Congrats to my man Zidane.

Re: Congrats to my man Zidane.

cic old boy wrote: Coaching/leadership is about minor details that drive improvement.
Guardiola after City beat Stoke 7-2:
“We are almost the same guys as last season but now we have the feeling we are going to score a goal. Don’t ask me why, because the principles, as I have repeated many times, are the same. We have to increase the little details, to do things quick and simple. With that rhythm, we create more chances and goals.”

Please do not punch below the belt.

Kpiom! :tic:

Coach wrote:Congrats to my man Zidane.
Well, the team need a new challenge/motivation. Current set of players have little motivation after all they've achieved.

And who motivates them, pushes them past the plateau? The question asked and hastily dismissed was, were the successes more a consequence of the terrific squad, swollen with worldies and various most expensives at some point in time.

Just as the success was Zizou's, so too then the fabulous fiasco thus far. Thumped, comprehensively by Kieran Trippier and MK Dons old boy, Delroy Alli, the great Zizou has his work cut out. A stay of execution? How precarious the pendulous swing of the sword of Damacles. Now, to prove the pudding perhaps? Apple crumble and custard or powdered egg sautéed in powdered milk and overboiled new world water. Two drops of vanilla essence and a fat dinner to ladle it on a plate.

Sacked by the time Santa's squeezing down the chimney? What are the odds?
Last edited by Coach on Thu Nov 02, 2017 6:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I give Pep a lot of respect for motivating Barca to stay hungry year after year after year.

His predecessors couldn't do it. A talent like Ronaldinho got bored and started partying.

The likes of Mourinho and Ancelotti can only do it for a couple of years.

Congrats to my man Zidane... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Sacked before Santa slides in? Close call...@Mazi, is it worth starting the obituary now?

Coach wrote:Congrats to my man Zidane... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Sacked before Santa slides in? Close call...@Mazi, is it worth starting the obituary now?
Una no go sack AW(Mugabe :D ) and go for Zizou before another moneybag team collects him.
Anyway, I believe that Bayern will be praying that Zizou gets the sack...........Bayern is searching for a top, top manager and Zizou is up there with the best. :clap: :clap:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Overrated player...Overrated coach.

Overrated coach? Common, dude won back to back champions league

john12 wrote:Overrated coach? Common, dude won back to back champions league
Na you get time for 'football-know-nothings'.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Zidane is not the problem, players are the problem.

cic old boy wrote: Coaching/leadership is about minor details that drive improvement.
Conte lives and breathes every moment of every session at Cobham, an animated presence full of insight and ideas. He expects his players to match his energy and enthusiasm, and he stresses it is the small details on the training pitch that can make the difference at the weekend.
http://www.chelseafc.com/news/latest-ne ... conte.html

Odds growing down, Benjamin Button.

Coach wrote:Congrats to my man Zidane.
:D :D :D
Coachito nwokem, I am glad you are finally beginning to see the light. :thumbs: Thanks for taking over from me, and making sure that the riff-raffs recognize a historical great both in playing and coaching. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Coachito nwokem, congrats to my man Zidane. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Zidane aj' anu! :clap:
Zidane agu owulu! :clap: :clap:
Zidane ajakaja! :thumbs: :clap: :clap:
Zidane akataka! :thumbs: :clap: :clap:
Zidane odogwu nwoke onye Real Madrid! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: