SOUTHAMPTON VS ARSENAL 1-1 (FT)

Re: SOUTHAMPTON VS ARSENAL 1-1 (2H)

kajifu wrote:Take the point and go back to emirate
Really, you can leave the point and stay at St Mary's. Msshhhheeew. As if arseanal were going to do anything else :tic: :rotf:
Your team is looking up to big bro on the table as usual. :D
As usual? :rotf: Take a picture 'cos you'll need it to remind you of your once lofty height this season. Still a lot of games and you guys are struggling to close games. The only reason you're still close is WEMBLEY
Re: SOUTHAMPTON VS ARSENAL 1-1 (FT)

big team. big big team

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

kajifu wrote:Did not TG say the manu game there were so many positive to take and the team start clicking?
Like i said the team only play well when Manu went 2 goals up and drop deep.
Attack not the issue, not going to go on the road and win via champagne football, what is required is semblance of intelligence, patience and discipline.

Winning on the road in the PL consists of clean sheets and patience. No secret to winning away in the PL to likes of Southampton, don't gift stupid goals and maintain discipline and patience long enough to allow one's superior quality to nick 1 goal, then more discipline and patience to nick another and walk away with a professional 2-0 victory.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

danfo driver wrote:Man, Bellerin is a very bad player.
He is getting worse by the day I am sorry to say. It seem he lost a bit of his speed too. Shouldn't be starting for any top side.
Last summer when he was linked to Barcelona, their fans were up in arms! They didnt want him and they celebrated when their club went for the portuguese guy. I didnt know Bellerin was this bad, but I have watched him this season and he is very very bad. he just has pace, nothing else. He cant defend, he lacks tactical intelligence, lacks positioning...

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Tunisian Gooner

10+ years and simply can't get this team to lock in consistently. Can't carry discipline of performances against likes of Chelsea, Burnley and Spurs into the week or month let alone over duration of a PL season.
Detective Bunk Moreland

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Really, you can leave the point and stay at St Mary's. Msshhhheeew. As if arseanal were going to do anything else :tic: :rotf:
As usual? :rotf: Take a picture 'cos you'll need it to remind you of your once lofty height this season. Still a lot of games and you guys are struggling to close games. The only reason you're still close is WEMBLEY
Wembley wasn't your home the last 20 plus years that;
-- you have finished behind Arsenal over 95% of the time
--that you haven't won the league
--that you finished 3rd in a 2 horse race

Your best ever finish in EPL was last year and now you are struggling and the laws of diminishing return sets in. You are ending the season trophiless. Take that to the bank and cash it.

kajifu wrote:Did not TG say the manu game there were so many positive to take and the team start clicking?
He said it was a turning point. He danced around the village square and did "rankakadede" :lol: :lol: :lol: They just never learn. I dont get it. :lol: :lol:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:based on performance Arsenal can have few complaints about that result. That being said the amount of absurd goals this club concedes is beyond nauseating. Teams don't even need a concise plan to score against Arsenal, just sit back, relax and wait for the Gunners to fall asleep.
thought you said the loss last week would make Arsenal better and stronger.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
Attack not the issue, not going to go on the road and win via champagne football, what is required is semblance of intelligence, patience and discipline.

Winning on the road in the PL consists of clean sheets and patience. No secret to winning away in the PL to likes of Southampton, don't gift stupid goals and maintain discipline and patience long enough to allow one's superior quality to nick 1 goal, then more discipline and patience to nick another and walk away with a professional 2-0 victory.
Bro Arsenal is a poor coach team,all what you said is not what Wenger can do consistent.This team will struggle to finish top 4.
The team is the most fresh team in the top 6 yet its the least consistent.Every game you have big mistakes from leaders.Last week the back line was poor and today they get reward with starting shirt.What was the used to start Mert today?Look how he give away the ball that lead to the goal.

Your best ever finish in EPL was last year and now you are struggling and the laws of diminishing return sets in. You are ending the season trophiless. Take that to the bank and cash it.
That's why you've been doing badly the last few years. Still recounting history. Enjoy Thursday footy. We've evolved and continue to evolve. In some ways, so are you. Arsenatv is now more entertaining than the team :rotf:

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

big team. big big team

Still finished above United :woot:

That's why you've been doing badly the last few years. Still recounting history. Enjoy Thursday footy. We've evolved and continue to evolve. In some ways, so are you. Arsenatv is now more entertaining than the team :rotf:
But Arsenal added trophies to their cabinet or did you miss those? Yes you have a revolution going on but there will be no trophies to show for those.

I guess objectively speaking, you are performing well based on your standard. Keep evolving while serious teams win trophies. The evolution will continue after impending sale of Kane and co with Poch seeking trophies elsewhere. :mrgreen:

Can anyone explain to me what the point of signing Xhacrap was for again??? His signing must have been the final nail in the scouting coffin of Steve Rowley

Tunisian Gooner

anikulapo wrote:Can anyone explain to me what the point of signing Xhacrap was for again??? His signing must have been the final nail in the scouting coffin of Steve Rowley
Dude plays as if his feet are frozen in carbonite.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Can anyone explain to me what the point of signing Xhacrap was for again??? His signing must have been the final nail in the scouting coffin of Steve Rowley

It was so obvious but remember how many attacks I got when I pointed this out in the beginning .... the guy doesn’t belong in the EPL ... of course Waffi will respond with his gasbag stats :mrgreen:

I think Wenger is doing Jack a favor by not starting him ... he took so many knocks today I was waiting for him to crack like an egg. If I was his agent I would find a good club for him in La Liga

we won the stats game for the 2nd week running

Tunisian Gooner

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

It was so obvious but remember how many attacks I got when I pointed this out in the beginning .... the guy doesn’t belong in the EPL ... of course Waffi will respond with his gasbag stats :mrgreen:
Legs slow, mind slower. Off the ball Xhaka one the worst CM's in all of the PL.
Detective Bunk Moreland