ATTENDING SE WC GAMES IN RUSSIA

Re: ATTENDING SE WC GAMES IN RUSSIA

tmex12 wrote:Am going!

One can set up a base in Poland, Estonia or Latvia for these matches and just fly in match day.

How can one get tickets?
Estonia is cheap and just a 90 minute ferry away from Helsinki where I lived for nearly 3 years.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

But no be Helsinki game dey nah, :roll:
aruako1 wrote:

One can set up a base in Poland, Estonia or Latvia for these matches and just fly in match day.

How can one get tickets?
Estonia is cheap and just a 90 minute ferry away from Helsinki where I lived for nearly 3 years.

abacha wrote:
Ugbowo wrote:Looks Like

Croatia on the 16th (Saturday) in Kaliningrad
Iceland on the 22nd (Friday) in Volgograd
and Argentina on the 26th (Tuesday) In St Petersburg!

A Friday to Wednesday trip sounds doable! St Petersburg is very appealing.

Who dey go? Who get Map of Russia?
I am going.

Kalingrad is 4 hrs 40 from Uk
Volgograd is 9hr 45 min
St Petersb 6 hrs 10

Volgograd to St Peter is 2 hrs 35

Friday to Wed seems doable, but I hope to see all matches.

Anyone else going?
Oga did u mean flight times? Because I just looked at distances and it’s 20 hours from Volgograd to St Petersburg not 2.5

ogiso wrote:But no be Helsinki game dey nah, :roll:
aruako1 wrote:

How can one get tickets?
See the post I responded to. Talinn is just under 5 hours by road to St Petersburg.

You should be able to get to Russia and back for $500 or less...Game 1 is appealing to me. I might just fly into Frankfurt or Poland and drive the rest of the way.

King Futcha wrote:
K wrote:Whats the rough travel cost from the US?
about 1500 for a round trip flight.

Put it on the credit card
:sneaky:

Na true say transport between match venues na free?

How are you guys planning to get tickets? I hear the only way is through this FIFA lottery thing, and that makes it less likely we can get them.

Any thoughts? I hear buying from the black market na serious risk...as they wouldnt let you enter. Anyone heard different??

deanotito wrote:How are you guys planning to get tickets? I hear the only way is through this FIFA lottery thing, and that makes it less likely we can get them.

Any thoughts? I hear buying from the black market na serious risk...as they wouldnt let you enter. Anyone heard different??
I got mine from the initial lottery. Another round might have opened on a first come, first serve basis. Apply on fifa.com as a Nigerian fan. We often underutilize our allocation so you might still stand a better chance than fans of countries like Germany and England.
megapro

Post by megapro »

I'm in!

We have till Wednesday to get tickets on this window from FIFA

Flixbus, Ferienbus or Touring bus from Berlin to Warsaw
$40.-- only
Take a flat for two weeks

Attend matches in Konigsberg and St Petersburg from there.
Stalingrad for Croatia is too far
megapro 2012:
Keshi should be left alone to continue his program, and seriously has a chance of casting his name in gold

megapro wrote:I'm in!

$40.-- only

Stalingrad (or Volgograd) is the big problem. I will fly to Gdansk and rent a car to Kalingrad for the first game and head back to London. St Petersburg for the 3rd game is easy as it is a 3.5 hour train from Helsinki which is a second home. Volgograd flight ticket prices are way too expensive.
Tips : Traveling to 2018 World Cup in Russia?????

Last edited by Undertaker on Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:09 am, edited 2 times in total.
Metho scorpion
Re: Tips : Travel to 2018 World Cup in Russia

Post by Metho scorpion »

...please forward it to thiefCo so that he will not mistakenly claim going to BRAZIL like the last WC...his hallucinating Brazil WC he went while in Toronto... :lol: :lol: :lol:
...thiefCo's laptop with balded key board will not deliver him after 2018WC...
...Russia go sweet o o o...

HOPING TO GO

Beginning to work on the logistics.

Na wa I love you guys and your passion...Russia itself can be its own continent...that is why hosting it in a vast country is a problem. Qatar I can go...just get Dubai as your base and fly to the games...or even Doha itself.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Na wa I love you guys and your passion...Russia itself can be its own continent...that is why hosting it in a vast country is a problem. Qatar I can go...just get Dubai as your base and fly to the games...or even Doha itself.
For our own games it is just the 2nd game that presents a logistical problem. I have booked my ticket to Helsinki between 21st and 27th June 2018. I will take the train to St Petersburg for the Argentina game. I'm still working out the details of the trip to Volgograd. For the first game I will book my trips to Gdansk Poland as direct flights to Kaliningrad are very expensive. If anyone is considering Helsinki or Gdansk please let me know.

I will go to watch naija games.
soma

Post by soma »

That Gdańsk option looks appealing.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

I just booked to St Petersburg from 20-27.

Other games will be tough. Will base here till Argentina. Brazil plays here on 22nd as well. Might be interesting.

Next thing na to cue for ticket on Tuesday.

soma wrote:That Gdańsk option looks appealing.
For the first game I think it is great. I have never been there except for an unscheduled stop over but I'm sure it will be fine.

aruako1 wrote:
airwolex wrote:Damn...I won't mind at all. Not afraid of Russians, na cold dey fear me.
It will be warm in summer.

Aiwolex na clown :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

aruako1 wrote:

$40.-- only

Stalingrad (or Volgograd) is the big problem. I will fly to Gdansk and rent a car to Kalingrad for the first game and head back to London. St Petersburg for the 3rd game is easy as it is a 3.5 hour train from Helsinki which is a second home. Volgograd flight ticket prices are way too expensive.
Sounds like a good plan. How long is the drive from Gdansk? Hope those routes are safe now, and hopefully extra security measures are in place for the WC. Those routes used to be plagued by Polish and Russian gangs extorting from those who went to buy tokunbo from Germany :mad:

nanijoe wrote:You should be able to get to Russia and back for $500 or less...Game 1 is appealing to me. I might just fly into Frankfurt or Poland and drive the rest of the way.

King Futcha wrote:
K wrote:Whats the rough travel cost from the US?
about 1500 for a round trip flight.

Put it on the credit card
:sneaky:

thats a 12 hr drive from Frankfurt, my friend. Better to fly to Poland (Warsaw), and drive 4 hrs. Or 8hrs from Berlin.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aruako1 wrote:

$40.-- only

Sounds like a good plan. How long is the drive from Gdansk? Hope those routes are safe now, and hopefully extra security measures are in place for the WC. Those routes used to be plagued by Polish and Russian gangs extorting from those who went to buy tokunbo from Germany :mad:
It is 168km from Gdansk. I haven't booked yet but if there are security concerns I'll not do it.