After much thought, here are my World Cup predictions

Heliopolis
After much thought, here are my World Cup predictions

Post by Heliopolis »

Egypt 1-0 Uruguay
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 0-0 Saudi Arabia (Egypt rests its players)
Egypt 1-1 Portugal (Egypt advances 4-3 on PKs)
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 0-0 Brazil (Egypt advances 6-5 on PKs)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Re: After much thought, here are my World Cup predictions

Egypt won't get past round 1. More embarrassingly they will draw or lose to Saudi Arabia

If this happens all of Africa will go wild ....best of luck to Egypt

Nothing wrong with dreaming. Good luck.

Heliopolis wrote:Egypt 1-0 Uruguay
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: Egypt will only beat Saudi Arabia... they will lose to Russia and Uruguay

Honest opinion concerning Russia vs Egypt the referee will influence the result in favour of the host

So after over 20 years absence you'll just go and win it like that? Well nothing is impossible but I guess there's "much" in your post but not an iota of "thought" in it :tic: Good luck anyway

Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Admire your self belief... Anything is possible.. No country has stumbled on winning the world cup.. It starts with the intention to win it.

I honestly think Egypt will make it out of the group. Much easier draw than in 1990.

Not to mention I can't wait to see Egypt in the knockout phase. They are so deadly in CAF tournament and I can honestly see them as our Italy,
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

bret- hart wrote:Egypt won't get past round 1. More embarrassingly they will draw or lose to Saudi Arabia
We just gave away 2 islands to Saudi Arabia for nothing. I wouldn't be surprised if politics influences the result of this match.

Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Alhaji, did you REALLY put some "serious" thoughts into your predictions?

Heliopolis wrote:
bret- hart wrote:Egypt won't get past round 1. More embarrassingly they will draw or lose to Saudi Arabia
We just gave away 2 islands to Saudi Arabia for nothing. I wouldn't be surprised if politics influences the result of this match.
Saudi Arabia actually plays well vs African teams at the WC. Sorry but I have a bad feeling they will beat you guys in Russia.

:thumb: :thumb:
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

nanijoe wrote::thumb: :thumb:
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
:thumbs:

kastro11

Post by kastro11 »

Lmao. Won't happen.

However, our B team would beat Saudi Arabia comfortably. I don't rate a single Asian side. Japan maybe, but they would probably struggle to qualify in Africa.
Elexus

Post by Elexus »

Egypt will qualify from this group or possibly win this group. I think Egypt have benefited from not qualifying for the world cup. They seem mature now especially defensively. They used to attack with reckless abandon needlessly exposing themselves at the back.
They don't do that anymore.
They embarrassed Italy at the confederation cup in South Africa only to inexplicably lose to USA. I expect two (2) African teams to win their group and that is Egypt and Senegal.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Is anyone watching the Big 10 and ACC Championships tonight?

I got Ohio St. and Clemson.

Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

Your heart still outweighs your thought

I see Egypt getting to the second round. However, if they meet Spain, na there wahala go dey.

To be honest, i think Egypt can beat Portugal. Sallah and Ronaldo kind of cancel each other out.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Molue Conductor wrote:
Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss

Your heart still outweighs your thought
His stupidity far outweighs anything he has going on in general.

You didn't really think well enough

Egypt 3-1 Russia
Egypt 2-1 France (AET)
Egypt 1-0 Germany

Discuss
Egypt is not known to be a high scoring team yet you think they’ll put 3 past the Russians; and in Russia, no less. Anyway, nothing wrong with dreaming :!:

This is possible.

but as likely as me opening up my door tomorrow and finding Warren Buffet offering me significant shares in Berkshire Hathaway holdings.

It is possible if you think about it.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT