Antoine Griezmann is Racially Insensitive

Sometimes, I wonder how some people think. When its a college student who does it, you wonder whether he has any sense. When its a multi-millionaire with a full blown PR service at his disposal, you just have to wonder whether he is mentally ill. Or perhaps this is a U.S thing? For those of you who live in Europe, is this seen as racially insensitive?

http://www.nydailynews.com/sports/socce ... ailyNewsTw
Last edited by danfo driver on Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Antoine Griezmann is Racially Incensitive

No offence noted!, as long as it is done in admiration of Black basketballers :lol:

E no blow matter. Africans still love him.

He is dumb. It is not a "Europe" thing b/c oyibo in the UK are more likely to be aware that "blacking up" is not something you'd get away with. Continental Europe is still living in the 60s in terms of race relations.

cic old boy wrote:He is dumb. It is not a "Europe" thing b/c oyibo in the UK are more likely to be aware that "blacking up" is not something you'd get away with. Continental Europe is still living in the 60s in terms of race relations.

Quite unfortunate.

Considering the uproar every time this happens, I wonder what goes through the persons mind when they start the process.
Re: Antoine Griezmann is Racially Insensitive

Imitation is the greatest form of flatery.
People need to get over their inferiority complex and stop being so sensitive.

I pray we get out of our group and run into those no deodorant using frog eating french fuuks in Russia. We owe them a serious beating :curse:

bret- hart wrote:I pray we get out of our group and run into those no deodorant using frog eating french fuuks in Russia. We owe them a serious beating :curse:
Your comment, like Griezmann's expression, has no place in this forum or civilized society. You should consider amending your post.

charlie wrote:Imitation is the greatest form of flatery.

I take it you do not know the origin of the "black face?" Unfortunately for you, your position on this matter has made it impossible to educate you on the social issues surrounding the "black face."

what a pathetic person griezman is ...

I take it you do not know the origin of the "black face?" Unfortunately for you, your position on this matter has made it impossible to educate you on the social issues surrounding the "black face."
I take it you dont know me, so please chill with your lousy assumptions. And its called the Gollywog,.. if you want to make it an issue, then start by using the right terminology. Abeg teacher no teach me no sense.

Also, isnt it funny no one mentions here that he is also imitating black culture, not just the skin.
if we want skin color to stop being an issue, then we have to stop making skin color an issue.

charlie wrote:

I take it you dont know me, so please chill with your lousy assumptions. And its called the Gollywog,.. if you want to make it an issue, then start by using the right terminology. Abeg teacher no teach me no sense.

Also, isnt it funny no one mentions here that he is also imitating black culture, not just the skin.
if we want skin color to stop being an issue, then we have to stop making skin color an issue.
Absolutely! I certainly do not know you. That is not even in question.

I don't see a problem with it..
Pa

word....
Pa

He’ll get away with that in France!

He dressed up for the "80s party" why is this racism?

Stop being sensitive...Dave Chappelle use to dress in white faces during his skits.

Btw he now fits in properly with french team.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Stop being sensitive...Dave Chappelle use to dress in white faces during his skits.

Btw he now fits in properly with french team.

If it isn't the "tribe" boy posting here...

The issue is, blacking up was a formerly, colloquial form of casual, every day racism. Griezman may well have thought he won the fancy dress hands down, but has inadvertently opened himself up to all manner of criticism. Le angel*.

Not personally offended by this. There are other more pernicious forms of racism which are of greater concern.

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Racially insensitive? Yes. Do I think he was trying to be racially malicious, I do not know but it doesn't seem like it. I have never lived in France so I am not sure what their race-relations is like besides what I see and read on the news.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

^He probably thought it was cool, a detached, socially unconscious id*ot like most footballers. Fortunately for Griezman, he chose the right race to play out his idiocy before. Imagine had he dressed up as a Rabbi.

Can he ball do????????