Mike Emenalo was on Talksport yesterday

And he was the best thing they've done in a while! Listen to him and see why he has gone far in this cut-throat business. More on the interview: https://www.naijiant.com/sports/michael ... e-chelsea/
Janganza
Re: Mike Emenalo was on Talksport yesterday

Post by Janganza »

cic old boy wrote:And he was the best thing they've done in a while! Listen to him and see why he has gone far in this cut-throat business. More on the interview: https://www.naijiant.com/sports/michael ... e-chelsea/
CIC, I no see the link to the interview o. Check again. Thanks

Janganza wrote: CIC, I no see the link to the interview o. Check again. Thanks
Embedded at the bottom of the report.

Brilliant interview, brilliant individual. I pray he takes over the youth development programme and heads the technical department of the NFF at some point in the future.

Mr Shows wrote:Brilliant interview, brilliant individual. I pray he takes over the youth development programme and heads the technical department of the NFF at some point in the future.
A very professional person usually finds it hard to function in a very unprofessional environment.

Mr Shows wrote:Brilliant interview, brilliant individual. I pray he takes over the youth development programme and heads the technical department of the NFF at some point in the future.
A very professional person usually finds it hard to function in a very unprofessional environment.
Eg - Oliseh :biggrin:

but jokes apart we must just find a way to make it work. how come the expatriate do it - or it still boils down to the oyinbo mentality thing??

Great interview but if the compliments were anything to go by, it must be a very boring station indeed.

cic old boy wrote:And he was the best thing they've done in a while! Listen to him and see why he has gone far in this cut-throat business. More on the interview: https://www.naijiant.com/sports/michael ... e-chelsea/
Chief CIC, e be like say you done calm down on Emenalo small. I hope you paid close attention to what he said about his decision to resign. :taunt:

green4life wrote: Chief CIC, e be like say you done calm down on Emenalo small. I hope you paid close attention to what he said about his decision to resign. :taunt:
He said what he has said all along - everything was fine at the club. I hope you paid attention to the fact that he has dropped the original line of spending time with his family! :lol:

They will mess him up. He will be better off at his very professional outfit and just if needed, NFF can consult him for advice.

We are going through a certain measure of reform. We are not there yet but at some point the environment will be conducive enough for those in diaspora to bring their skills and experience home to bear. This must be the first time for as long as I can remember that there is harmony between the NFF, coach and players. Grade A friendlies are being organised. We have a WC schedule. Training camp is sorted out on time. Bonuses discussed and ironed out. Sponsorship money available to stop the NFF from having to run to the sports ministry cap in hand... Like I said, we are not there yet but we are heading in the right direction.