The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

Re: The Arsenal - Related News and Development for 2017/2018

kajifu wrote:Everton have approached the Gunners about 28-year-old England forward Theo Walcott, who is yet to start a first-team game this season.

one sack of garri, one sack of groundnuts, and they can have Walcott.

I tip Walcott to get into double figures for goals this year. I see him scoring 2 tonight. C'mon Theo.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

kajifu wrote:Everton have approached the Gunners about 28-year-old England forward Theo Walcott, who is yet to start a first-team game this season.

Add a couple of gworo to that bro!

Nkume wrote:I tip Walcott to get into double figures for goals this year. I see him scoring 2 tonight. C'mon Theo.
If I'm like make I'm score 10, he needs to go.

Nkume wrote:I tip Walcott to get into double figures for goals this year. I see him scoring 2 tonight. C'mon Theo.

Nwanna take am easy. They guy has scored over 100 for us. He is NOT Neymar and no one is saying he should be starting, but while he is with us, he can still be an important part of the team. Although I think a move away will be better for his career.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

So long as we stick to playing 3-4-3 or 3-4-2-1, then we can sell at the right price. But if we sold Theo and then decide permanently to revert to 4 at the back, we will need to spend a lot of money to replace his skills. Theo is still one of the better wide forwards in a 4-3-3 and 4-2-3-1 system a relatively cheap option given his experience. His goals return before his cruciate injury and last season when he plundered 19 goals despite missing the last 10 games of the season is clear evidence of his value in the right system.

However, if we are to sell, we need to careful.

Why?

Why?
So the young shall grow.

I have nothing bad against Theo personally, he IS a faithful , loyal team member and a perfect gentleman, however we have guys in the team that without him making way on time they would get stunted or leave themselves.

He has shown us what he has and has delivered we need to see what the youngens have in stock .. Also he has fallen on hard times with starting place - he needs to go to a team like Everton or West yam that will always start him. next year na WC.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Why?
So the young shall grow.

I have nothing bad against Theo personally, he IS a faithful , loyal team member and a perfect gentleman, however we have guys in the team that without him making way on time they would get stunted or leave themselves.

He has shown us what he has and has delivered we need to see what the youngens have in stock .. Also he has fallen on hard times with starting place - he needs to go to a team like Everton or West yam that will always start him. next year na WC.
You know, I am torn in this. Yes likes of Rene Adelaide and Reiss awaits but, they are unproven at senior level or any system we have played. A huge gamble to sell Theo for them.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Why?
So the young shall grow.

You know, I am torn in this. Yes likes of Rene Adelaide and Reiss awaits but, they are unproven at senior level or any system we have played. A huge gamble to sell Theo for them.
I reckon they are not good enough. If they were, Wenger will play them. He played Cesc, Walcott, Wilshire, Bellerin, Iwobi, and Gibbs, when they were less than 18.

Nkume wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Why?
So the young shall grow.

I reckon they are not good enough. If they were, Wenger will play them. He played Cesc, Walcott, Wilshire, Bellerin, Iwobi, and Gibbs, when they were less than 18.
It is not just about being good enough. There is also luck playing its part with opportunity and of course the quality and numbers in front of you for a position.

Even if Theo is sold there is Welbeck and Iwobi looking for a place in that wide forward position. I thought Iwobi was brilliant against ManU, more performances like that and the decision to sell Theo becomes easier.

Is Walcott fit or injured?

Who is starting game thread? I will if I must, but can't guarantee up to the minute updates.

Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger has made 11 changes from the side which lost 3-1 win to Manchester United for the visit of Bate Borisov.

David Ospina starts in goal while Wenger has selected a back four of Mathieu Debuchy, Rob Holding, Calum Chambers and Ainsley Maitland-Niles.

Mohamed Elneny, Francis Coquelin and Jack Wilshere start in midfield while the Gunners have an attacking trio of Theo Walcott, Olivier Giroud and Danny Welbeck.

Arsenal: Ospina, Debuchy, Chambers, Holding, Maitland-Niles, Elneny, Coquelin, Wilshere, Walcott, Welbeck, Giroud Subs: Macey, Sheaf, Nelson, Reine-Adelaide, Willock, Nketiah, Akpom

Wenger should have just bench the front 3 and play the kids upfront. Nothing there for us to see from Walcott and Giroud?This game is of no significant in the standing.Gove those youth playing time.

kajifu wrote:Wenger should have just bench the front 3 and play the kids upfront. Nothing there for us to see from Walcott and Giroud?This game is of no significant in the standing.Gove those youth playing time.
Why?

Squad for Sunday

Cech

Kosielny Per Monreal

Bellerin Shaka Rambo Kolasinac

Ozil Lacazzette Alexis (AOL*)

The guys looked good in Training. Matches are coming up at a furious pace. Theophilus, Big OG, LeCoq Sportif, Jacques, Mo ElNeny, will have lots of matches to play.

BTW, I hope Shity smack the shite out of Maunreenhoe and his bunch of misfits. I hope Shitty spell MAN UNT! I predict 6-0.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Shouldn't you wish for a draw so that Arsenal can gain 2 points on both after our in tomorrow? You don't want us to catch up to those guys?
Nkume wrote:BTW, I hope Shity smack the shite out of Maunreenhoe and his bunch of misfits. I hope Shitty spell MAN UNT! I predict 6-0.

bepanda wrote:Shouldn't you wish for a draw so that Arsenal can gain 2 points on both after our in tomorrow? You don't want us to catch up to those guys?
Nkume wrote:BTW, I hope Shity smack the shite out of Maunreenhoe and his bunch of misfits. I hope Shitty spell MAN UNT! I predict 6-0.
We are not winning the league or catchiny SHitty. We can catch Mumu FC.

Nkume wrote:Squad for Sunday

Cech

Kosielny Per Monreal

Bellerin Shaka Rambo Kolasinac

Ozil Lacazzette Alexis (AOL*)
Where is Mustafi? :sneaky:

Nkume wrote:The guys looked good in Training. Matches are coming up at a furious pace. Theophilus, Big OG, LeCoq Sportif, Jacques, Mo ElNeny, will have lots of matches to play.

So you watched the training session? :rotf: