TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: [PL] TOT vs STK

Its a Goal wrote:That goal just erased the gloss off this victory.
You got your padded goals now :lol:

Butland denies us the chance to restore the 5 goal lead.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: That goal just erased the gloss off this victory.
Oloye naw, I beg no make fun of me abeg. I want that 6th goal now.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Has this Llorente scored for Spurs?

Final change sees Llorente for Son.

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Has this Llorente scored for Spurs?
He did against almighty Apoel in the CL on Wednesday :D.

Lamela heads wide.

I want one of Kane (for his hattrick), Llorente (highly unlikely) or Lamela (sentimental reason) to score the 6th.

Damn you Butland. Why are you saving all these goals?

Its a Goal wrote:That goal just erased the gloss off this victory.

A well deserved victory Well done lads.

Absolutely lovely what a break can do.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Nice win..should have been 9-1

Need to beat Brighton to prepare ourselves against City next Saturday evening.

It's Offside, where you dey? :tic: Setup thread now?

Dele, Davies, Trippier and Dembele drop to the bench. Lamela, Son and Erikson behind Kane. Aurier the disaster and Rose on the wings and Sissoko in the middle
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Aurier scored from the touchline 1-0

kenmega wrote:Aurier scored from the touchline 1-0
That must have been a calamity by Brighton
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

kenmega wrote:Aurier scored from the touchline 1-0
That must have been a calamity by Brighton
It was supposed to be a cross but hey ho we scored...
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

2-0 Son...

3 points. TGBTG. COYS

Next Game, Man City. No pressure
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Brighton came to park the bus and defended with 10 men behind the ball for the whole game. It wasn't pretty but Spurs did well to come away with the 3 points at the end
Man of the match was Son who was the most creative player on the pitch. Lamela also had a good game but Kane just couldn't find any space
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote: It's Offside, where you dey? :tic: Setup thread now?
Overtake na em overtake Overtake o, no vex :mrgreen:.