Onyekuru given second public dressing down.

Re: Onyekuru given second public dressing down.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:The interesting fact for me is that Henry Onyekuru is used as a left wing back. That seems to contradict the popular contention that Onyekuru doesn’t defend. I think our tactical options in Russia are on the rise :!:

He's a left forward...
OK, so you know better than his own team which classified him as a left wing back :!:

Who classified him as a LWB?

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:The interesting fact for me is that Henry Onyekuru is used as a left wing back. That seems to contradict the popular contention that Onyekuru doesn’t defend. I think our tactical options in Russia are on the rise :!:

He's a left forward...
OK, so you know better than his own team which classified him as a left wing back :!:

This is the reason why we need a player profile thread so that uninformed individuals can go and read it and prevent exposing their ignorance.

Flex Swift wrote:

He's a left forward...

This is the reason why we need a player profile thread so that uninformed individuals can go and read it and prevent exposing their ignorance.
I wonder who is really exposing his ignorance :mrgreen: :?: :!:

http://www.goal.com/en-tza/amp/news/hen ... ow3t0xt81u

Mo Gbe o !So the boy is now a left wingback. :shock:

Flex Swift wrote:

He's a left forward...

I wonder who is really exposing his ignorance :mrgreen: :?: :!:

http://www.goal.com/en-tza/amp/news/hen ... ow3t0xt81u

What you posted is goal.com and not his team classifying him as a left wing back. And even at that the very first line says "The on-loan Everton forward"...so you can classify him as a wing back if you want, but maybe take time to actually watch his game and not put so much stock into goal.com.

Maceo4, goal.com is a professional sports writing business. They actually follow teams and report on them. They do this for a living. If they say Onyekuru is played at LWB, I believe them, certainly more than I believe an armchair wannabe like you so do us all a favor and shut the furck up about this. You were wrong so learn to live with it :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Maceo4, goal.com is a professional sports writing business. They actually follow teams and report on them. They do this for a living. If they say Onyekuru is played at LWB, I believe them, certainly more than I believe an armchair wannabe like you so do us all a favor and shut the furck up about this. You were wrong so learn to live with it :!:

OK, so you know better than his own team which classified him as a left wing back
Sure, when you get caught looking like an uninformed voyeur who knows not what they speak of you resort to insults, its so sad but I've come to expect nothing less from your ilk. Anyway, I'm still waiting for you to show me where his own team classified him as a left wing back....Abi goal.com is now his own team? :???:

Lets watch the match and judge for ourselves where he played, worse part is you will still be going on spewing rubbish without actually watching:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Maceo4, goal.com is a professional sports writing business. They actually follow teams and report on them. They do this for a living. If they say Onyekuru is played at LWB, I believe them, certainly more than I believe an armchair wannabe like you so do us all a favor and shut the furck up about this. You were wrong so learn to live with it :!:

OK, so you know better than his own team which classified him as a left wing back
Sure, when you get caught looking like an uninformed voyeur who knows not what they speak of you resort to insults, its so sad but I've come to expect nothing less from your ilk. Anyway, I'm still waiting for you to show me where his own team classified him as a left wing back....Abi goal.com is now his own team? :???:

Lets watch the match and judge for ourselves where he played, worse part is you will still be going on spewing rubbish
without actually watching:

:lol: :lol: :lol: The size of your ego makes me wanna cry. You are beyond redemption when you think that your conclusions based on some bootlegged video is more reliable than goal.com who actually talked to club officials before reaching their conclusions about Onyekuru. You are, indeed, a legend but only in your own mind. I am not going to engage in a back and forth on this with you. If you want to indulge in the self delusion that you are more knowledgeable than a professional news agency, go right ahead but understand that you only diminish your own credibility :!:

Lets watch the match and judge for ourselves where he played, worse part is you will still be going on spewing rubbish
without actually watching:

:lol: :lol: :lol: The size of your ego makes me wanna cry. You are beyond redemption when you think that your conclusions based on some bootlegged video is more reliable than goal.com who actually talked to club officials before reaching their conclusions about Onyekuru. You are, indeed, a legend but only in your own mind. I am not going to engage in a back and forth on this with you. If you want to indulge in the self delusion that you are more knowledgeable than a professional news agency, go right ahead but understand that you only diminish your own credibility :!:

Just drop it, you don't know what you are talking about and clearly can't back up your claim that his own team classified him as a wing back, mschew, abeg carry on sha, can only lead a horse to water...

Onyekuru starts tonight vs Celtic......

The YeyeMan wrote:Onyekuru starts tonight vs Celtic......
I'll be watching him closely at the expense of the Man U and Chelsea games....
He's even wearing no9 sef.
He's looking lively and they should be one up from an assist by Onykuru already.

Watching him now, he just had a nice run but the play came to nothing.

Anderlecht absolutely dominating Celtic with Onyekuru by far looking the most dangerous with his quick feet.
He doesn't look like a player short on confidence to me at all.
Commentators recognising him as a major threat...

He's looking lively and they should be one up from an assist by Onykuru already.
Are you enjoying his 'wing back' role? :rotf: :roll: Anyways, he is definitely looking lively and running at defenders more than in prior CL games.

Wey am? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Could it have been a one off thing?
Playing in an unfamiliar left wing-back role, the 20-year-old proved the matchwinner for Hein Vanhaezebrouck's side, serving notice of the talent which convinced the Blues to splash out £7m on him last summer.
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/fo ... n-13988032

Trasfermkt list him as having played at LW for that game
https://www.transfermarkt.com/henry-ony ... ler/380415

Could it have been a one off thing?
Playing in an unfamiliar left wing-back role, the 20-year-old proved the matchwinner for Hein Vanhaezebrouck's side, serving notice of the talent which convinced the Blues to splash out £7m on him last summer.
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/fo ... n-13988032

Trasfermkt list him as having played at LW for that game
https://www.transfermarkt.com/henry-ony ... ler/380415
I posted video of a good chunk of that game, you rarely see the guy defending, he's been playing as a LW most of the time there and occasionally tried as a CF as the coach had mentioned in his public dress down. He is playing the same LW position right now against Celtic.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

He is playing in a very very bad team. They are not complimenting his efforts at all. He is good offensively but not contributing anything to defending. That he need to work on.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

7 pages of hate yet the boy is ballin his brains out in the CL as we speak, selected to start by a coach he might not even like him. Top scorer last yr, same thi year.That’s what I call getting it done :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:7 pages of hate yet the boy is ballin his brains out in the CL as we speak, selected to start by a coach he might not even like him. Top scorer last yr, same thi year.That’s what I call getting it done :thumb:

Facts

tunde72 wrote:He is playing in a very very bad team. They are not complimenting his efforts at all. He is good offensively but not contributing anything to defending. That he need to work on.
Is that so, I've never seen a 'wing back' thats not even interested in defending... :taunt: The boy did well, but Celtic is also a very useless team. He would have really announced himself with similar displays against the bigger teams in the group.
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

tunde72 wrote:He is playing in a very very bad team. They are not complimenting his efforts at all. He is good offensively but not contributing anything to defending. That he need to work on.
Is that so, I've never seen a 'wing back' thats not even interested in defending... :taunt: The boy did well, but Celtic is also a very useless team. He would have really announced himself with similar displays against the bigger teams in the group.

I am a fan of every Nigerian player anywhere in the world, however in terms of the World Cup squad, if we had to choose between him and Kayode for the last attacking spot, then it would be Kayode for me. Yes, he offers goals, but I have tuned in to a couple of games and Onyekuru at the moment does not offer much in terms of defending when without the ball. This is the difference between some good players those that always get playing time in big teams. Lets take Jesus for example, his talent is without question, but when his team is without the ball, that is when you see him put in the hard yards. I dont think we have luxury of having a player that is great offensively and a minus one when we are defending, that is the crux of the matter as it stands.