Dutch unhappy about Ebuehi and want him back in their team

Dutch journalist Jermain Leitbig says the Netherlands are still hopeful of convincing Super Eagles ‎right full back Tyronne Ebuehi to play for their senior national team.

Born in the Netherlands to Ni‎gerian parents, the ADO Den Haag full back impressed a lot of Nigerians when he came on as a substitute for the Super Eagles in their 4-2 win over Argentina on Tuesday.

Despite playing for Nigeria in that game, he is still eligible to represent Holland and Jermain Leitbig says he will definitely be considered as the Dutch begin a process of rebuilding following failure to qualify for the World Cup in Russia.

” I hope you know he only played in a friendly game for Nigeria, and not a competitive game hence he can still play for the Netherlands. He plays in a position where the Dutch are short of options, so he could be an option”, Leitbig told Owngoalnigeria.com.

” Unless he plays for Nigeria next year, the Netherlands are still in with a chance to convince him, afterall it wasn’t like they didn’t try to stop him when he made the move to switch to Nigeria.

DONT MISS ==> Junior Ajayi Makes Instant Impact At Al-Ahly With Brace In Friendly Tie
” Let’s wait but for now Nigeria hold the advantage of having him but no doubt Holland will be monitoring his performance for ADO Den Haag. The battle for his future is far from over”.

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/16/ne ... on-ebuehi/
Re: Dutch unhappy about Ebuehi and want him back in their te

I kind of figured this would happen, we have to keep a tight leash on this boys cause they are still very much open to be capped by the country of their birth after a good showing, even Idowu might have some problems with his club for playing for us.

Tobi17 wrote:I kind of figured this would happen, we have to keep a tight leash on this boys cause they are still very much open to be capped by the country of their birth after a good showing, even Idowu might have some problems with his club for playing for us.
Well Holland won’t be in Russia and when did Russia show interest in Idowu before he turned out for Nigeria? These players should know that in this case they are better off with Nigeria!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I have to blame Rohr for this. He's had this guy on the bench in competitive game and did not seal the deal with a substitute appearance.

If the Dutch snatch Ebuehi, then the fault is Rohr's. Why he did not give him a few minutes against Algeria is beyond me, especially as he still had the option of a 3rd sub.

Idowu might even lose his place at his club: http://owngoalnigeria.com/2017/11/15/ru ... les-debut/

To be honest, he needs to leave Russia in my opinion. he is too good a player for that league anyway.

It looks like January will be a crunch time for Nigerian football. By my count, about eight players may need to find new clubs. How well the January transfer window goes will have a major bearing on Nigeria's World Cup fortunes.

Dammy wrote:If the Dutch snatch Ebuehi, then the fault is Rohr's. Why he did not give him a few minutes against Algeria is beyond me, especially as he still had the option of a 3rd sub.
Gbam. The man can be infuriating at times!
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

The guy played very well; he hustled alot

That surprised me. Not sure why Shehu had to play all 90 minutes in a dead rubber match against Algeria. Ebuehi could have been subbed on in the 89th minute to tie him to Nigeria forever.

That said, I doubt that Tyrone will leave a World Cup bound country to sit in line for a country that will be watching it on TV.
Dammy wrote:If the Dutch snatch Ebuehi, then the fault is Rohr's. Why he did not give him a few minutes against Algeria is beyond me, especially as he still had the option of a 3rd sub.

Interesting developments if true- the boy looked good the other night. am sure he will hold on to Nigeria.

You guys should calm down. First of all it’s owngoal they are known for fabricating false stories. Secondly, this is just an journalist opinion. 3rd of all, no one was saying this when shehu was putting MOM performance against Zambia and Argentina. The coach didn’t wanted to lose, he seems like a coach that doesn’t want his team to lose momentum or lose period. Which means that he doesn’t like changing his best players at all. To him all games are meaningful and I totally agree. Ebuehi seems like a good RB prospects but I want some consistency before raving praises

pajimoh wrote:I have to blame Rohr for this. He's had this guy on the bench in competitive game and did not seal the deal with a substitute appearance.

If the dutch "snatch" Ebuehi, then its Ebuehi's fault! It will be clear that he is interested in holland and not Nigeria. Pleaseeeeee! If Ebuehi wants Nigeria, nothing Holland can do about it.

no big deal if he chooses to plays for holland
he was not going to be a starter for us anyway
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

This sounds like typical BS by Owngoal
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

own goal fabrication

If the dutch had qualified for the WC, maybe I might take this article seriously.
No chance in hell Ebuehi will accept a call up to the dutch team now when he can play for Nigeria in the Mundial no less.

smartbrother wrote:no big deal if he chooses to plays for holland
he was not going to be a starter for us anyway
Na you dey Pick team?

Rhor should have capped him in Constantine. :curse:

Who knows what Ebuehi discussed with Rohr? Perhaps he's still trying to make up his mind and asked not to be capped in a competitive game? If that's the case, then I think he's made up his mind with what he's seen so far. His initiation dance was also awesome :thumbs:

pajimoh wrote:I have to blame Rohr for this. He's had this guy on the bench in competitive game and did not seal the deal with a substitute appearance.

If the dutch "snatch" Ebuehi, then its Ebuehi's fault! It will be clear that he is interested in holland and not Nigeria. Pleaseeeeee! If Ebuehi wants Nigeria, nothing Holland can do about it.
Chief, this is - an example - of why I like you :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Simple and short. :clap:

charlie wrote:If the dutch had qualified for the WC, maybe I might take this article seriously.
No chance in hell Ebuehi will accept a call up to the dutch team now when he can play for Nigeria in the Mundial no less.
Exactly.

Talk brave all you want but no one can fault Ebuehi. It is called planning. You chase the boy for a long time. He agreed and turns up for a few games but did not even get 1 minute of competitive football to finally seal him as a naija player. We often put too much on a player, particularly some facing a lot of pressure from home and their club. Yet some would talk tough on CE because the only pressure they face is pressing their keyboard. All tho Dutch pressure should have rendered unnecessary if he had played even 5 minutes competitive game for Nigeria