TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

kenmega
Re: [PL] MC vs TOT

Post by kenmega »

I went to the game at the Eithid. They have great facilities. However, the FA should investigate Man City supporters for releasing some misty fog smoke crap in the 1st half. I walked out after 3-0. Very upset. I have a few issues:

1. Rose was horrible. Why did Poch start him over Davies?
2. Dier was hot trash (as always) as a CD. He was nowhere to be found.
3. Dembele was average. He has a temperament problem when it comes to bid intense games. (Reminds me of the Chelsea away in 2016)
4. Winks was poor but I don't blame him.
5. Alli was shocking. Should have been sent off. He should have started on the bench.
6. Trippier was murdered by the City midfield.
7. Kane should have scored a few but wasted them.
8. Son disppeared.
9. Lloris saved us from a hammering.
10. Lamela added some hope but failed.

Poch should have shut his mouth about being the best in Europe after the Real Madrid win. Not won an away win since the game City in Feb 2016. Poch needs to be do something with the CD position. Foyth signing seemed wasteful but he should be better than the fake American who is stinking up the place in his loan move at Sheffield United. We badly miss Victor, Toby and Davidson.

Next game is a six-pointer for 7th place against Burnely. This will be fun. THFC 4 LIFE :cry:

ps. Congrats to Man City for winning the EPL (Unless Pep does a 'Keegan' a la 1995/96 title race)
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

That ref - made some stupid decisions

good call - yellow card

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

good call - yellow card
:scared: :shock: :shock: :scared:

How did dude survive such a tackle?

That ish had bad intentions written all over it.

The should go back and suspend him for 3 games.

Oloye, can you still see a quiet revolution? When is there going to be small noise, so we know the revolution has actually started? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The way Mourinho has made the rest of the premiership look stupid is nothing leas than assault

City are definitely credible champion league winners contenders, what was united doing all along, we also have a talented squad but a manager that goes for safety first football

good call - yellow card

:rotf: :rotf: blind hate for all things pep is something else.

Cellular wrote:I expect Totoham to win this.

Son will be MOM!
pre-paidstradamus

good call - yellow card

i think you missed the joke :D

good call - yellow card
:scared: :shock: :shock: :scared:

How did dude survive such a tackle?

That ish had bad intentions written all over it.

The should go back and suspend him for 3 games.
I cannot understand why a pro would do that to a fellow pro....rush of blood to the head? Anyway, Dele is prone to such. I wish the kid could tame his anger and unleash the talent we all know he has.

United had this dummy City team until Lukaku sold out. Only United can beat City in the EPL.

A bad day... no scratch that... horrific day at the office. Didn't help we were not at full strength. It's been a while I can say we were thoroughly beaten. Well done City. We will lay siege at Wembley on the return leg.

On the next match. Watch us rise.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

joplass wrote:United had this dummy City team until Lukaku sold out. Only United can beat City in the EPL.
How did United have this City side? Una excuse don dey too much. Most conceivable stats states City were the superior team that day.

To my Spuds friends who came gloating after we lost to City with an Offside goal abd non penalty call. I will spare you all. You were humiliated enough, I don't like to kick a man when he is down.

Waffiman wrote:To my Spuds friends who came gloating after we lost to City with an Offside goal abd non penalty call. I will spare you all. You were humiliated enough, I don't like to kick a man when he is down.
Abeg kick on Jo. We lost. We got beat luke we stole meat for Oshodi market. It happens and we are Spurs. Psychologically we are strong. It's bit today we've been receiving yabbies. They are the high rollers. We didn't compete as best as we could. But we'll meet them again

On to the next game. Above all, on to next season and our new home.

There is one team that may go toe to toe and beat City, it's Liverpool at Anfield
Pochettino did not equip himself well foe this task during the summer

good call - yellow card

i think you missed the joke :D
he misses a lot of things

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

yellow card - correct call again

joplass wrote:United had this dummy City team until Lukaku sold out. Only United can beat City in the EPL.
No United did not have City

Jose sold out.

City was beatable that day

Mr. Piffington wrote:
How did United have this City side? Una excuse don dey too much. Most conceivable stats states City were the superior team that day.
The only team that come close to beat this city team was Everton .Even Arsenal put up a better fight away than what Manu did at home.
The score should not flatter Manu at home.

Spurs suck....infact the whole EPL sucks, making this yeye apari Guardiola look like some kind of genius!! :curse: :curse: :curse: