una read how naija people for internet yab the bobo name una go laugh die..Howevr i was glad to see Kele play very physical yesterday( City will play the foxes this weekend)

Kele was also classy to ignore the guys behavior, also Kele punished them with a goal and 2 assist , now that is what we call a worlclass disciplined professional player ..let them vex , while we stay on the pitch and waya them, we do not want a repeat of SAni Keita at the worldcup

Having reviewed the play again, with neutrality, I can emphatically state that Nacho intentionally threw his elbow.

He went in with a high elbow probably to brace and protect himself, but he moved it later to make contact and cause damage.

In a competitive game, that is a straight red! No doubt about it.

Kabalega wrote:Having reviewed the play again, with neutrality, I can emphatically state that Nacho intentionally threw his elbow.

He went in with a high elbow probably to brace and protect himself, but he moved it later to make contact and cause damage.

In a competitive game, that is a straight red! No doubt about it.
Ok.

Nothing to see here.

Kele caught Otamendi with an elbow. Otamendi like any footballer wasn't too happy about it.

Don't care if I am playing choosin with my mother... if she throws an elbow I won't be accepting a handshake either... accidental or professionally placed.

Cellular wrote:Nothing to see here.

Kele caught Otamendi with an elbow. Otamendi like any footballer wasn't too happy about it.

Don't care if I am playing choosin with my mother... if she throws an elbow I won't be accepting a handshake either... accidental or professionally placed.
have any of your girlfriends ever pulled you small prick during a fight before and what was your reaction

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

have any of your girlfriends ever pulled you small prick during a fight before and what was your reaction
You sick demented old pervert. I don't fight with women... maybe you do.

Can you take your homoerotic fantasies to another site? :oops:

Choi! :shock:
achuzia-the-air-raid

Post by achuzia-the-air-raid »

Haba :shock: prepaid don vex! Quite unusual for a level headed and cool dude. Hope everything dey ok for your side?
Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21

“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).

WTF??? Are you ok homie????