TOT 2017/2018 Season: [PL] 77 PTS 3RD; [FAC] SM; [CL] R16

Re: [PL] MC vs TOT

airwolex wrote:Spurs suck....infact the whole EPL sucks, making this yeye apari Guardiola look like some kind of genius!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
If somebody spend on formula 1 car and dey fly pass other cars on the road and you dey complain? Guardiola can only manage where can get anything he wants. Kudos to him. But others are trying without the resources at his disposal

airwolex wrote:Spurs suck....infact the whole EPL sucks, making this yeye apari Guardiola look like some kind of genius!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
If somebody spend on formula 1 car and dey fly pass other cars on the road and you dey complain? Guardiola can only manage where can get anything he wants. Kudos to him. But others are trying without the resources at his disposal
whatever :bump: :bump: :bump:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I guess you agree then cos "whatever" seems like "I can't argue against that" comment. :tic:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

This is coming from the guy who went into hiding when Spurs played Borussia dortmund :lol: :lol: :lol:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

toyin133 wrote:
This is coming from the guy who went into hiding when Spurs played Borussia dortmund :lol: :lol: :lol:

if you're going to count the number of times he's gone into hiding, you'll need to create a new thread

toyin133 wrote:

if you're going to count the number of times he's gone into hiding, you'll need to create a new thread

Zee-Baby loves to play hide and seek. :lol: :lol: :lol:

:clap: :clap:

comments from Spuds please. Take your time, we'll wait

do not begrudge the man because BIG teams love him...and he delivers performance and trophies for them. If na ya pikin be coach, would you let him go and coach 3SC while Chelsea are calling with big budgets?

Why they the big, wealthy teams not rushing after Moyes?

do not begrudge the man because BIG teams love him...and he delivers performance and trophies for them. If na ya pikin be coach, would you let him go and coach 3SC while Chelsea are calling with big budgets?

Na which one be "begrudging"" I said kudos to the man for winning. Make we forget that he has enough dough to by the best so when he's getting results we should not point that out? In fact, the shock should be if he wasn't getting result after spending over 200m on defense alone. How many team in the EPL were put together for less than that amount? Ok boy, he knows good players and he happens to have the money that help him do it. He's job's a lot easier than someone without his resources but expected to get result against him.

@Paji, com'on gerroff...there is no bigger engine, no flashier exterior nor faster 0-60 in the starting blocks than Real Madrid. Where was the Lewis Hamilton talk when Kane and Co were stuffing it in like sage and onion on boxing day? Was it not Ranieri who lined up a Toyato Yaris behind the Vettels and Hamiltons a few seasons back? Simply put, whatever ploy Pochentino put out, it failed, miserably. In the words of Michael Gerald Tyson, everyone has a plan, till they're punched in the face. Spurs took theirs flusher than Sam Peters vs Valdimir Klitschko, the glove covered their whole visage. From the first goal, it became a matter of recognition by dental records. Formula 1 indeed, was it not Beloved's beaten up Daytona that shoved every inch inside the other week, no Lewis Hamilton in sight. Biko, go and sit down. You came, you saw, you were sodomised. Simple.

Coach wrote:@Paji, com'on gerroff...there is no bigger engine, no flashier exterior nor faster 0-60 in the starting blocks than Real Madrid. Where was the Lewis Hamilton talk when Kane and Co were stuffing it in like sage and onion on boxing day? Was it not Ranieri who lined up a Toyato Yaris behind the Vettels and Hamiltons a few seasons back? Simply put, whatever ploy Pochentino put out, it failed, miserably. In the words of Michael Gerald Tyson, everyone has a plan, till they're punched in the face. Spurs took theirs flusher than Sam Peters vs Valdimir Klitschko, the glove covered their whole visage. From the first goal, it became a matter of recognition by dental records. Formula 1 indeed, was it not Beloved's beaten up Daytona that shoved every inch inside the other week, no Lewis Hamilton in sight. Biko, go and sit down. You came, you saw, you were sodomised. Simple.

Maureen parked his air bus and came out with nothing.

Na which one be "begrudging"" I said kudos to the man for winning. Make we forget that he has enough dough to by the best so when he's getting results we should not point that out? In fact, the shock should be if he wasn't getting result after spending over 200m on defense alone. How many team in the EPL were put together for less than that amount? Ok boy, he knows good players and he happens to have the money that help him do it. He's job's a lot easier than someone without his resources but expected to get result against him.
Breda Jimoh, go siddon for white fart lane jo. Pardew, Wenger, etc will not be ahead of the current Man U if you give them this Man City team.

Chei, it's one thing to win 19 (oops...16) straight games including those against your closest rivals.

But to have a goal difference of +44, larger than your closest rivals, ManU and Chelsea, combined, :shock: is something else. :D

Kabalega wrote:Chei, it's one thing to win 19 (oops...16) straight games including those against your closest rivals.

But to have a goal difference of +44, larger than your closest rivals, ManU and Chelsea, combined, :shock: is something else. :D
]
To be fair, Chelsea is a very defensive team. thats why they are trying to replace their coach

PaJimoh,

Chequebook Pep is trying oh!! Anybody that can turn Sterling into a tiki taka guy has tried oh! I grudgingly doff my hat. For now.

Before everyone starts having a pop at Spurs remember last season we were the first to beat them playing our way. We didn't sit back and sucker punch them with a fast break but rather went toe to toe and beat them comprehensively at the Lane and took a point at the Etihad in the return feature playing essentially the same way, our way. Sometimes your best plan can blow up in your face sometimes it works like a charm. We played Real Madrid by going on the offense at the Bernabeu thereby obtaining a point and likewise at Wembley but this time with a win.

I am proud of my team and the fact that we don't recoil into our shell due to the threat of the opposition. We are ready to mix it up and go toe to toe. At 1 nil down we were still very much in the match especially at the start of the 2nd half. Football is a game of inches and who is to say if Kane's chance had gone in to get the equalizer we might have pushed on and either gotten all 3 points or at worse get a draw.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:Before everyone starts having a pop at Spurs remember last season we were the first to beat them playing our way. We didn't sit back and sucker punch them with a fast break but rather went toe to toe and beat them comprehensively at the Lane and took a point at the Etihad in the return feature playing essentially the same way, our way. Sometimes your best plan can blow up in your face sometimes it works like a charm. We played Real Madrid by going on the offense at the Bernabeu thereby obtaining a point and likewise at Wembley but this time with a win.

I am proud of my team and the fact that we don't recoil into our shell due to the threat of the opposition. We are ready to mix it up and go toe to toe. At 1 nil down we were still very much in the match especially at the start of the 2nd half. Football is a game of inches and who is to say if Kane's chance had gone in to get the equalizer we might have pushed on and either gotten all 3 points or at worse get a draw.

You better start learning how to recoil into your shell. Look at how you said that with pride like its a good thing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: All war is strategic. You dont have one tactic and stick to it until the end, you cary your strategy based on the opposition. The idea is to win! simple as that.

Its a Goal wrote:Before everyone starts having a pop at Spurs remember last season we were the first to beat them playing our way. We didn't sit back and sucker punch them with a fast break but rather went toe to toe and beat them comprehensively at the Lane and took a point at the Etihad in the return feature playing essentially the same way, our way. Sometimes your best plan can blow up in your face sometimes it works like a charm. We played Real Madrid by going on the offense at the Bernabeu thereby obtaining a point and likewise at Wembley but this time with a win.

You better start learning how to recoil into your shell. Look at how you said that with pride like its a good thing. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: All war is strategic. You dont have one tactic and stick to it until the end, you cary your strategy based on the opposition. The idea is to win! simple as that.
ah ah...why you dey show spudites expo now?

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

tfco wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

good call - yellow card
That was a red card offense.If that challenge to DeBruyne was done by Xhaka, the English media would've declared World War 3 against Arsenal today.

People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

I look forward to the return match.

Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

So it is Poch's fault, abi? To be fair, you said "partly". But to be completely fair, you were beaten black and blue by a better team.

City is without Mendy, Kompany, Yaya, second-best player Silva. In a return match, Alli and Kane would reduce you guys to 9 men with those violent tackles. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Cristao II wrote:People launching into Spurs. Let me laugh. Spurs with Wanyama, Toby would hold that City side and beat them silly. I partly blame Poch for selecting Winks and Trippier. Sane manhandled Trippier all game. Winks was just a baby Mario without the powerups. He was squashed and dominated in the game. Dier - Eric Dier ... lol! Enough said.

So it is Poch's fault, abi? To be fair, you said "partly". But to be completely fair, you were beaten black and blue by a better team.

City is without Mendy, Kompany, Yaya, second-best player Silva. In a return match, Alli and Kane would reduce you guys to 9 men with those violent tackles. :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Otamendi kicked Kane in the face. The ref's refusal to deal with that led to the retaliatory tackles..

The Spurs team on Saturday was not as strong as the Man City team. yes. However I look forward to when we have our first choice midfield back. All that one wey De Bruyne dey dance galala in midfield would not have happened. Even yeye Gundogan scored with header ...