Why is Pinnick making noise about us?

Sampo
Why is Pinnick making noise about us?

Post by Sampo »

Hush, huh. hush! :mad: :!: Just focus and get on with the planning. What's the publicity for? :ohmy:
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!
Re: Why is Pinnick making noise about us?

We need the publicity for the sponsors to gain confidence and bring out their chequebooks.
Sampo

Post by Sampo »

Goldleaf wrote:We need the publicity for the sponsors to gain confidence and bring out their chequebooks.
OK, point taken. But na double-edge knife tactics sha.
S a m p o
Fly, Eagles! Fly!!!

I like his zeal and advocacy :!:

He was on World sport and didn't give the poor CNN guy a chance to get in his questions. Talks way too much and people like that don't tend to listen.

Sampo wrote:Hush, huh. hush! :mad: :!: Just focus and get on with the planning. What's the publicity for? :ohmy:
If the guy no talk well now, una go call am wimp.
Let him talk.
If we are good enough, it will show on the grass.
If we are not, same thing. :idea:

Let him talk well well jo!

Sampo wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:We need the publicity for the sponsors to gain confidence and bring out their chequebooks.
no it is not, it is better to get the sponsors now.. you aren't guaranteed anything if you are waiting for results during / after the world-cup, nah massive F9 be that .... the worldcup hype , excitement etc is now in full effect.....

wonderful interview by pinnick, bobo really impressed me there.. i no go lie , he has done very well on and off the field ..seems CAF really dey also work big time

Talk about improving on your job, I do re-call many attacked him, even me sef...but bobo took it on the chin and changed everything ..kudos is due sha

Sampo wrote:
no it is not, it is better to get the sponsors now.. you aren't guaranteed anything if you are waiting for results during / after the world-cup, nah massive F9 be that .... the worldcup hype , excitement etc is now in full effect.....
He knows every man and his dog watch CNN in naija. I like the way he commented on the $500k that CAF is paying all the qualifiers. It was like he was sending a coded message to our sponsors of the number of zeros that have to be on the cheques.

Bigpokey24 wrote:wonderful interview by pinnick, bobo really impressed me there.. i no go lie , he has done very well on and off the field ..seems CAF really dey also work big time

Talk about improving on your job, I do re-call many attacked him, even me sef...but bobo took it on the chin and changed everything ..kudos is due sha
Pinnick don really suffer well-well for Nigerians' hand.
But he seems to be slowly winning us over.

airwolex wrote:He was on World sport and didn't give the poor CNN guy a chance to get in his questions. Talks way too much and people like that don't tend to listen.
MAYBE SO, BUT...

...in this case, I couldn't find any fault with his performance.

Pinnick was on point jare. He is just talking up the SE brand and reaffirming that we are a force to be reckoned with. Mentally you have to unsettle your opponent before you step into the ring.
guest83

Post by guest83 »

The pressure at the WC is enormous. The only player we have that is used to dealing with that is Mikel. The team doesn't have enough characters like him.

To be a good player means nothing without the mental strength. Everyone saw what happened to Brazil last time around.
valachi

Post by valachi »

What a wonderful interview, nothing wrong in blowing your own trumpet and long as its not boasting, I think its a strategy to allow our opponents panic. I see our team doing well, I am worried more about Iceland that Croatia and Argentina.. we have to belief
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Goldleaf wrote:
Sampo wrote:
He knows every man and his dog watch CNN in naija. I like the way he commented on the $500k that CAF is paying all the qualifiers. It was like he was sending a coded message to our sponsors of the number of zeros that have to be on the cheques.
Wow! Only $500K from CAF? What is FIFA giving the teams? Certainly, we need sponsors to add the zeros (0s) as is "indirectly" being asked by Pinnick, else we (CE fans) need to start thinking about raising some money

airwolex wrote:He was on World sport and didn't give the poor CNN guy a chance to get in his questions. Talks way too much and people like that don't tend to listen.
Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

Pinnick is a fantastic communicator. You have to give him that. He is the face that the NFF have been lacking since the exit of of Emeka Omeruah in the 90s.

Sampo wrote:Hush, huh. hush! :mad: :!: Just focus and get on with the planning. What's the publicity for? :ohmy:
Stop shaking for no reason.

cchinukw wrote: Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

Pinnick is a fantastic communicator. You have to give him that. He is the face that the NFF have been lacking since the exit of of Emeka Omeruah in the 90s.
We are tired of these fantastic communicator. What are his achievements in office?

fantastic communicator who fantastically communicated us to a rubbish contract with Nike... fantastically told Greg Dyke you know you were our colonially masters.... I want achievements.

cchinukw wrote: Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

We are tired of these fantastic communicator. What are his achievements in office?

fantastic communicator who fantastically communicated us to a rubbish contract with Nike... fantastically told Greg Dyke you know you were our colonially masters.... I want achievements.
Fantastically making the right call on the current coach is a fantastic achievement.

cchinukw wrote: Fantastically making the right call on the current coach is a fantastic achievement.
2 Afcon missed in a row.
No u-17 W/C
no u-20 W/C
Nike Contract.

His achievements are Fantastically mediocre.

Sorry bro, I couldn't see the point you were trying to make after watching the video.

A fantastic one way communicator. :D

airwolex wrote:

A fantastic one way communicator. :D
Anywhere to watch this fantastic oratory display?