Do we have a Plan B on attackers?

Guys, this WC year has gotten off to a terrible start so far. Kele and Musa are not playing, Rohr has all but admitted that Onyekuru is out of the wc and now Iwobi don catch a case that will surely cost him playing time. With the start of the wc prep about 90days away, things are not looking so good.

Can we afford to go to Russia with 3 attacker’s that are not playing? Who else do we have to throw in the mix that’s quality and getting playing time? :scared:
Re: Do we have a Plan B on attackers?

Stop all the alarmist posts!

I think we should withdraw from the world cup.

danfo driver wrote:I think we should withdraw from the world cup.
Abi?

Perhaps we should give our spot to Zambia and Algeria whose players are starting at top clubs around the world.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Guys, this WC year has gotten off to a terrible start so far. Kele and Musa are not playing, Rohr has all but admitted that Onyekuru is out of the wc and now Iwobi don catch a case that will surely cost him playing time. With the start of the wc prep about 90days away, things are not looking so good.

Can we afford to go to Russia with 3 attacker’s that are not playing? Who else do we have to throw in the mix that’s quality and getting playing time? :scared:

:woot: :rotf: :rotf:

Plan B = Boko H

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Guys, this WC year has gotten off to a terrible start so far. Kele and Musa are not playing, Rohr has all but admitted that Onyekuru is out of the wc and now Iwobi don catch a case that will surely cost him playing time. With the start of the wc prep about 90days away, things are not looking so good.

Instead of you to be consulting ya oracle, you're shaking all over the place panicking. Mshhheeeww
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Instead of you to be consulting ya oracle, you're shaking all over the place panicking. Mshhheeeww

Trash.

Musa was never in the World Cup plans to start with. Iwobi was a bit part player during the qualifiers and Onyekuru only features in one match.

Ogbeche is hot at the moment, so I heard.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Musa was never in the World Cup plans to start with. Iwobi was a bit part player during the qualifiers and Onyekuru only features in one match.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Na real wa for you, the way you just dismiss players. So what part did Nwakali that you keep touting play?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Musa was never in the World Cup plans to start with. Iwobi was a bit part player during the qualifiers and Onyekuru only features in one match.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Na real wa for you, the way you just dismiss players. So what part did Nwakali that you keep touting play?
Don't mind the guy. He refuses to be taken seriously.

If Rohr's interview is to be believed, Musa is a sure bet For the WC. He insinuated that Musa playing for Leceister U23 is good enough.

Awoniyi, Oshimen, Martins, Adi, Ideye

If Rohr's interview is to be believed, Musa is a sure bet For the WC. He insinuated that Musa playing for Leceister U23 is good enough.
Musa will be on the WC squad for a variety of reasons. He is a veteran of the 2014 World Cup, and has been an integral member of the team since Rohr's inception(don't forget he's a former captain, albeit, briefly). He is undisputed fastest player on the team, and his being a "Russian" after all those years at CSKA will be a plus for the team at the World Cup. Besides, when Rohr watches the 2014 WC match against Argentina and sees those two memorable goals by Musa, or his beautiful assist for Iwobi's second goal in the friendly, he'll be inclined to pen his name down.

I disagree with Rohr on that.... the quality of those U-23 games is as you might expect. Musa should find a club in Jan to play first team football.