But we don field some jacked up players for SE o.

Re: But we don field some jacked up players for SE o.

lumide01 wrote:chidi ordiah, yusuf ayila, dele adeleye.....
Stop it now...Odiah is a UEFA Cup winner for goodness sakes, Ayila was a beast, Adeleye was just too young to really the step up...
mapet

Post by mapet »

YemiBrazil wrote:Image
Akpeyi should take a good look at this picture. :D :D :D
And what was the result of this picture?
What do result do you expect, when our ceremonial captain was doing "White men can't jump" :lol:

At least Yobo looks a bit concerned, Odemwingie looks like he's trying to order takeaway. :taunt: :taunt:

Kudos to Emenike, omo see Vertical.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
papilo

Post by papilo »

Rabiu Afolabi was a really good center back. We should not judge him based on the 2010 world cup. He shouldn't have been there tbh. He was past his prime at that point. It's like calling Rufai a jacked up player based on France 98.
yes o
chif456

Post by chif456 »

i think Jacked here was about muscles - No ?
Komani

Post by Komani »

Etuhu was a decent player for us. Unless my memory is poor, I seem to remember Afolabi had a great season with his club in Austria hence the call up. Let's not forget he also played as a rb/lb in the world cup. So na, these guys aren't flops

In the 1990s we had some really powerful players in the team: Keshi, Uche, Nwanu, Eguavoen, Amokachi, Yekini - all in the team at the same dam* time.
goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Pls what are these names doing on the jacked up list: Emenalo(fine player for Enugu Rangers Intl and a decent 1994 WC), Emenike, Utaka, Taiwo, and Amokachi

Tbite wrote:That Etuhu family sef, his brother na 'kickboxer'

Rabiu Afolabi, Danny Shittu, Uche Okechuwku, Emenalo, Emenike, Rashidi Yekini, Peter Utaka, Eneramo, Taye Taiwo, Amokachi
Goldenera94