Onyekuru back to Everton

Goalgetter
Re: Onyekuru back to Everton

Post by Goalgetter »

Big Sam will turn this guy into a beast! Stay put at Everton son!
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Nice

I don't think he has been recalled from loan. Looks like he is Everton to recuperate. It's not clear.

cic old boy wrote:I don't think he has been recalled from loan. Looks like he is Everton to recuperate. It's not clear.
God please! abeg! :clap: :clap: I hope by God's grace that its permanent and he gets back very soon. I absolutely do not want to see him anywhere near that demon of a coach at Anderletch again!

By the way,

Everton is looking better upfront, Bolasie (back from injury), Tosun, Onyekuru (back from loan), all brought in over the last 1 month.

cic old boy wrote:I don't think he has been recalled from loan. Looks like he is Everton to recuperate. It's not clear.

Will he get a work permit to play for Everton?

Mirallas has been sold to Olympiakos

True. It wasn't clear where he would recuperate to begin with. I suspect the loan's done.

:clap: get well soon.

He does not look as injured as I thought he would be. From what we are seeing it appears he has not undergone surgery and it looks unlikely he will.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:He does not look as injured as I thought he would be. From what we are seeing it appears he has not undergone surgery and it looks unlikely he will.
Really? Are we looking at the same picture.
He’s got a full length, articulated brace on with a knee pivot.
What do you see that makes you think it’s not that serious? Or that he has not undergone surgery?

waka-man wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:He does not look as injured as I thought he would be. From what we are seeing it appears he has not undergone surgery and it looks unlikely he will.
What do you see that makes you think it’s not that serious? Or that he has not undergone surgery?
Where are the bruises around his eyes? Where is the bandage on his head? Where is the busted lip?

waka-man wrote:
Where are the bruises around his eyes? Where is the bandage on his head? Where is the busted lip?
Since Ayo upped his CE participation I’ve had no need for additional comedy.

waka-man wrote:

I was a bit surprised by the highlighted derived from simply looking at a photo?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Couldn't he recuperate elsewhere?

I have had a similar injury before. Risky not to have the surgery. He is depending on his body to naturally heal.

waka-man wrote:

It is very unusual for someone who has just undergone such surgery to be walking around so freely. Onyekuru had been travelling around, visiting both Nigeria and the UK.

Players recovering from cruciate ligament surgery are generally confined indoors. Do you remember Theo Walcott saying this in 2014: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... lcott.html

waka-man wrote:

It is very unusual for someone who has just undergone such surgery to be walking around so freely. Onyekuru had been travelling around, visiting both Nigeria and the UK.

Players recovering from cruciate ligament surgery are generally confined indoors. Do you remember Theo Walcott saying this in 2014: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/footba ... lcott.html
Bros stop. Just stop.

Maybe find a way to the guy and ask the question instead of speculating and backing up your points with random examples.

All cruciate ops are not created equal. I walked out of mine 11 years ago on crutches and a brace and was free of the crutches in a brace, in less than a week. And mine included some bone regeneration work.

With the advacements we’ve seen in the last decade and his youth, there’s nothing unusual about the schedule you’ve outlined as long as he’s following the right rehab process.

waka-man wrote:

... maybe you are correct, but either way, his return is a very good news. Hopefully, he will be fully back in no time.