Alex Iwobi is caught on video

Clip shows 21-year-old Nigerian international dancing and screaming at 2.37am
Next day he started in a pivotal role for Arsenal as they slumped to shock defeat
Sources report laughing gas canisters and smell of cannabis coming from party
No suggestion Iwobi took drugs, but fans slammed his performance as 'rubbish'
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z53gK8rsEr

Re: Alex Iwobi is caught on video

Alexio Balowobi?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

...don't they quarter them together (at 3am) before a match that start in few hours?
That's crazy to spend millions on a player and let him hang out of sight before he does his job.
Big money has gotten into the kid, just like Rashford slump.
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

Hopefully he learns from this. There is no problem with having fun as long as you buckle down when the time comes to earn your pay. I also hope he is practicing extra as well to work on his weak areas.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

mcal wrote:...don't they quarter them together (at 3am) before a match that start in few hours?
That's crazy to spend millions on a player and let him hang out of sight before he does his job.
Big money has gotten into the kid, just like Rashford slump.
It was 2:37 am Saturday morning 48 hrs before the game. He is a stupid boy.

Fergie would have gone to the party and dragged his behind home.

The daggers are out for this poor kid. He has to realize he is under a microscope, and should act accordingly. Bad judgement on his part, however, this is an unnecessarily sensationalist story full of innuendos.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z53hEjrwlq
Sources indeed :roll:

This is very bad news for SE and Iwobi. African players do not get the same treatment afforded European players, it will certainly cost him some game time as the fans scapegoat him for the recent form of the club. With Nacho and Musa not playing, onyekuru injured and iwobi potentially getting less time, we now look very thin upfront. I don’t expect to see him playing anytime soon if Wenger decides to punish him. The fans will certainly pressure Wenger for his omission.

Last time his form dipped and he was out of the Arsenal team for a while just after he started posting his new GF all over social. I hope the bobo doesn't lose focus.

Arsenal is toxic

Typical public lynching. The media has found their scapegoat.

That said, Iwobi is young and a bit of a dunce. He should know that as an African, he is easy pickings for a bigoted media (arent the Sun & Daily Mail the Brexit bullhorns?). He has to know that he has to maintain a low profile off the field in order to be successful on the field.
I hope he learns from this and focuses on his profession.

The best way to respond to these kinds of attacks is on the green grass, where thankfully its impossible to attack your credentials if you deliver.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

charlie wrote:Typical public lynching. The media has found their scapegoat.

That said, Iwobi is young and a bit of a dunce. He should know that as an African, he is easy pickings for a bigoted media (arent the Sun & Daily Mail the Brexit bullhorns?). He has to know that he has to maintain a low profile off the field in order to be successful on the field.

The best way to respond to these kinds of attacks is on the green grass, where thankfully its impossible to attack your credentials if you deliver.
The young man is always late for away games, he should be replacing Sanchez or Ozil , instead his poor form has turned him to a bench warmer. Iwobi needs to step up his game and focus on football.
Last edited by realtrouble on Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
db10

Post by db10 »

Nott' Forest... kini big deal?

realtrouble wrote:
charlie wrote:Typical public lynching. The media has found their scapegoat.

The young man is always late for away games, he should be replacing Sanchez or Ozil , instead his poor form has turned him to a bench warmer. Iwobi needs to step up his game and focus on football.
And he should watch the kind of 'friends' that he keeps. Someone from that party took and shared that video.

Senator WIRES wrote:
Clip shows 21-year-old Nigerian international dancing and screaming at 2.37am
Next day he started in a pivotal role for Arsenal as they slumped to shock defeat
No suggestion Iwobi took drugs, but fans slammed his performance as 'rubbish'
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... z53gK8rsEr
36 hours before the game?
That’s more than a day to recover
Would it havve been better If he was playing basketball at home risking injury
Rubbish

Not the first and not the last, have said it for over a decade, Wenger lost the command in his crown a long time back. What's new here? Was it not Wilshere puffing grett and beating women in the town centre a few years back. What of Nico B's public urination on a Friday night. The less said of Chamakh and his casino royale the better. Granted these are all grown men, but when you've nothing to play for, you go out for the play. There's much worse than Iwobi, Akpom enjoyed the other week and public interest permitting, there's a corker coming out in good time.

They are looking for scapegoat. And trust Nigerians (including many of you) to help them lynch one of ours!

Looking at the lineup for the game, I do not think Wenger had plans to proceed in the competition, He has won it many times, he is overlooking it this year.

With the amount of games to be played this season, Wenger is already looking at the next game which would be against away at Chelsea tomorrow.

...wey him papa and uncle? I thought they are level headed real Nigerians.

That crazy old man did actually do that a couple of times! :rotf:
Remember when he caught senior players of his squad (such as McGrath, Whiteside, and including club CAPTAIN Bryan Robson) out drinking before a game. He went down to the pub himself and dragged these grown men outside and forced them to walk home several miles, while cursing them as they walked! :rotf:

He also stormed into and "gatecrashed" a party being attended by then 19yo Ryan Giggs, broke up the party, threw everyone out, then stood at the door and smacked all the guests on the back of the head as they left through the front door.
cic old boy wrote:Fergie would have gone to the party and dragged his behind home.

Since he turn England down they have been after him,what is Jay Jay his idol and uncle doing?
I hope he come correct and score tomorrow.

A few things on the Iwobi story in The Sun and Mail.

1) The wording in the Sun is outrageous. ‘Drug fuelled rave’ It was a friend's birthday house party.

2) If Iwobi was a white English national team player, I doubt the wording would suggest he takes drugs.

3) Notice how deceitful they are. “2:54am Saturday” is actually a Friday night out. They have worded it so it sounds like he was out Saturday night before the game that was on a Sunday.

4) I have mentioned many times here how Alex turning down England has not gone down well. Many wish he fails for this. The Sun has an agenda and it is to get Wenger too.

5) I know the club will look into the incident and how long he spent at his friend's birthday party will be crucial. If he stayed within club rules he will be fine. Note, the club rule says 48 hours before a game. I know he was at his friend's 36 hours before the game. He has not done anything wrong.

6) Rumours are, the club knew of this incident and they dropped him from the starting line up in the day of the game. This is how these bast**d's can destroy you. They take a chance away from you and at a club like Arsenal, you may not get another.

7) It is no coincidence that Wenger started taking shots at Refs and the media and now Arsenal are front page news. You do the maths.

Not sure why this is a story, but Peter Beadsley bullying of African players is being swept under the carpet.......anyway he needs to change his friends, His dad will sort him out anyway, the press are going crazy