10 teams who will play Gullit-style sexy football in Russia

[1] Brazil
[2] Germany
[3] Spain
[4] Belgium
[5] France
[6] Croatia
[7] Argentina
[8] Senegal
[9] Nigeria
[10] Mexico

These are the teams one should really be looking forward to watching at the Mundial. Watching two of them play each other is simply what the fans would love.

It is not called the beautiful game for nothing. I have never been a fan of playing ugly and winning. Mario Zagallo and Rinus Michels have showed us that you can play pretty and win in style.
Re: 10 teams who will play Gullit-style sexy football in Rus

This is what we will be up against:

When I look at the ease with which Nigeria qualified and the highly limited quality of Swaziland, Zambia, Cameroon and Algeria, it is kind of like we will be playing in two divisions higher up. Just look at how swiftly the Spaniards move the ball around and how clinical Isco was.

We saw nothing remotely like that in the qualifiers. Anyway, I trust Rohr will not get carried away with those misleading victories which made us look far better than we are.

Now check out the Manschaft:

Germany 6-0 Norway. See how efficient they were. In this match, Germany were actually wasteful, squandering a lot of chances.

This French team na real pepper:

Na who you wan mark here? There are goals everywhere!!!

Oluwa ooooooo. Ayo, please calm down. At this rate you fit die before your time( God forbid!). Relax abeg!!

highbury wrote:Oluwa ooooooo. Ayo, please calm down. At this rate you fit die before your time( God forbid!). Relax abeg!!
Ticket's still available on Yemeni Airways. No visa required.....Tomorrow will be too late

highbury wrote:Oluwa ooooooo. Ayo, please calm down. At this rate you fit die before your time( God forbid!). Relax abeg!!
Ticket's still available on Yemeni Airways. No visa required.....Tomorrow will be too late
Goalosso!!! Inside the net ooo, we gonna rock you, rock you, rock you, rock you, rock you, you go hear wen :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

All man don tire for your matter Ayo, you win man. :lol: :lol:

Selecao 0000000000000000000:

Pls can someone help us to remind Ayo of the following:

1.) When we beat Brazil in the Olympics, they had Bebeto, Rivaldo, Ronaldo de Lima, Roberto Carlos, Aldair, Dida, Juninho, Luizao, Flavio.
2.) When we beat Argentina in the Olympics, they had Hernan Crespo, Diego Simeone, Javier Zanetti, Roberto Sensini, Ariel Ortega, Ayala, Chamot.
3.) When we beat Spain in France 1998, they had Raul, Sergi, Zubizarretta, Luis Enrique, Ivan Campo, Nadal, Hierro, Morientes.
4.) When we beat Argentina recently, they had Macherano, Di Maria, Aguero.

They all got beaten and if we reproduce that special naija form (and this Rohr squad is capable of it), they will all get beaten again.

Goldleaf wrote:Pls can someone help us to remind Ayo of the following:

1.) When we beat Brazil in the Olympics, they had Bebeto, Rivaldo, Ronaldo de Lima, Roberto Carlos, Aldair, Dida, Juninho, Luizao, Flavio.
2.) When we beat Argentina in the Olympics, they had Hernan Crespo, Diego Simeone, Javier Zanetti, Roberto Sensini, Ariel Ortega, Ayala, Chamot.
3.) When we beat Spain in France 1998, they had Raul, Sergi, Zubizarretta, Luis Enrique, Ivan Campo, Nadal, Hierro, Morientes.

They all got beaten and if we reproduce that special naija form (and this Rohr squad is capable of it), they will all get beaten again.

When you have the likes of Okocha, Kanu, Finidi, Ammunike, Taribo, Babayaro, Oliseh, etc in your team, the job is half done.

Peru

Synopsis wrote:Peru

Peru played well against New Zealand. i watched that game and liked their non-stop attack over both legs but can they do that against stronger teams?

In all fairness to them, they held Argentina to a 0-0 draw in Buenos Aires in October:

When you have the likes of Okocha, Kanu, Finidi, Ammunike, Taribo, Babayaro, Oliseh, etc in your team, the job is half done.
When we achieved (4) above, we did not have Okocha, Finidi, Amunike etc etc. When Nigeria is on song, anything is possible.
I hope we avoid Germany in the draw today so that we can play them in a friendly for a proper assessment of our potential.

Goldleaf wrote:

When we achieved (4) above, we did not have Okocha, Finidi, Amunike etc etc. When Nigeria is on song, anything is possible.
I hope we avoid Germany in the draw today so that we can play them in a friendly for a proper assessment of our potential.
Gernot Rohr actually wants to face Germany in the World Cup. I actually think they are beatable. During their recent friendly with France, Les Blues totally outplayed them.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Brazil
[2] Germany
[3] Spain
[4] Belgium
[5] France
[6] Croatia
[7] Argentina
[8] Senegal
[9] Nigeria
[10] Mexico

These are the teams one should really be looking forward to watching at the Mundial. Watching two of them play each other is simply what the fans would love.

It is not called the beautiful game for nothing. I have never been a fan of playing ugly and winning. Mario Zagallo and Rinus Michels have showed us that you can play pretty and win in style.

wale1974 wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] Brazil
[2] Germany
[3] Spain
[4] Belgium
[5] France
[6] Croatia
[7] Argentina
[8] Senegal
[9] Nigeria
[10] Mexico

We have two of them in our group, which makes for exciting times. You know, teams like Germany and Brazil do not give a damn who is on their group. They will play anybody. Our long term goal has got to be to become they good.